We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2308 Montgomery Drive, Wilson, NC 27893
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Add Your Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
11
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Upstate NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove the "wrong" way into Wilson. I called the front desk and the guy stayed on the line and helped with turn by turn directions. Once checked in we asked for a good place to eat and gave us an excellent recommendation (Jac's). It was only for one night but the room, the staff and breakfast were all excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great stay at our hotel with other travelers. I am glad our staff was so helpful with your directions and a good dinner recommendation. We hope to see you the next time you are in Wilson. More 

North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been around a little while. When we were there, they were trying to spruce things up and were painting inside. We were given a room on the 5th floor. The room was clean and looked nice. The bathroom was a bit dated and in need of a makeover. I'm not sure why, but the hotel had problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We value all of the feedback we receive from our guests and use it to help us make our hotel a great place for travelers to stay. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly and enjoyed the... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Florida one night, very friendly staff. Our room was very clean, in fact i was extremely impressed with the washroom, it got a wow! The only reason my review gets a 4 star is because the breakfast is not very impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure all of our staff knows how impressed you were with the friendliness of the service and cleanliness of your room, especially the bathroom. I am sorry our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will be sharing all of your feedback with all of our staff... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We chose the Holiday Inn Express as it is within a 2 mile radius of the Wilson County agencies we were visiting, our favorite Wilson eateries (Parker's BBQ, Pizza Inn and Dick's Hot Dog Stand) and the Amtrak station. Check-in took nothing more than a credit card and a request for a late check-out. We enjoyed the evening in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you found our location to be so convenient to all of the attractions in Wilson. We take great pride in our customer service and it makes us feel so good to know you found our service to be so warm and accomodating. I am glad we met all of your needs with a smile. We can't... More 

West Chester, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice, comfortable room. Good breakfast. My eldest son enjoyed the fitness area. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned the first day. That was the only negative but perhaps my 21 year old accidentally left out the Do Not Disturb sign. Grrrr. If it was his mistake, I cannot fault the hotel. When we asked for towels to be replaced, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our breakfast and are glad you enjoyed it. I am also glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry you did not receive service on your first day. I am glad that Reggie took care of the issue so well... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family for Christmas. The staff seemed friendly and welcoming. We had a 2 bed room for 4 people. The room wasn't huge but big enough because we only slept there. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was nice and had a lot of room. It was hard to sleep our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting family at Christmas. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town visiting your family. Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your clean,comfortable room and our service with other members of Trip Advisor. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I have not been very could at keeping up with my hotel reviews on Trip Advisor but the staff at this hotel motivated me to log back into my account. I booked the hotel at the recommendation of an equestrian coach that was hosting a local horse show. I wish I had gotten his name but the desk person working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your equestrian team enjoyed your stay with us. In addition to our usual cheer, we like to get into the holiday spirit and it is great your little ones enjoyed Santa and our snowman. We know how much our guests enjoy our breakfast so it was no problem to make sure you had a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Thank you for the hospitality! I couldn't believe the hotel was fourteen years old. It is well kept! The breakfast was very pleasant and beds were comfortable. I've worked in the hotel industry. It is easy to be consistant when you have GREAT people working for you! So, continue to treat your staff well and they will do the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great stay at our hotel with other travelers on Trip Advisor. It means the world to all of us here when our hospitality is acknowledged and complimented. We hope to see you the next time you are in Wilson. More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

It was a nice, clean, quiet facility. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of food even though there were several little league teams staying there for a tournament. Reggie at the front desk was very helpful with directions and dinner recommendations. Our only issue was the wake-up call. I was asked no less than 3 times if we needed one. Finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. Reggie will be so happy to hear your positive comments about his service. I am sorry you experience difficulties with your wake-up call. We know how important this can be for travelers. I will make sure your comments are shared with all of our staff. Comments like... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I'm giving this hotel a "five" because of the friendliness of the staff. When we arrived, the woman at the desk said that we had just missed the manager's reception, but that she would be glad to go get us each a beer or other cold drink if we wanted. Everyone else was similarly pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff likes to treat our guests like friends and family and we love it when our "new friends" take the time to share their experience with other travelers. We hope to see you the next time you are in Wilson. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question