We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn Bismarck

1800 12th Street North, Bismarck, ND 58501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kelly Inn Bismarck
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gladstone, North Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed the weekend with my friend. Outside was really creepy but once we got inside, it was fine. The beds were really comfortable and squishy. The rooms were dim. This hotel offers a continental breakfast, but not waffels. Kinda sad. Was really looking forward to waffels. The door we entered was a side door and it was not secured. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank marieh276
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room was very clean, awesome bed and pillows, the customer service was great from time of check in until checkout this location is excellent easy to get on interstate as well as get off, very close to shopping, across street from capital and heritage center kuddos to the housekeepers, very proficient and friendly loved the hot tub as was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jammers52
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your schedule, to let us know about your stay, and our "Free Hot Breakfast", we are very excited to provide a breakfast each day for you, our valued guests. We have a large selection of food, made with care. We have the best location, in town for our hotel, it is easy... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

The room was a standard room with two queen size beds. Again getting out with the dog was easy without having to go through the lobby. Room was on the street side but was quite quiet. A bonus was that the restaurant Minerva was attached and we didn't have to go outside in the cold to go eat.

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pet friendly, and we do like your pets, It is very convenient here for you and your pets, with very easy access to our pet area. We have a great restaurant for your enjoyment. We also have free hot breakfast. More 

Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

This traveler presented a seminar at this location. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and professional, and helped to make the presentation very good. Close by are several good places to eat. The sleeping room was cozy, the bed comfy, the towels soft, and the price more than acceptabl.

Helpful?
Thank LMHC1RPH2
Dawn K, Regional Director at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our Kelly Inn in Bismarck, ND. We love to hear from our guests and I hope your seminar went well. We hope to see you back soon and hope that you were able to enjoy our new complimentary continental breakfast buffet and enjoy the Minerva's Restaurant as well. More 

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The Kelly Inn just today started offering a free hot breakfast. Not only are the rates great and rooms comfortable, the breakfast is better than your average 'breakfast included' meal. Give it a try..

Helpful?
Thank David O
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank You for your quick response regarding our breakfast, it is great,and the food is very good, and our staff is very helpful . Our hotel rooms are great, new comfortable beds,and pillows. And remember Minerva's will still continue their great lunch and dinner menu. They also have some new things added to their menu also, as well as their... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This hotel is a bit worse for wear (wall paper peeling, tiles coming loose in the bathroom, and no light bulb in the fixture over the table) and needs a little more attention to detail regarding housekeeping (pretty sure the toilet had not actually been cleaned from the previous guests, and there was hair stuck in the first "clean" towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snooray
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for drawing my attention to the issues that you encountered. I will bring them to the attention of my housekeeping department. We have an older hotel unfortunately, they did not make provisions for an elevator. We are updating all the time, when you are in the area, please give us a try again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Given a room already taken by another customer; walked in on them in a compromised situation. Front Desk personnel unprofessional; corporate didn't care enough to talk to me about it. Don't stay there

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Guest security is our top priority, we will immediately look into this matter and gain all the facts. Thank You for bringing this information to our attention. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice meal at Minerva's and retired to our room. Sunk into the plush bed and fell asleep only to be awakened an hour later and several times during the night by a screaming toddler. Found out the next morning he was across the hall one door down. Quiet otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

We do have great food at our Minerva's Restaurant. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfy beds. They are great! I am sorry that the child cried outside your hotel room. I am not sure why they would put a crying child outside of their room. I would appreciate the next time you are in our great city, call ahead and... More 

Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

This was fairly easy to find from the Interstate Hwy. I did get the 1st floor room I requested, and right across from the pool area. My room was clean, but needed a "deep cleaning" . The bed was worn out, and I practically sunk to the floor! The in-room coffee maker was broken, but I was steps away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank aginggoddess
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, regarding your recent stay in Bismarck. We appreciate your comments on the deep cleaning. I will share them with my housekeeping department. I'm surprised you found the bed to be worn out, we replaced all the beds in our hotel in the last year with all pillow top mattresses. I am happy to hear about... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled on this hotel when looking for a place to stay in Bismarck. I was reluctant at first because I always check reviews. All I can say is some people are hard to please. It does need a little updating but they are working on that. There is ample parking which is lacking at most hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora W
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experiences in your new, "go to hotel" We have a great friendly, helpful, and informative staff. Great rates, great beds, (new this year) we are pet friendly. We are updating our hotel. We are proud of our clean and nicely decorated hotel. We look forward to having your and your pets stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#22 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay