We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Offers & Announcements
2X Loyalty Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    62
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
73
38
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great value. Impressive lobby, all personnel very service oriented from front desk to restaurant. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Would definitely stay here again whether it be for business or a family event.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A notch up from a Hampton and sometimes the same price. Beds are very comfortable and a quality reasonably priced breakfast. Love Hilton Hotels! Mobile App makes traveling less of a hassle, check in remotely and select you room using the hotel map. I book all my stays through my app now as it's quick and easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooresboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average is the best I can do here. The beds were uncomfortable, the room did not have extra blankets or pillows. At breakfast, service was nonexistent until it was time to get our check. On a positive note, the front desk was very polite and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
southern ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our way to South Carolina. Very nice hotel - staff were fantastic. Decor very nice. Clean. Only issue was there were renovations going on (new carpets being installed/ripped out). The rooms were dusty and we sneezed all night bc of the heater blowing out dust. I would have liked to know there were renos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you go to a hilton you expect a lot more. The beds are awful! I had a terrible Time juat because I didn't sleep well at all. The rooms are bog but thats about all you get. The bathrooms are just ok Nothing special no counter space. Do not stay here youd be just as happy In. Less expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room regarding the comfort of your bed. I will work with our team to ensure that this is improved. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying... More 

Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is beautiful & is a wonderful place to stay. We were there overnight & the staff were all very warm & accommodating. Our room was well equipped & very quiet! There is an indoor pool available & sadly we did not have time to use it. Also a great restaurant onsite. The parking area is well lit &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for saying our staff was warm and accommodating here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you also for such a good review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Arkansas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet location, turn left early, nice staff, no free breakfast, but free cookies (afternoons), tea, hot choc, and coffee are offered, small meeting rooms, good amount of parking, odd number rooms face back off property looking at green belt and neighboring residential area, walking path off of west end of property., beds are adjustable for firmness

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback More 

Boston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The idea is great but it doesn't work. The bed firmness dials do not work and you may find yourself sleeping on a rock or in a hole. Rooms 220 and 22 are horrible right next to the ventilation system so you will feel like you are on an airport runway when they turn on, plus there is no view.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed in the condition of your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm hospitality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to... More 

Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at a number of the mid-tier hotels near Wake Forest and this one is the best of a rather mundane group. Our bathroom was very clean and the room appeared recently renovated. Instead of having safes in the rooms, there is a safety deposit box system at the front desk, which is time-consuming. The made to order... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests and would like to thank you for  posting such a pleasant review. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great experience!! My husband and I along with our son stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn twice in two months. What makes this hotel great is the kindness and hospitality shown by the staff. The people at the front desk were always so helpful and polite! Our room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast in the mornings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

 Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments! We always enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for posting such a pleasant review. We look forward to your next visit here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question