We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
245 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    42
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
34
40
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay in Wilmington, NC. I had thought about staying here a couple of times, but didn't. I'm glad I did this time. This is a great find, and it is on the way to Wrightsville beach, and you don't have to deal with the downtown college area traffic to get back and forth to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed during the week. The front desk customer service was great and the room was nice and clean. We will definitely continue to stay here when in town. Great location, 3 minutes from Wrightsville beach, and 5-10 minutes from mall, Walmart, dollar general, etc. We really enjoyed staying at Suburban extended stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us. I will pass your comments on to the stay and appreciate you letting us know about your hotel stay. We look forward to serving you again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night, on Aug. 1-2. We arrived a couple hours early before check in time so our rooms were not ready yet, which was understandable. Therefore, we decided to carry out our plans for that day and return to the room afterwards. Upon arriving after check in time. The front desk gentleman was a bit pleasant but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments from you most recent stay at our hotel. The desk person that you encountered is no longer an employee at our hotel. We apologized that his service was not up to our regular standards. Thank you for staying with us in Wilmington and hope to see you again soon. More 

NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, on July 11th, in a room with a queen bed. It was a clean, basic,decent place. There was no noise to complain of, the AC worked well, the bed was comfortable and there is a decent pool. The price was fair, well actually the price was good compared to other hotels in the area. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We hope to see you in the near future. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Reservations were made online and upon arrival, the desk clerk didn't have the room we reserved ready and informed me I had reserved a smoking queen room and requested ground level. We are non smokers and clerk was going to do us a favor and give us a non smoking room with two full beds. They didn't offer a queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments. I have been at the hotel about 15 years and order all linen and mattress and box springs for the hotel. You stated in an email to me that you were in the mattress business. A double XL mattress is 80 inches and a queen is also 80 inches. You arrived... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed here for the weekend because it was the cheapest option. The staff that checked us in was super friendly and nice. The room was fairly decent, had a full kitchen, and seemed pretty clean. Our shower/tub clogged up after the first use when we came in Friday night but before we could even report it to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This hotel is A-1 for the price. CLEAN kitchenette area,double stove top,full size microwave,Full size refrigerator,carpets clean,beds fresh & bathroom spotless. Refreshing family friendly pool,picnic BBQ area. Super friendly flexible staff,and housekeeping staff. Super quiet & clean.BUG FREE (no bed bugs or roaches)!!! I'm in love with this place,definitely will be pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your most recent stay while in Wilmington NC. We appreciate all comments and will share them with our staff. More 

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We are Choice Hotel Platinum members. We came from Florida to work in Wilmington NC. Our reservation was for an 8 day stay. We arrived on June 17, 2015 We arrived for checkin at 8 pm. The young man at the front desk was friendly and greeted us with a smile. It appeared that he was new and being trained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Wilmington on your most recent stay. I apologize that Josh made the comment and have talked to him about the comment he made. We are we use this in our team building meetings to explain how this may come across. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you... More 

Georgetown Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We arrived after 2:30 am and Don greeted us with a huge smile! He was ever so pleasant and helpful! The rooms were clean and room temp was perfect! We had two double beds and we found the beds to be comfortable. The kitchenettes are set up for two people. We found them to be great for our needs. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent stay for your Grandsons first beach trip. We are glad we were apart of that trip. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

great location as close to shopping/restaurants/ and straight shoot to downtown. quiet, excellent value, full kitchen. no breakfast, but have simple convience drinks and snacks off lobby. great access from interstates, and surface streets. Not downtown but quick access to all attractions and beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Wilmington. We also appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
5.6 mi away
Value Place Wilmington
Value Place Wilmington
#13 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay