We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Wilmington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Wilmington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    24
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
17
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow - what a find!!! From the moment I booked, Robert at the front desk was amazing. He answered all my questions, helped out tremendously, and always had a smile on his face. The lobby is gorgeous with 24hr beverages - including lemon water (great after being outside in the summer heat). My room was a king bed and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our friendly team, comfortable rooms and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington and that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team More 

Clontarf, Queensland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice and comfortable Holiday Inn situated a good 3 miles outside of downtown Wilmington. The reception was very friendly and our check in smooth and professional. The room was very comfortable and the wifi was good. A fridge and microwave added to the amenities on offer. The breakfast was really first class and the staff both helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Wilmington. We truly appreciate the kind words about our comfortable rooms, friendly desk agents and hot breakfast selection. In addition, we are grateful for the feedback about your experience at our on site restaurant. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel isn't strategically located I suppose but that's my one and only issue (it's on a very busy road). The lobby has undergone renovation and it is all very nice and open now. Coffee is available and they have a nice bar in the evenings. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The internet speed is the only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our newly renovated hotel to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious lobby, comfortable rooms and on site restaurant during your stay. We are sorry that the Internet was not running at full speed on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing this feedback with our team so that necessary changes... More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are currently remodeling the hotel and are not yet done with all floors. We had one of the older rooms and it wasn't perfect, but the staff dealt with our problems very professionally. Also, we liked the breakfast, it's really extraordinary for a US hotel. You can easily stay here. If there's something in an older room you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your recent trip to Wilmington, NC. We appreciate you reaching out to our team so that we had an opportunity to assist you during your stay. We are grateful for this positive feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been to this specific chain 4 (or 5) times and the experience has been excellent each and every time. Safety, cleanliness, and good customer service are what my family and I look for in a hotel. We felt very safe, everything was exceptionally clean, and the customer service was stellar! DOMINIQUE was very helpful and went above and beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate you recommending our safe environment, clean rooms and excellent service to fellow travelers. We truly look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with Dominique, Brandon and the rest of our team. We hope to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Was back in Wilmington for vacation. Decided to stay at this hotel again the night before our beach property was ready. The girl working behind the bar (definitely not a bartender) was terrible! She was rude and had no idea what she was doing. Either she did not know what she was doing, or they were out of mostly everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with our team. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made immediately... More 

Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We were here for a volleyball tournament. Check in was very quick and the customer service was very good. The staff seemed friendly. The only thing that I didn't like was the overcrowded lobby. There were people everywhere!! I'm not sure if they were just standing around or waiting to check in or what. They were really in the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Holiday Inn while you were visiting Wilmington to attend a volleyball tournament. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and clean guest rooms. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your rate and would like to thank you for sharing this concern with our team. We are always searching for ways to... More 

Hurdle Mills, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

As a frequent business traveler, I can tell you that the single most important aspect for any hotel stay is Service. This particular stay was for a family vacation with my wife, son and my daughter's family - two rooms for 4 adults and 3 children. We had made a last minute reservations and were checking in a bit late.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your family vacation in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with Dominique and the rest of our team. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring popular Wilmington attractions including Wrightsville Beach, the... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

US Airways taxied us to Wilmington from Jacksonville(an hour ride) and booked my family and I here for the night because our flight got canceled. After a long day of trying to get home, it was nice to have a comfortable place to rest up for the night. The front desk clerk, Nichelle, who checked us in was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to provide comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn while you waited for your flight out of Wilmington. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliments about our friendly team. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We thought the hotel had been remodeled but when we entered the pool and spa area, the ceiling was peeling and we couldn't see the bottom of the pool, it was so cloudy. The spa was foaming ... Not a good sign. I give it a 2 star because breakfast was ok and the air conditioning worked in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Renovations are complete in our guest rooms and we look forward to completing pool renovations soon. In the mean time, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that our maintenance team could fix the pool right away. We value your time and hope you will stay with us again soon so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay