We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Winston Salem hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Ranked #4 of 39 hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Clarence J robbinsville, United States
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    43
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
21
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
robbinsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

from check-in to check out, the whole experience was outstanding. clean rooms,staff helpfulness and location was ideal for my visit. i have stayed at several hotels during my business trips and i have always found that the hilton garden inns are exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a long journey with terrible stays at Wyndham Hotels but this place was new, had a great pool, easy parking, great staff. Great price. They even asked us for discounts. Would go out of way to stay here after such a nice stay. You don't find new good hotels anymore at good prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We are happy to have made you welcome and comfortable during you long trip. Please come back again soon. More

wilmington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for a soccer tournament. The rates were exceptionally high because it coincided with furniture market weekend. The hotel penalized our parents when we didn't need a Friday night room, yet some showed up only to find their room sold on Saturday. Lamp didn't work, remote didn't work, shower head leaked/sprayed all over bathroom. No Hilton Honors' amenities... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said,... More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, and it's convenient to the mall and interstate. I travel for business and always look forward to staying at this Hilton more than any others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

It is great to read how much you look forward to staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem during you business travels. Also, thank you for so many kind words concerning our staff. We will be sure to let them know. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. Looking forward to your next visit... More

Concord, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is well kept, the staff stands ready to help with any request you may have. Staff is also very knowledgeable of the area. Staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. I will be sure to let them know. Your review and your business are greatly appreciated. Thank You! More

Princeton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The room was very nice! My kids absolutely loved the Jacuzzi tub in our room and the pool. Check in and out was very easy. I had the best omelet I've ever had in my life at their restaurant! However, We didn't go to breakfast until 10:15 and the breakfast bar was very picked over.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

We are happy to read your family enjoyed so many things at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon. More

Winston Salem, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

A good place to stay if you enjoy torture. I mean real torture. Air conditioning was on freeze and would not turn off. Bed was designed for the inquisition. Noise from the bar downstairs was only tolerable. I could not sleep on the bed and left early because I had been taken for a fool for staying there. I have... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More

High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rebecca, I want to thank you and your staff again for everything you did to help my family during the recent ice storm/power outage. For the benefit of those who weren't there, the recent ice storm knocked out power in both my home and my aging parent's home on Friday, March 7, 2014. With the expectation that the power would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

The ice storm/power outage did present some problems for people in our area and we did all we could to help. We would like to say thanks for acknowledging all the work our staff put in to help keep our hotel running well. We will be sure to let them know all the great things you said about them. Thank... More

Hialeah, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was very disappointed with the service during my recent stay at the Winston-Salem Hilton Garden Inn. Upon my arrival, the employee at the front desk (Michelle) greeted me with "We don't have any rooms." When I told her I had a prior reservation, she insisted there were no rooms available, without checking for my reservation. It took much insistence... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Came in during the ice storm, they helped a lot of people who were without power! Tracey at the bar entertained us throughout the night during the Duke/UNC game and treated us like regulars! Definently worth the trip by itself, WE LOVE TRACEY!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review

We will be sure to let TRACEY know how much you like her. Thank you for such a great review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We hope to see your again when the ice has gone! More

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.