We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
215 Highway 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Fireside Inn & Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fireside Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    34
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
21
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Typical small town motel/hotel. It's been there for many years and shows some of its age. Wanted to watch the NCAA Baseball Championship game and TV would not respond to remote. Front desk clerk and Owner's son spent 30 minutes trying different remotes, different TVs before concluding it must be cable box. They offered to let me watch the game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband & I travel with several pieces of medical equipment. When we arrived at the hotel, the young woman at the desk came to our car and unloaded all the equipment and our luggage, carried it to our room and was so gracious and friendly. The next morning another young lady called from the front desk to let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fireside_Inn_Suites, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Charlotte, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear our staff exceeded your expectations of customer service! We truly try our hardest to ensure each guest has a positive experience with us. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On Monday's they have a rib dinner with drinks free. Very courteous staff. Bed was very comfy. Hot tub was hot. Big rooms not cookie cuter type. Enjoyed visiting with the staff. Across the street from Devils lake..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and our amenities improved your stay. Our concierge room has a rib dinner once a week, instead of appetizers - complimentary with 2 drink tickets; it doesn't always fall on a Monday but we are glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again and... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, except the bathroom. The toilet was essentially right next to the wall almost requiring a side saddle approach. The shower had ample hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. And the wifi allowed me to stream Netflix without issue. A good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tom - thank you for your review. We apologize for the tight bathroom, but are glad to see you still enjoyed your stay beyond that. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here because of my work travel and have always enjoyed my stay. Especially Happy Hour with appetizers and free drinks. Good breakfast with plenty of choices help start my day out great. I would recommend staying here if you are ever in the Devils Lake area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our amenities keep you coming back! Thank you so much for sharing about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed here based on good reviews. Bad idea! I had the worst sleep at this hotel that I had during a two week vacation in the U.S. It was so noisy, doors slamming till midnight, kids running in the halls. The bathtub had 20-30 hairs in it. It was to gross to use. We left shortly after being woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves in our good reviews on Trip Advisor, and believe them to be true statements of our service. Because of the high standard we hold ourselves to, we expect that if a guest is having a bad experience they share it with the front desk... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Customer service is very important to me, and the service there was exceptional! I was traveling with my parents who both were walking with canes. When we checked in the first thing the the young lady (named Jordan) behind the counter asked was if we would need a room on the first floor because there were no elevators. That was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear Jordan was of assistance to you and your family. We try our best to ensure each guest has a memorable stay! Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon! More 

Devils Lake, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I spent 3 weeks here while I was taking care of my ailing father who was in a nursing home. The staff made me feel as if I was family. Best customer service ever. This hotel offers more for their customers than any other place I have ever stayed. Not only do you get a full breakfast, but they also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here, and we want to truly thank you for your kind words. It's so good to know our accommodations stand out and our staff provides the best they can to all of our guests, even the ones we see for extended periods of time. Thanks again, and we can't wait... More 

Devils Lake, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My only complaint is the internet. I live off the internet and having it disconnect randomly isn't fun at all... literally I play video games. :P It didn't happen a lot but enough to be a nuisance, however aside from that it is a nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your internet troubles. We have recently been upgrading our systems to make it even more simple and fast for our guests to use, unfortunately sometimes these processes don't happen as smoothly as we hope. We're glad to know you enjoyed everything else and are hoping to see you again soon! Thanks! More 

Cavalier, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was , very friendly and accommodating . Anything I needed they did there best to do what they could. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, and pillows. Great breakfast, lots to choose from. Will definitely keep, aha there again. Was nice to know that they have pet approved rooms where pets can go and stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you're review! We are happy to accommodate dogs with our guests' stay, in our pet approved rooms! We are also glad you enjoyed everything else about your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay