We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4721 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    38
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
33
38
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was huge. There is a counter and lighting outside of the bathroom which would be perfect for getting ready while someone else was in the bathroom, but there was not mirror? While I don't mind employees helping themselves to the breakfast. I do mind having the maneuver around them as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In town for one Friday night and most rates were quite a it higher in the area. Have never stayed here before because it is a little bit hidden from the view on Market street. No real complaints. There was a hole in the couch cushion. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wallkillny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were going to stay at our property in Topsail Beach but had a few things that needed to be done so we decided to stay in s hotel last minute. I found this hotel on a travel site and it had good reviews. I was able to get 2 nights for the same price as advertised on the site.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel and guest room to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations, breakfast, and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We can't... More 

Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Negatives: Apparently there had been a birthday party in the room at some point as the remnants of a "B" and "I" were still tapes to the wall from where a banner had been torn down. There was also a small piece of shiny confetti/wrapping paper on the floor at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We arrived on Saturday afternoon and the rate for that night was pricey (July in a beach town - to be exprected). We didn't have a reservation and got the last room. The rates went down for the next two nights we were there. It's a very clean hotel, right on Market Street near exit heading to Wrightsville Beach. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed here for two nights while traveling for business. I had my family with me, so getting a suite with a kitchenette was essential. Other reviewers say this place is outdated, but I don't think it was that bad. The building is clearly older, and the pool is plain, but the decor and furnishings were fine with me. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service, accommodation and hospitality. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed here 4 days. We had 2 rooms the joined. Our family had 10 or more rooms and everyone had the same complaints. Towels weren't replaced unless we asked. Bathrooms weren't cleaned, they just made sure we had new soap and lotion every day. We a roach in our room. The night before we left we showed the young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We have not found any evidence of a pest problem, but we thank you for alerting us to the possibility so that we can take immediate action. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and... More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

the staff were very friendly and helpful. While there a storm knocked out their internet but that was not their fault. The rooms could use a little up grading. The safe did not work, there was a small hole in the sofa. The bed was very comfortable and room quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies,... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Hotel was greatly outdated but the staff made this hotel worth it. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, they were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious (we had the king suite) but we could hear people talk in the hallway at night and in the morning. DirecTV was definitely a huge plus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the... More 

Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Would probably have rated average but for the very pleasant staff, particularly front desk clerks. Location is only fair, not within reasonable walking distance of attractions or good restaurants. No wash clothes at check in but desk clerk got me some. Hot breakfast is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced and the inconvenient location, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center)
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay