We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bismarck

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1300 E. Capitol Avenue, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Bismarck
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
brodies296 Bismarck, North Dakota
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    103
    79
    46
    22
See reviews for
111
95
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall nice, clean and quiet hotel. The made to order breakfast is something I am surprised more hotels don't have, super nice to have!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We love hearing how much our guests enjoy our complimentary cook-to-order breakfast! We really try to make sure your stay is as comfortable and made for you as humanly possible. We'd really like to... More 

Jacksonville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night in Bismark. April 26th. The afternoon clerk quoted me a basic room with out microwave or fridge, which I did not need for 44.00. I agreed to this price.When I got my bill the next day it was 93.00 something. I tried to dispute the charge and the day clerk would not honor it. Not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn of Bismarck. We apologize if you were unsatisfied for your stay. If there was some confusion about your stay and our representative did not confirm your rate at check in, we are truly sorry. We unfortunately could not look up your reservation to do more research into the... More 

Gwinner, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was so small and the furniture was placed so that there was only a very narrow opening to walk around the bed to get to the side opposite the door. Kind of tough on the toes during a middle of the night restroom trip. The shower was also confusing to use. I've stayed in several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are very happy our front desk agents were friendly and you were able to enjoy our hot cook-to-order breakfast. The room you booked was one of our economy rooms which are at a highly discounted price due to the fact that they are very small. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Throughout my road trip I stayed in multiple Days Inn. I have been impressed by their rooms and service. This Days Inn was hust as good! The rooms are very large and the beds were comfortable. The service was excellent as usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your most recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We love hearing from our guests about how their stay was. We are very glad your stay was enjoyable and your service was excellent! We'd love to have you back the next time you come to Bismarck! Please give us a call the next time you... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you are looking for a motel, don't stay here. We were placed in a room that looked like it had not been cleaned. The floor in the bathroom had hair on it, the toilet had not been cleaned, the tub on the inside was rusty and looked like it had not been cleaned, there was an electric cord that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We appreciate you taking the tim to tell us how we did. We are very glad our front desk staff were accomodating to you during your stay and were able to get you into a room that was up to your cleanliness standards. We apologize if your... More 

Manitoba
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed in room 166 which was at the far end of the hotel, and immediately noticed smoke cigarette smoke smell in the hall close to our room. Room was tiny but adequate, however, the bed was extremely soft and hard on the back. Breakfast made to order was very good. It's quite apparent that this hotel is going thru... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did and what we can improve. We do apologize if the hallways smell like smoke. We are a non-smokiing facility and charge a fine for smoking inside the hotel; however, some people do choose to... More 

Minot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

When i booked the room there was a disclaimer saying the pool was closed but would be open and usable by a week before my stay. However due to delays in work the pool area was not open and we were looking forward to swimming a bit. Other then that the stay was very nice it was quiet the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We truly appreciate our guests taking the time to tell us how we did. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that our pool area was still closed during your stay. We hope our friendly staff and cook-to-order helped ease the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay