We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn Express Bismarck

122 East Thayer Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn Express Bismarck
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I was a little leery to stay after the reviews, Nothing like the reviews stated. Yes, there were people standing around, but they are away from the room and from what I can see visiting and smoking. your not allowed to smoke by the rooms. Otherwise stay was nice and convenient. I would go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette J
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I’m glad you decided to stay with us despite some negative reviews. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

You can find anywhere better to stay. And the extra money is worth it if you want a room that is actually clean. The cops are constantly called to go there. The place was recently painted and still looks horrible, its filthy and moldy. Many people have had to buy cleaning supplies to clean their own rooms because no one... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrs.baker2011
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I live in Bismarck & have lived here for the past 25 years. My recommendation is you DO NOT stay at this motel. Lot of shady things go on there, bad neighborhood. I don't know what the room charge is but PLEASE spend a few more $ & find a different motel to stay in. This motel is basically for... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Breezy K
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

when we first walked into the room, it was dirty and walked into the bathroom and seen a cockroach crawling on the bathtub. the manager is the most disrespectful person ever and they never clean and change bedding like they say. there was mold around window by door and in the bathtub. i would never recommend this motel for anyone... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michele L
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Mold so bad 2 of my family members sent to hospital from the mold exposure. When asked the maintenence to clean it up was asked what room we were in and was told our room was off limits nobody was to go in there because they didn't like my mother and her bf. (Who was paying for it with their... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Saraya B
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that we let you down. Since your stay, we’ve made a number of changes and improvements and are now providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you have the opportunity to try us again and see how we’ve changed for the better in so many ways. We’ll be here... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

When we get to the room first thing I saw it was dirty sheet on the bed 2nd dirty towels in shower than I went to the office ask them to change towels and sheet, beds they said that what u get in this place. One word for this place don't go there it all

Helpful?
6 Thank Yelfimov25
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we let you down during this stay. But we’ve now changed in many ways and are providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you will soon be able to give us another chance so you can see that we’re now providing a nice guest experience and a... More 

FREEPORT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I can't believe the city allows this place to run. It should be removed for internet listing. The pictures on the site look nothing like real deal. This is not fit for anyone to stay at. Most of the people their live there. One feels very uncomfortable on the premises. What ever you do don't stay there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank DONALD C
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We called to see if they had any openings. Pulled in the parking lot, I wouldn't even leave our car there. Went inside, looked around, and that was enough. Told them who we were and cancelled. Well worth and extra $10 - $20 to stay some place else.

Helpful?
3 Thank oldkinda
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry we made a poor first impression on you and that you didn’t have the opportunity to stay with us. We always do a good job for our guests. Since your very brief visit, we’ve made a number of changes and improvements to the hotel and are now providing a better guest experience... More 

Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

It depends on what room you stay in. They have had law suits because they actually put wall paper over the black mold. The carpets aren't very clean. Better keep your shoes on!

Helpful?
4 Thank TaTa008
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. We take pride in providing a great guest experience and I regret whatever happened to cause you to make these comments about the quality of our hotel. We operate a clean, comfortable hotel and have improved in many ways since your comments. I hope you will stay with us soon and see that we’re... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

we'll stay again if I want the ritz I'll have to go to a higher priced place like the Raddison hotel don't need to pay that kind of price ,Kleen rooms and very resonable.

Helpful?
4 Thank royallancers
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words -- and we’ve gotten even better since your stay. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and affordable place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#16 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Bismarck
Kelly Inn Bismarck
#30 of 32 in Bismarck
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay