We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Devils Lake hotels

Fireside Inn & Suites

215 US 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fireside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
84%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Devils Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jeff B Plymouth, Minnesota
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
18
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are always comfortable and clean. The newly remodeled rooms are very nicely done. Monica and her staff make sure your stay is the best it can be. We'll most definitely stay here on future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old but kept up fair. Comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Thank You to Melissa for helping me pick up stuff in parking lot when my wheel on suitcase broke. GOD BLESS YOU for extra effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope that we will see you again soon. Thanks again, Monica More

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to start off this review by saying to access this hotel is not a very accessible one. They have over 5 entry doors around the whole building so that gets a little confusing. They put me in a handicapped room and I am not handicapped. The wifi signal was not all the greatest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize that the multiple entry doors was confusing. We actually have several entrances to accommodate our guests better by allowing them to access the building from any parking spot. Our handicapped rooms are less expensive, so we were trying to get you the best rate possible. Also, please let us know if the Internet is not fast enough... More

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was used by our 'extended' family as a gathering place during a weekend which had both a wedding and a reunion. The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. they let us use the 'breakfast' room so we could sit together and visit. The guest rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. The younger set enjoyed the pool. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Vickie, We were so glad to have you stay with us. Thank you for giving us such great feedback. We will see you soon! Kind regards, Monica More

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy and not very clean. Think I'll go back to a campground and a tent. Room was nasty, dirty carpet, stains on bed spread, dirty coffee pot, smelled like fish. IF YOU ARE GOING TO STAY IN THIS AREA GO SOMEPLACE ELSE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jay, We are so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We were really surprised that you did not request a manager. We could have moved you to another room and tried to correct all issues while you were still here. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, Monica More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In outward appearance, the Fireside Inn is pretty similar to the typical chain hotels that you find in this part of the world. However, it is locally owned and it shows. Things seem a little cleaner, a little friendlier, and a little better organized than what one experiences at the typical Best Western or Holiday Inn. One thing that impressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. The concierge room actually stays open until 8 pm now. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Monica More

Virden, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights ago and were very happy with everything. The room was very nice and the seperate area with couch and second tv was a bonus! The continental breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was excellent as exactly as quoted. My 7 year old said as we left, "are we coming to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope that all future visits will be just as pleasant. Thanks again, Monica More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night for job interview. No issues booking online. Arrived and greeted by friendly attendant at counter. Inviteted for two drinks and burger on the house but didn't attend due to ending close to time of arrival. Comfortable bed and linen. Microwave, freezer and fridge in room with nice large flat screen tv. No need for poolside room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you soon! Best, Monica More

Longmont, CO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When we checked in, I thought the rate on the check-in paperwork was higher than when I made the reservation through Expedia. Later, I checked my e-mail confirmation and verified that the rate quoted when I checked in was $13 a night higher than the rate specified in my reservation. I returned to the front desk and showed the clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience. It is part of my job to inventory all room rates and make sure internet reservations go through properly. We have had trouble with internet reservations being inaccurate. If that happens, I need to correct it on our end. I noticed that you were only charged $83.00 which is not an accurate rate. I... More

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great breakfast and Concierge room. My room was very clean when I got here and they have done a wonderful job of keeping it clean while I was here. I've been staying here for 8 weeks and have gotten to know the desk clerks rather well. It is nice to be greeted by first name and asked how my day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Keith, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to give us a great review. We hope that you are able to come and stay with again. We enjoyed having you as our guest! Sincerely, Monica More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 215 US 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Devils Lake with
any amenities