We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Wilson hotels

Jameson Inn of Wilson

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5016 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC 27896
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jameson Inn of Wilson to your Saves list
Jameson Inn of Wilson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
56%
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Wilson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jack P Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (187)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    31
    22
    41
See reviews for
58
83
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my 4th time staying with Jameson Inn of Wilson. Everytime me and my family had excellent experience. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Rooms very clean. We were able to get same room as last stay upon request. Travelling with family safe area and clean rooms is my priority.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in at this location only to be awakened at 3:00 am being bitten by bedbugs they were everywhere pillows bed and covers. I had to leave all my belongings for fear of transferring them back home. The staff was rude and not helpful at all. They would not reimburse me and laughed at this horrific experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Berlin, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was the worst we've ever had and we're very tolerant. Our room had wet paint, but our reservations were non-refundable...so we opted to stay thinking we could deal with it. A pair of brand new shorts is now ruined as the areas of wet paint were not marked in the room and were everywhere. As much as we tried,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seven Valleys, Pa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was worried when my husband wanted to go for the least expensive room he could find on our long trip to the beach. The facility definitely needs to be updated - the room looked like it was from the 70's and nothing had been improved since then. The lounge chair was stained, one area of the carpet was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this motel because of reviews on Tripadvisor but were very disappointed by our visit. At check in, I was told that the carpet had just been shampooed and vacuumed, and might be wet. I was also told that the furniture might be wet and that you could look "like a zebra" if you touch it. Of course, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 2nd time here as a guest as I stumbled upon it in January driving to Florida. I was fortunate enough tonight to find this hotel again. As i am a second time guest here I can honestly say the owner is a beautiful person and goes out of her way to accommodate. The rooms are impeccably clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jackboston, Owner at Jameson Inn of Wilson, responded to this review

It was a pleasure in meeting and speaking to you last night. We love it when our guest rave about our hotel. Yes were are making many many changes. Thank you for the lovely review and we cant wait to see you again. More

Outer Banks, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this property last year. It was awful. My husband woke up to find a bed bug on his chest. We were then offered a suite for our "trouble." The suite appeared clean but upon closer inspection had a lot of problems of its own as well. I can say that we did not encounter bed bugs in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackboston, Manager at Jameson Inn of Wilson, responded to this review

We do understand your concerns about our property, however we just had our inspection from the Wilson County Health Department and we passed with no issues of any kind not even bed bugs, Please feel free to call our local health department and ask them for the report at 252 237 3141. Also about the refund issue you speak of... More

Wilson
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was very pleased with the room. The cleaning staff was excellent . The bed was comfortable. The location was excellent for my stay. I liked the fact that the inn was not noisey.. I would recomend it to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jackboston, General Manager at Jameson Inn of Wilson, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this review, We are very pleased that you had a quite stay and you found out rooms very clean. We strive to maintain the property to keep our guest happy. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed here before and it was a great experience then and this time was even better. They have done an amazing job on the remodeling new flat screens in the rooms and a fresh coat of paint just has made the rooms come alive. They are still pet friendly which is excellent for us and chopper, he just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jackboston, General Manager at Jameson Inn of Wilson, responded to this review

thank you so much for the lovely review it warms our heart knowing that we have happy guest that enjoy their stay here at the Jameson. Yes we are working very hard to make new improvements on our property. Hope to see you and your family and yes even Chopper very soon!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter in June of 2012 on our way to Florida.First off we had a horiable trip to start with. Traffic backed up from DC to almost Richmond. I had a broken leg at the time and my daughter wasnt old enough to drive yet. We found this place by just turning off the exit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jackboston, General Manager at Jameson Inn of Wilson, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to help you in any way that we could. You are and all of our guest are very important to us. We also hope that you made a speedy recovery from your broken leg, Again thank you for choosing Jameson Inn More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jameson Inn of Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jameson Inn of Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn of Wilson

Address: 5016 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC 27896
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn of Wilson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Jameson Inn of Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Wilson Hotel Wilson
Jameson Inn Wilson

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wilson with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Non Smoking and smoking Rooms with 1 King Bed or 2 double beds all rooms features DELUXE Breakfast with Homemade Belgian Waffles, fitness center and a sparkling pool with Grill for cookout, TV,Hairdryer,Local Calls,Internet Access, HBO with extended cable line up,hairdryer, full bathroom, alarm clock radio, USA Today, free local calls, 24 hour front desk, free parking. We have efficiency full kitchen rooms with 2 flat screen TV per suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn of Wilson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer