We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Bismarck hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly Radisson Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
52%
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Bismarck
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TravelingStrawberry6 Stanley, North Dakota
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    59
    48
    49
    40
See reviews for
106
37
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, North Dakota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It wasn't a horrible experience, but wasn't a place I would want to waste our spring break on again. I chose this hotel because of the water park for my 12 year old and her friend and a place to get away from small town North Dakota. I made reservations online for 2 nights, but they do not specify which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall experience was good...pool water (both adult and child pools) was very cold. Not a very big pool area. Our room was poolside and was extremely noisey!! I would've thought those rooms would've had more sound-proofing done!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you had a good experience overall. I will check the temperature of the water in the pool area and also the air temperature to assure that all equipment is working properly. Best Regards, Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager More

Cavalier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Staff, pillows and beds are excellent. Lounge serves very good drinks and staff is attentive. Coffee in lobby at all hours very nice also. Very convenient location to event center and mall. Good place to choose to hold your event. If you have banquet services popovers a must try!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! It is great to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you had a comfortable stay. Also, thank you for complimenting our convention services, and the popovers! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us and with other travelers. We hope to see you again soon! Samantha... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

got together with friends and family, had a great time. rooms are beautiful and spacious.. the fridge in my room didn't get real cold but my friends fridge worked perfect. so not a real big deal. other than the coldness of the pool the kids love the slides and play area. the hot tub was nice and hot. A great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so happy that your group enjoyed your guest rooms as well as the pool area. I hope you will choose us again for your next family weekend! Thanks again, Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel, have stayed here several times and am always more than pleased with the staff and overall experience. The pool area is great if you have children, food is good, and it is in a great location. Also a great place for conferences and weddings. Would recommend this place to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with us! It is so nice to see feedback like this. I hope that you will continue tell others that you like staying with us when you come to Bismarck. Thanks again, we hope to see you back at Ramkota soon! Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager More

Bismarck
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The floor in the room was disquisting. There were staples in the carpet and with a baby and other children barefoot, thats aweful. The hot tub water was yellow.....so gross. There were microwaves sitting in the hallway on the floor. When we were checking the room before check out we looked under the beds and for gross..... so much garbage!!!!... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that our short comings during your recent stay have caused us to lose you as a customer. The microwaves in the hallway will soon be a thing of the past. We are in the process of adding microwave/refrigerator units to all of our rooms. For the time being we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reservation error left us with a shortened stay without poolside room that we had reserved 5 months earlier and confirmed the week before. Found Popcorn and hair in bed suggests they didn't change sheets. Ran out of towels and hot water. At $150 per night I expect more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the negative experience you had with our hotel. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention as it is hard to fix the problem if we are not aware that it occurred. I am embarrassed to read that your room was not cleaned properly for your arrival and hope that our staff was able... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was overcrowded by a ridiculous number. 90% of the kids didn't have bracelets required to enter pool. Payed 180 for a suite with paper thin walls. The tub above us in the bedroom must have been a jacuzzi. we just know it drained around midnight and didn't stop till around 1. Then again at 6am.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You are correct; our pool area is very popular and can be extremely busy at times. We do our very best to monitor that all hotel guests who are in the pool area are wearing their wristbands but it sounds like during your stay we were not getting this done. I am... More

Dickinson, North Dakota
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will start out by mentioning the only good thing about the hotel was the on site manager, Samantha,who was wonderful and very helpful. Now for the rest: DO NOT stay at this hotel. For starters the rooms are disgusting, stains on the walls, ceilings, and carpet, the toilet paper holder is falling off, the bathroom is dirty. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
travelgirl8704, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. While I am pleased that you found me helpful, I am disappointed that I wasn’t able to resolve your problems fully. I don’t recall us discussing the cleanliness issues you mentioned in your review while we were talking about the item missing from your room, but... More

Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think the title says it all - average, but comfortable, room. Water park was great fun for my two children. There was enough stuff to play with to keep both kids busy. Location was good, close to everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramkotagm, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! It's great that your family enjoyed the waterpark. We are always making improvements so I hope you can come back again in the future to see the updates we make. Thanks again, Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck
Address: 800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly Radisson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.