We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Winston Salem hotels

Crossland Economy Studios

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7910 N. Point Blvd., University Parkway, Winston Salem, NC 27106
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    0
    7
    14
See reviews for
6
3
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios
See the most recent reviews
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for WSSU's homecoming last weekend. Nice staff, however the hotel was overbooked. My room smelled like smoke even though I specifically requested non-smoking. There were no extra was cloths or toilet tissue! Plus stink bugs dead & alive upon checking in. Because they were overbooked I couldn't switch rooms. The outlet behind the night stand was coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

the hotel staff was very professional and friendly. I enjoyed meeting them and talking to them about the area. The room was a good value and clean. The landscaping and the grounds were well kept. the kitchen area was small but worked well for my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Ok in a nutshell I was to stay at Crossland on northpoint in Winston Salem all the time. Never had no complaints. Been gone bout 6 years and the place has aged. Roaches (dead/alive) broken chairs, nasty sheets, hot refrigerator, 1 battery in remote, old school tvs with no outlet for my game. Not a good look when this use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a Spring Break trip with my college track and field team this past March (2013). On our second night there, someone broke into our hotel room (via sliced the screen open and jumped in) and ROBBED US. Luckily, we were all out eating dinner so no one was in the room when it happened.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stopped here with two other family members on our way back from a SC vacation. We were looking for a cheap but decent place to stay for just one night. We booked over the phone through Priceline's "Match your price" deal without reading reviews or looking at photos. I suppose we were a bit surprised that it's more of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It took 15 minutes to check in due to the clerk running reports. The first room smelled. The second room had not been made up, and the third room was suitable. I should have not done a hidden bid for less than a 2.5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the the rooms is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is ensuring that all rooms are checked on a daily basis. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I wasted my money the staff was ok but the overall experience was poor the rooms smelled the bathroom sink drain pipe was busted and ruined my clothes other guest were noisy and drinking adult beverages on the balcony I would like a refund

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not up to standard due to a leaking pipe which damaged your clothes. Additionally, I am very sorry several other guests disturbed you... More 

East Orange
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This room was booked for me & some out of town friends who were in town for a function. I was told that all the hotels from Greensboro to Burlington into Raliegh were booked solid for a Furniture Convention. From the outside the hotel looked really nice, When I was checked into my room, the other room was for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read your remarks about the water pressure in the shower and you being able to watch the Knicks games. However, I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a room with 2 double beds. Additionally,... More 

Benson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

i booked this room over the phone for university park way Winston Salem they told me there was a grab and go breakfast. They didnt even have a coffee pot much less a breakfast, they would give you a pack for one cup you could do in your room then the bed was supposed to be a queen it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel we were given keys to 2 dirty rooms. The desk clerk was really nice, but I expected more. Finally the third room was "clean". The smoke detector was hanging off the wall, definitely a hazard. The sheets, blankets, and comforters had multiple holes in them. There is no ice maker at this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie B, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios, responded to this review

"I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios

Address: 7910 N. Point Blvd., University Parkway, Winston Salem, NC 27106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Hotel Winston Salem

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay