We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Wilmington hotels

Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #28 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013
Jay S Candor, North Carolina
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (18)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (15)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
24
28
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Candor, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I would like to tell everyone at the hotel that I was extremely impressed with my 2 night stay and for making it a care free stay. The front desk folks were most courteous. When I got to my room, I noticed a nice quaint kitchenette with over the stove microwave, coffee pot,(with coffee for brewing I must say), cabinets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We take alot of pride in being able to read reviews our guest write. Thank you again. More

Stanhope
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times rather than rent a cottage at the beach. It is a perfect location both to town and to beach. Great rates, wonderful staff with terrific laundry facilities and a great pool that my grandchildren just love! We will stay there again in two years, our next family reunion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on your review. We did notice that most of your stars were 4 or 5 stars but you posted 1 star for your overall stay. I am not sure if that was a mistake or not. Again thank you for taking time to give us your feed back. More

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Josh, the front desk clerk, went out of his way to hold on and secure my daughters pink blanket which she left in our hotel room. He knew how important it was to us...she was adopted 7 years ago with that blanket. He made sure we got it back. Now...the room was clean and I liked the set up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the good comments about Josh and your Pink Blanket. We will be sure to pass on your remarks to him. I would like to apologize for you carpet being dirty. We strive to make sure all the items in each room is clean to the Guest Expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope... More

Chester, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Room near the office was large with a large bathroom. Everything was clean, including dishes and refrigerator. There was some thumping noise from upstairs early but nothing terrible. On the weekend there was a bit of carrying on in the parking lot by nitwits which did not last long. Staff was polite and efficient, even scrounged me up some pepper.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Our rates do change from the 4 night stay to the 5 night stay. We have different rate tiers that are 1-4, 5 to 11, 12 to 29 and 30 plus. The longer you stay with us the cheaper it is. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future. More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

While the front desk clerk was courteous and sweet...the rooms were awful. It was as if the rooms had never been clean. There were roaches in the bathroom, and palmetto bugs near the kitchen. The counters of the efficiency were sticky and the cabinets were greasy and disgusting. I was afraid to open any of them for fear of more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We apologize for you seeing pametto bugs in the room. We have had some issues with us being an exterior hotel. I am not sure why your room was not cleaned as we usually compliements on our clean rooms. In this case we failed and we do apologize for this. We hope that one day you will give us another... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The kitchen was well equipped, bed very comfortable we didn't wake up with back pain. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The shower head was high enough I didn't have to bend over to wash my hair and the water pressure was good. It was also easy to connect to the internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your most recent stay. Thank you for staying with us in Wilmington. More

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's sad to say but this is the first review I have ever written about anything (though we have always depended on reviews when making travel choices) but that should give you some indication about our experience. Though we are well traveled, we didn't expect much in a hotel down here at a cost of $80/night (we have stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

Our hotel is not for everyone. We do have alot of Extended Stay guest which are people in the area that are working. When you made the reservation you made it for a room with one double bed handicapped room. When you arrived I noticed that you had more then two persons and I personally upgraded you to a two... More

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Only stay here if you are ok with sharing your vacation with roaches...in the kitchen, in the bathroom, and yes, ON YOU IN BED. This is my third day here, and already we have killed abaout a dozen. Complained and they sent an exterminator...12 hrs later I wake up in the middle of the night to feel a roach crawling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you had with bugs while you were staying at our hotel. Due to the extremely wet weather and being a exterior hotel we have been having trouble with Water bugs (Palmetto Bugs). We have been working with the exterminators and have also did some work around the doors to keep them from entering the rooms.... More

Rexburg, Idaho
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The place was full of cockroaches. It was dirty. The kitchen only had service for two in a room with two double beds. There were only two sets of towels and when we asked for more they wanted our room number. The toilet paper was the cheapest/worst I have ever seen. Do you really think you save money when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you had with bugs while you were staying at our hotel. Due to the extremely wet weather and being a exterior hotel we have been having trouble with Water bugs (Palmetto Bugs). We have been working with the exterminators and have also did some work around the doors to keep them from entering the rooms.... More

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Room was super clean and didn't have a smokey smell, which surprised me. Near a Port City Java and convenient to the University area. Twenty minutes to Masonboro Island launch, Shark Tooth Island launch and 10 or less to Hugh MacRae park and Empie park...we were in Wilmington for pleasure. We stayed on ground floor just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay
Address: 245 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.