We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
532 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ericlE1167UP Billings, Montana
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    78
    58
    41
    26
See reviews for
73
34
13
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Maurice, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was welcoming, very pleasant and accommodating! I definitely will stay here every time I visit Dickinson for business or on vacation. The room was super clean. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know you had a pleasant time and we look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room could use a few more outlets. Having a lamp in the corner is a nice touch, but you need to be able to plug it in. For a no smoking room it did have a smokey odor. We did try to eat breakfast at the motel. the one waitress said it would be about 20 minutes before she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so that we can address the issue. More 

Dickinson
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant food quality is poor, service is worse than poor, and everything is over priced. Service is the lounge is poor at best. Hot and cold water are reversed in several of the rooms. House cleaning seldom if ever properly restock a room for stayovers, missing towels, wash clothes, and misc. Front desk staff are poorly trained and next to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring up your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the problems that you encountered. We have since addressed several of the issues, including the hot water and our lounge now offers more choice on our late night menu. We hope that your next stay with us... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff very professional and accommodating for my 2 night stay. I requested a room close to friends and got exactly where I wanted to be. Room had a small fridge and a microwave, very clean, comfy beds and an air conditioner that worked great. The restaurant served a great breakfast with excellent service. The only complaint is that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us hear about your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Cypress, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like most things about this hotel. The one thing that bothers me most is that my room is always on the third floor and the water has to be run for an extreme amount of time to get hot water to a shower. With the water shortages and conservation pushes, it seems like this could be fixed so a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on this matter. After your previous stay we believed we had the hot water matter resolved but you and others brought it to our attention that it still persisted. We were finally able to locate the source of the problem and get it resolved. Since then we have not had any further complaints about no... More 

Fargo,ND
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will consider staying again as pool was an issue and some cleanliness in the rooms. Overall, staff was very good and handled issues satisfactory. Very good restaurant and front desk personal. Stacey/ and Eileen and Murium.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to help you with the matter you brought up to your satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The rooms are very dim. Our room had a window but was blinded by the outside, because it overlooked a private patio for another room So we had no outside light to come in. Very dreary. Otherwise, the room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the problems with your stay with us. We want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. In the future if you stay with us again and you feel there is a problem with your room we will be happy to move you to a comparable or upgraded room. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay