We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    116
    31
    22
    7
See reviews for
231
154
40
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Concord, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overview my family had a pleasurable stay at HGI Wilmington. The hotel was closed to restaurants, shopping, Wrightsville Beach & downtown Wilmington. The hotel staff provided very good service and breakfast was delicious. Our room was worn out and in need of being remodeled. The carpet and club chair in our room was covered in numerous stains. I would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Matthew J, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a pleasurable stay while visiting the coast. “Kudos” for pointing out our awesome staff and our delicious breakfast. Like you, our expectations are very high. It is our mission to exceed the expectations of every guest, every day. In January 2016, we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a wonderful, family friendly hotel. From the heated pool to the cookie/coffee bar. Our family felt comfortable and well cared for. The staff was friendly and professional. They took time out to treat our kids like they were VIP guest. We would enjoy staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Momof3fromA-Z, Thank you for the terrific review. The entire staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your kids again. Thanks, Eric Brown Front Office Manager More 

Hickory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I forgot my spring jacket in the closet of my room at check out. I was very disappointment as I had just purchased it on clearance and there was no way to replace it. I called the front desk as soon as I returned home. The hotel located my jacket, and returned it to me via UPS. They are very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Diana C, Thank you so much for the terrific review. We always strive to ensure that the guest experience is perfect. And yes, we are very convenient located in the heart of Mayfaire Town Center. We believe we're in the best spot in Wilmington with Mayfaire shopping, restaurants and Movie Theater within short walking distance and the beach down the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed over the weekend and every single staff member was so sweet and helpful! The hotel had great amenities and the hotel was very presentable. Not to mention their beds are out of this world, best sleep I've ever had. The hotel is in the middle of good shopping, food and activities so I didn't have to go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Jldrake, Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to your most recent stay at HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location and hotel cleanliness. Thanks for pointing out the "Garden Sleep System" that adjust to your body, spine and legs while providing pressure-free sleep. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town visiting friends, and they set us up at this Hilton Garden Inn. It was great. The staff was amazing, and the location was perfect!! We were minutes from the beach, and our friends of course. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Kiauna97, Thank you for your candid review. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property when travel brings you back to Wilmington. Thanks, Eric Brown Front Office Manager More 

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a visit to the beach. Hotel is clean and location is great but poor in amenities, specially if you're a coffee drinker! You'll find better values at other hotels nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Lee E, Thank you for your recent review of our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. We regret that you felt your stay was unsatisfactory and did not match that of the other 699 Tripadvisor contributors that graded our property with 4+ stars. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location and hotel cleanliness but regret that you weren't wowed by our property.... More 

Oak Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is a small (3 floors) hotel in Wilmington, NC. Located near shopping & restaurants. Offers better fare for breakfast, lunch & dinner than a number of small hotel operations. Did note that breakfast is a flat $9.95 regardless whether you have time for a the full menu or you're only grabbing oatmeal and yogart. Rooms were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Shirley M, Thank you! We greatly appreciate you sharing your awesome feedback of our award-winning HGI Mayfaire on Tripadvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our location and all of the available amenities. From all of us at HGI Mayfaire, we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Eric Brown Front Office Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never written a review on Trip Advisor before, but I had such a great experience at this hotel that I couldn't resist. The staff is amazingly friendly, especially Eric at the front desk. They have a gym, which is always important to me, and even offer guests a visit to Gold's Gym if they prefer! I recommend all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you "Jason R" for sharing your very gracious remarks regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make you and your colleagues feel welcome and appreciated. We will pass your comments on to our team as they will all appreciate... More 

Winston Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for my last half-marathon in Wrightsville. The hotel is very clean, has great amenities, and the staff is incredibly friendly. The air conditioning in the room works beautifully (I find this can be a struggle in hotel rooms) and the fridge and microwave were an excellent touch. On the negative side, you can hear everything out in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Allison C, we appreciate your very nice comments. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Thank you for the nice comments about our amenities, friendly staff and our clean, well maintained hotel. As far as the noise, we're sorry that you were not comfortable. I hope you brought this to the attention of the front desk associates. This type... More 

Greenville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel, although beautiful and great staff, does not accept cash at check-out. For this I cannot recommend any hotel that does not accept the American dollar as payment. If my cash is not good enough for them, then they are not good enough for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI-Mayfaire, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much William H for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our beautiful hotel and friendly staff. The safety and security of our guest and employees is always our top priority.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question