We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Devils Lake hotels

Fireside Inn & Suites

215 US 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Fireside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Devils Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
NickyB86 Dickinson
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
18
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dickinson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel was good. The staff were not the friendliest, however we didn't spend much time at the actual hotel. It was a good place to lay our heads at the end of the night and we had free breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room, staff, and pool were great! Coffee was always on and breakfast was even ready at 4:30 AM when I got up to get ready to go hunting. Would definitely stay here again. The location was close to good restaurants and convenience stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I like that they give you a free home-cooked meal nightly as well as 2 free drinks daily. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are exceptionally clean and come with a big flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. The building is well-kept and neat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hancock, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Tasha is the young lady that has been waiting on me when I come in to the hotel for checking in and reserving a room for future stays. she is a real good pr person to have here. Tasha knows the town well enough to let you know where things are when you have any questions about different places.. Tasha... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned to this hotel second time for two nights on September 10 th to September 12 th. This time brought the kids and stayed in suite. The 2 nd tv and couch area was very nice to have with the kids. I did one load of laundry. The washer was free and $1 for drying. Small cost for detergent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are always comfortable and clean. The newly remodeled rooms are very nicely done. Monica and her staff make sure your stay is the best it can be. We'll most definitely stay here on future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Old but kept up fair. Comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Thank You to Melissa for helping me pick up stuff in parking lot when my wheel on suitcase broke. GOD BLESS YOU for extra effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope that we will see you again soon. Thanks again, Monica More

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I want to start off this review by saying to access this hotel is not a very accessible one. They have over 5 entry doors around the whole building so that gets a little confusing. They put me in a handicapped room and I am not handicapped. The wifi signal was not all the greatest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize that the multiple entry doors was confusing. We actually have several entrances to accommodate our guests better by allowing them to access the building from any parking spot. Our handicapped rooms are less expensive, so we were trying to get you the best rate possible. Also, please let us know if the Internet is not fast enough... More

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was used by our 'extended' family as a gathering place during a weekend which had both a wedding and a reunion. The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. they let us use the 'breakfast' room so we could sit together and visit. The guest rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. The younger set enjoyed the pool. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Vickie, We were so glad to have you stay with us. Thank you for giving us such great feedback. We will see you soon! Kind regards, Monica More

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very noisy and not very clean. Think I'll go back to a campground and a tent. Room was nasty, dirty carpet, stains on bed spread, dirty coffee pot, smelled like fish. IF YOU ARE GOING TO STAY IN THIS AREA GO SOMEPLACE ELSE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jay, We are so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We were really surprised that you did not request a manager. We could have moved you to another room and tried to correct all issues while you were still here. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, Monica More

Do you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 215 US 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Fireside Inn & Suites