We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Bismarck Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sherrym566 Grand FOrks
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    94
    79
    40
    36
See reviews for
89
33
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Duluth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very satisfied, good breakfast, friendly servers, comfortable beds. Just two minor points, 1) short on replacement wash cloths 2nd day, not a problem since were quickly provided when we called, and 2) 2nd night a loud drunken party in courtyard outside our 2nd-story room until 4:30 a.m., then into our hallway as they retired, I guess we should have called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, beds and service. We apologize for the courtyard noise, for our front desk wasn't aware of the late night party until the next morning. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager More 

ND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed there twice this summer for Conferences. The first time, my room was stale smelling, somewhat dirty, not kept up, and the AC did not work well to cool the room. Where there would normally be a comfortable chair for reading, there was not, just a lamp in the empty space. A month later, terrible experience. We walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your issues with our housekeeping department, for we use all feedback to further employee training. Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food for our convention was very good. However, housekeeping needs a lot of improvement. Beds were not made and wash cloths were not replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the food during your convention! We are sorry to hear our housekeeping department didn't meet your expectations. We use all feedback to further employee training. We look forward to seeing you at your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager More 

Billings, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool was fun. The courtyard was nice. The room door looked as though someone had tried to break in. The shower had mold in the caulking. The wall paper was peeling off. The beds were hard. There was a refrigerator. The windows don't open in the rooms facing the parking lot. It was a room and it had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool area and courtyard. I have spoken with Housekeeping in regards to the mold, and it will be taken care of immediately. As far as the bed, we apologize we it did not meet your standards. We have ordered several new beds... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nora in Banquets was awesome to work with as was Laurie in Sales and all of the other staff. Servers for our meals including Jenna, Shirley, Marcil and Breanna were all awesome. The facility and set ups were great. Sleeping rooms have been redone and are comfortable. The staff is so good to work with including pre-conference meetings, set ups,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding feedback, Kevin! Laurie in sales and our banquet staff always provide phenomenal customer service! We are so glad to hear we were able to accommodate all your needs, and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager More 

Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No bedding on ones of the beds, didn't have enough wash clothes or hand towels for all of us and had to wait most of the day to get more. Had lunch in the dining room and had to wait a very long time as they only had one cook/server. The complimentary breakfast was decent, though.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry we didn't meet your standards during your stay. I have spoken to Housekeeping about the shortage of towels you experienced during your stay to ensure this doesn't happen again. I would also like to apologize for the wait you had while in our dining room. We use all feedback to further employee training. Thank you for your review,... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to mix it up a little but and stay at a hotel chain I've never been to. This hotel is in a great, convenient location next to the freeway. This was my 3rd night on the road. The building is pretty nice. You can tell its older but they have done some renovating here and there. Some things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to hear you noticed some of our recent renovations! Providing excellent customer service is our front desk staff's number one priority. We look forward to seeing you at your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel was on two floors with accommodation set out in a U shape with an attractive pool and other services including meeting rooms located in the middle of the U. The rooms were well sized, well equipped, clean and comfortable. Parking was easy, plentiful and free. Staff were excellent and confident to deal with issues quickly and efficiently. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to hear you were able to experience all the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer! Our staff prides themselves on providing superior customer service at all times. We look forward to seeing you at your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay