We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Wilmington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Wilmington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night. The bathtub stopped up whenever I would try and take a shower and I found hairs in the sink that I noticed while brushing my teeth. I did not discover either of these until close to midnight so I went ahead and showered and advised the front desk to have maintenance fix the bathtub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lashana M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We agree with another review saying that the staff is not very welcoming as you enter and exit. We went to our room only to discover that the card for the door did not work. Called the front desk thinking that we just needed a new key, well, that key didn't work either we were told that the latch on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty T
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest. Therefore, we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you sharing these concerns with our team so that we can make necessary improvements to be better prepared in the future.... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Don't know whether to cry or laugh at the absurdity. After 4.5 years of not getting a single full night's sleep (counting pregnancy - I know you moms out there know what I'm talking about), my husband finally took my 3.5 year old to the Holiday Inn on Market Street to give me a "Mom day". 1 hour after I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your many reviews. We apologize for the miscommunication that occurred regarding your recent reservation at the Holiday Inn Wilmington. Per hotel policy, we cannot accommodate local residents at our property. We apologize for the delayed refund from Priceline. Unfortunately, most third party sites require guests to contact them directly to complete the refund process. We do encourage... More 

Georgia523
Level Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We are IHG members and often stay in Holiday Inns and Expresses. First the staff is not very welcoming as you enter and exit. They are often distracted looking at computers/phones. I joked with my wife how easy it was to walk up on them and they didn't have a clue. Even when they did notice us we were mostly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Creeper523
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Customer service is our highest priority, so we are extremely disappointed to learn that we missed an opportunity to demonstrate how important you are as a guest during your stay. We appreciate you bringing all of these concerns to our attention so that necessary changes and improvements can... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Great place to stay, helpful staff,clean Hotel. Mel at the desk was very knowledgable and friendly. Sincere person that makes you feel comfortable and at home staying there. Breakfast was good ,the staff works very hard to make you satisfied. Parking in the rear was fine but needs more lighting.

Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our rooms, staff, and breakfast. We shared your review with the staff, including Mel and they were delighted that you had a great stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Wilmington More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
321 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Stayed on a Tuesday night and had very good service at check in. This property has seen different franchises over the years, and Holiday Inn has done a nice job with this one. The room was very clean and the bed quality was good as well. The fitness center is modern and up to date. The breakfast was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly team, clean rooms, comfortable bedding, our freshly renovated fitness center, and our hot breakfast. We hope you visit us again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Wilmington More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I was drawn to this hotel because they offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. I decided to rent at car so I didn't use that service but I kept my one night reservation. I like the hotel location. There are many restaurants and shops close by. I was able to check in early, which I appreciated. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie715
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the Holiday Inn Wilmington to fellow travelers! It is great to hear that you enjoy our convenient location, comfortable rooms and unique amenities. We apologize for the smell of smoke that you encountered on this particular visit. Our property is 100% nonsmoking, so we appreciate you sharing this concern with our team so that we had... More 

Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Stayed one night at the hotel and it was very nice. The best part was that we had a family member that is attending college in Wilmington so we got a nice family discount ! Booked a nice suite with delicious breakfast ( not included with the hotel room ) and one free drink pass at the bar. Nice location... More 

Helpful?
Thank xsmiles
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Holiday Inn during your recent trip to Wilmington! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious rooms and delicious breakfast selection. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting with family at UNCW and that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The first night was fine. On our second night, lots of disappointments. The maid service might not have spoken English because we asked for our room to be cleaned and to give us new towels but nothing was done. They knocked on the door in the afternoon when we were napping to clean the room. We just got the new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stharvell
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication with our housekeeping staff. On your next stay with us ask the front desk team for our best for breakfast package. That allows you to combine your stay with breakfast being added to the rate. This package is ideal for travelers who will definitely be able to join us at... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Due to the lack of full service hotels in Wilmington, I decided to try this hotel again because my regular hotel was sold out. Everything was fine at check in and room was clean. I chose to dine off premise because of my previous experience. When I returned from dinner I decided to have a glass of wine because the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dredilaura
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with our team. We are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced during your second visit to our hotel. Our General Manager, Robert Tann, would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay