We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Wilson hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson to your Saves list
87%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
montalker Bellevue, Iowa
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
32
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Bellevue, Iowa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel in Wilson, North Carolina is very nice. Being that it is a Marriott brand hotel one can expect it to be above the norm and it does not disappoint. A couple of small things that I would like to see changed. One being the shower head which was not as soothing as I expected. Water pressure was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Being away from home can be stressing due to not being in your own bed. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the relaxation you were looking for. I will look into the water pressure issues and hope to correct it for your next stay with... More

bridgeport Pa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel looks like it is brand new extremely clean and smells very nice unlike others that smell like smoke and/or dogs $74 for a Saturday night stay. The beds are comfortable with three pillows per double bed. Full breakfast with eggs sausage waffles pastries bagels not bad again very clean well attended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Sounds like we may have a repeat guest…with so many hotels in the area, I appreciate the fact that you were willing to give us a try and even more happy that you loved it! See you soon! More

New York City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a really nice hotel, and I stayed for $90 at a AAA price! I hadn't stayed in a Fairfiled before. Unlike some "suite" hotels, which seem like a team of engineers spent a long time trying to fit everything in the allotted space, this actually feels spacious. The service was good. The staff cheerfully accommodated a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Great staff, clean rooms, and spacious suites lead to a great stay! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area. More

Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heading back home from a 3 week vacation in florida, normally I make the 22 hr drive in one day with stops only for gas and bathroom breaks. However, I got very ill right before heading home and could no longer drive by the time I reached Wilson county, NC. saw the sign for the Fairfield inn and decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Our location is definitely one our strong points. Being right off I-95 between New York and Florida and in a very nice area with several restaurants & shopping nearby has been great. Can't wait to see you again! More

pa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location off of 95. The room was nice. Pool is really small but was good enough for us! The staff was typical very welcoming and knew what they were doing. The morning breakfast was very nice. The person running it was very nice . Will make this a stop next time I drive to Florida .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Sounds like a 5 out 5 stay to me! Next time you are here we will earn that extra star! More

Belle Mead, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson is located just off I-95 so convenient for travelers. The rooms are spacious and have nice furnishings - we had a King Suite that has a half-wall partially separating the bed from a sofa and chair. The breakfast is a typical buffet with cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, fruit, yogurt, fresh waffles (do it yourself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and clean suites. More

Somerville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was very clean, bathroom spotless, beds quite comfy. Multiple choices of breakfast items. Staff friendly and nice. Our first time here and we will be back for another stay down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Thank you for the ringing endorsement! More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Me, my wife, and our two kids (ages 3 and 1),stayed at this hotel on our way to Rhode Island for vacation. We had intended to travel further, but we discovered on this trip that our three year gets motion sickness on long trips and had thrown up twice. Needless to say we had a significant amount of laundry to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your whole family enjoyed their stay. Keeping all those different personalities happy and content is no small feat. Sorry to hear about your three year old's sickness but hope the rest of your trip went as planned. Please come back and stay with us again. More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place gets added as a favorite along I-95. As a rewards member, I've stayed at a few marriotts and compared to the Fairfield Inn located in Florence, SC., this place rates a 9 1/2. I'm giving a slight deduction for the loud a/c unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

It looks like this was your first stay and we are thankful for giving us a try. We are very proud of our hotel and its location. We hope that you come back and stay with us again. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is our "go-to" stop on the way home to NJ from FL. I love that we can get a suite that allows us to sit and watch TV and unwind a bit before we head to bed in chairs and not on the beds. The extra pull out couch is also a bonus. Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Our location is definitely one our strong points. Being right off I-95 between New York and Florida and in a very nice area with several restaurants & shopping nearby has been great. Can't wait to see you again! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Address: 4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay