We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2520 Peters Creek Parkway, Winston Salem, NC 27127
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. My room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The staff I interacted with were friendly and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory for a hotel of this price, with the expected assortment of cereals and some hot foods (as well as pre-packaged hard-boiled eggs, which I quite enjoyed). I had no problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
Newmarket, ON
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Enjoyed the King size bed and large room - the extra space was perfect for working after hours. The Breakfast was always warm and lots of choices available. Tasted some southern food with the instant grits! I'd go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank gbuttress
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

When I walked into the room, I was hit with the smell of mold. No amount of air freshener could cover it up. They agreed to change my room and the second room was worse. They finally moved me to a different floor where the room smelled fine. For anyone who is mold sensitive or, God forbid allergic to mold,... More 

Helpful?
Thank scpretzel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear scpretzel, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the rooms received did not live up to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winston Salem hotels

Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Please do not stay at this hotel. I thought I had booked a three night stay and after the booking took place, it was for only one night! The stay was actually one week out. Not sure how they could not make any adjustment. I tried to call the hotel to see if they could assist and modify the reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Tonya H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

I apologize that we were unable to make the modification to your reservation. Because your reservation was booked during a Special Event it is difficult to make changes during these times. We try to be fair to all of our guests by upholding the policies that are in place so that they apply to everyone. I am sorry to hear... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

LOUD noisy highway - why build a hotel here and there was a mix up on my stay dates and charged me a no show even though I stayed there - so they got double money for one stay and still would not refund me - I will not be staying again and will spread the word to my coworkers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Andy S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry for this unfortunate incident surrounding the charges placed to your credit card. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information. Again, thank you for your... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Checkin process quick and friendly. We had a room overlooking the pool so we did not experience any highway noise. Beds very comfortable. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

The room was clean. The breakfast had a variety. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a small fridge with freezer and a flatscreen Tv. We had wifi. They had black out curtains so the sun would not bother you if you worked late and could sleep in. The breakfast was healthy with fruits and juices, cereal, oatmeal, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina E
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I liked the hotel but the morning/afternoon desk staff was not so friendly. Breakfast was well presented and done on time. The rooms are nice but nothing to shout about. The wifi was great. Bedding was good.

Helpful?
Thank ldnj2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear ldnj2, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find it to your liking. However, it is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations regarding the... More 

TOLEDO
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The employees at the front desk were great. However, the room was very noisy. You can hear all of the noise from the highway even with the air conditioning running. Also, the breakfast was lacking. It was not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. They failed to fill anything with 1/2 hour left in breakfast. Instead, they just let everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank rentfan626
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear rentfan626, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. However, please accept my apologies for the issues you had with noise. I am also sorry that your breakfast experience was a let down. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into... More 

Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

My wife & I enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and courteous, and the breakfast bar was good. This was a stop over on our way to Myrtle Beach. I had read in other reviews were the street noise was a concern. We did not find this to be a problem, we both had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jiml376
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem
#14 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#8 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay