We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
215 Highway 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Fireside Inn & Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fireside Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    37
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
21
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Tioga, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean! It was pet friendly and a really convienent location. The people next door at the Pizza Ranch stayed past closing time to accomodate a late dinner for us as we were coming in from a long day fishing on the lake. The parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here four nights and found the motel to be very comfortable. The front desk personnel were very helpful, one of the staff offered to help carry my belongings in. The bed was very comfortable!! The buffet breakfasts are great!! I would definitely recommend this Motel to friends and relatives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All things considered, the best choice in Devils Lake in terms of quality, convenience of the listings on TripAdvisor. Bearing in mind that this is rural North Dakota, where most hotels are dealing with two major types of clients—those who are traveling east/west to or from Grand Forks, and those who are there for recreational activities (hunting, fishing, boating, etc.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked an online service and when I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I showed the clerk on my phone that I had a receipt as well as a reservation. She said, "no biggie, we have rooms." She registered me and all was good. But when I got home the next day I checked my reciept from her and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fireside_Inn_Suites, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the mix up on your reservation. We have solved the online booking reservation problem, and moving forward this problem should not happen again. Thank you for being patient and understanding. We are glad your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical small town motel/hotel. It's been there for many years and shows some of its age. Wanted to watch the NCAA Baseball Championship game and TV would not respond to remote. Front desk clerk and Owner's son spent 30 minutes trying different remotes, different TVs before concluding it must be cable box. They offered to let me watch the game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fireside_Inn_Suites, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Craig, thank you for your review. We apologize again for the technical issues, but we are happy that we could accommodate you as best as we could. We are also happy to hear we exceeded your expectations as far as customer service and quality. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon! More 

Devils Lake, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband & I travel with several pieces of medical equipment. When we arrived at the hotel, the young woman at the desk came to our car and unloaded all the equipment and our luggage, carried it to our room and was so gracious and friendly. The next morning another young lady called from the front desk to let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fireside_Inn_Suites, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Charlotte, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear our staff exceeded your expectations of customer service! We truly try our hardest to ensure each guest has a positive experience with us. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

On Monday's they have a rib dinner with drinks free. Very courteous staff. Bed was very comfy. Hot tub was hot. Big rooms not cookie cuter type. Enjoyed visiting with the staff. Across the street from Devils lake..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and our amenities improved your stay. Our concierge room has a rib dinner once a week, instead of appetizers - complimentary with 2 drink tickets; it doesn't always fall on a Monday but we are glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again and... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, except the bathroom. The toilet was essentially right next to the wall almost requiring a side saddle approach. The shower had ample hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. And the wifi allowed me to stream Netflix without issue. A good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tom - thank you for your review. We apologize for the tight bathroom, but are glad to see you still enjoyed your stay beyond that. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stay here because of my work travel and have always enjoyed my stay. Especially Happy Hour with appetizers and free drinks. Good breakfast with plenty of choices help start my day out great. I would recommend staying here if you are ever in the Devils Lake area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our amenities keep you coming back! Thank you so much for sharing about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed here based on good reviews. Bad idea! I had the worst sleep at this hotel that I had during a two week vacation in the U.S. It was so noisy, doors slamming till midnight, kids running in the halls. The bathtub had 20-30 hairs in it. It was to gross to use. We left shortly after being woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey K, Director of Sales at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves in our good reviews on Trip Advisor, and believe them to be true statements of our service. Because of the high standard we hold ourselves to, we expect that if a guest is having a bad experience they share it with the front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devil's Lake
24.1 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay