We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn Bismarck

1800 12th Street North, Bismarck, ND 58501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn Bismarck
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    22
    21
    9
    13
See reviews for
18
20
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was fairly easy to find from the Interstate Hwy. I did get the 1st floor room I requested, and right across from the pool area. My room was clean, but needed a "deep cleaning" . The bed was worn out, and I practically sunk to the floor! The in-room coffee maker was broken, but I was steps away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, regarding your recent stay in Bismarck. We appreciate your comments on the deep cleaning. I will share them with my housekeeping department. I'm surprised you found the bed to be worn out, we replaced all the beds in our hotel in the last year with all pillow top mattresses. I am happy to hear about... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stumbled on this hotel when looking for a place to stay in Bismarck. I was reluctant at first because I always check reviews. All I can say is some people are hard to please. It does need a little updating but they are working on that. There is ample parking which is lacking at most hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experiences in your new, "go to hotel" We have a great friendly, helpful, and informative staff. Great rates, great beds, (new this year) we are pet friendly. We are updating our hotel. We are proud of our clean and nicely decorated hotel. We look forward to having your and your pets stay with us... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This quaint hotel has the most comfortable beds we have experienced. We arrived at the hotel quite late as part of our 17 day road trip and sank into these extremely comfortable beds. It was a task to get up and out in the morning because we just wanted to stay in bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

I agree that after 17 days on the road, you really did need a comfortable bed. I like the description of our hotel, "Quaint". It is charming, sweet, attractive and maybe a bit old fashioned. Clean rooms, good beds, and great staff, is most important. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you liked our hotel,... More 

Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ended up making reservations here because it was about the only hotel available. The reviews we just ok but we needed a place to stay. I'll agree with other reviews that the hotel needs a remodel but in all fairness by the time we checked in after midnight I wanted nothing more than a shower and a good nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Yes it is nice to have a great shower, and a comfortable bed. I am glad you were able to stay here, even if it was very late. We have new beds, they are very comfortable. When you are in Bismarck again, we would appreciate having you stay with us again!! More 

Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Wow! We were pleasantly surprised by the Kelly Inn. We tried this franchise for the first time. The hotel was easy access to I-94, pet friendly (even had a treat for our pup) with no extra charge for our pet, excellent staff and a very good restaurant on site. The room was clean and very well maintained, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you had a nice surprise at our hotel. We are pet friendly, your pets are always welcome. Yes the doggy treats are a nice touch, good food, nice clean rooms excellent staff, comfy beds & good bathrooms, makes a great stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This is one of those hotels that used to be a pretty nice place but that was 20+ years ago. Now this hotel is past it's prime and in need of many updates. Although I would highly recommend the restaurant Minervas it's a very good place to eat. The door to my room did not close automatically and you had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Minerva's is a great place to dine. They do have very good food and good service. We are working to update our hotel, we have new beds new pillows, and many of our rooms have been updated. That is on going. We have noted your concerns. When... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

we stayed in room 110, a handicapped room. Seems there was a big softball tournament in town so the hotel was full, but the staffing was short and seemed to lack training. One bed in our room had a pillow top mattress that was lumpy. The woman at the front desk said "well, you're just going to have to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have new beds and new pillows. The picture that is attached is actually the warm, very fluffy comforter that you see. Minerva's a great place to dine. I did pass your concerns on to the General Manager @ Minerva's. Our city hosts the McQuade Softball tournament... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The rooms where very clean... The bed was super duper comfortable and the people working the front desk were very helpful and polite... Great price for the stay.. And I'm happy to see they have a big parking lot for my truck and trailer:) I will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take pride in our Customer Service, our staff is very helpful and polite. We are happy to allow truck and trailer parking. Our beds are very comfortable, and great prices. Stay again when you are in our area. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The check-in lady, Diane, had given me a room as far from the lobby as you can get. When I asked for a closer room, she could not "because her cleaning crew was not able to clean the rooms." She charged my card for a room that was pre-paid, and at check-out, the credit had still not been done. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize for the problems that you encountered. I checked, and your card was credited. We apologize for the distance from the lobby. We hope you would give us another chance in the future. We strive to be sure every guest has a great stay. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

As I told the front desk: Bed was comfortable. That was the only positive. Negatives.......king size bed in a room designed for a smaller bed is not ok, urine spots beside the toilet is not ok, hole in bathroom wall where door knob has been hitting is not ok, surge protector and cords running across the full length mirror and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We receive many compliments about our beds. I apologize for the urine spot on the toilet. We have an excellent housekeeping staff, I'm sorry that they overlooked it. It appeared that the cord was not returned to its proper place. We always try to meet our guests needs. Being a care... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
#29 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay