We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Wilmington hotels

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #34 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kyle C Wilmington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    18
    18
    17
See reviews for
16
22
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

unperffional staff..they are rude and need training in customer service. ..unclean rooms the breakfast room sucks I wouldn't recommend. You to waste your. Money or time here the worst hotel I ever stayed so please people if run out in this town don't come here .....................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Salena, I appreciate you taking a moment to post a review about your recent visit. I greatly appreciate your input of your experience and apologize for your disappointment. As I understand from the staff and yourself, you had 2 rooms and wanted them side-by-side. That is considered a "special request" and it is difficult to guarantee special requests in... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean, well run, budget hotel AT the beach convenient to everywhere you want to be. No, it is not a five star hotel, so shame on those writing reviews like they are hotel connoisseur! It is a former Motel 6. It was never built to be a Ritz Carleton. It IS ran by some very hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Thomas S., Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Inn at Wilmington) for your accommodations on your recent visit to Wilmington... I also appreciate you taking time to post your thoughts and comments on Trip Advisor. I do use this site as a tool to help with improving our property as a whole and many times most... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I got, the sink was not working my door dead bolt kept sticking out so I couldn't close it, it was a horriable experience. I do not recommend this hotel. My towel was dirty, good thing i had brought my own. People next to us was smoking when it was nonsmoking room. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Rosa, I am personally sorry for your experience on your recent stay here. I can assure you that is not the standards I expect for the rooms. I can assure you I will take a look into what possibly could have happened and work to ensure this doesn't happen again. You could have called the front desk and we... More

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a non-smoking double room for Saturday July 12. First of all, the sign says America's Best Value Inn, even though it's called the Inn at Wilmington, so we passed it twice. Upon arrival, we were unceremoniously told that even though we booked a non smoking room, they didn't have one available. The woman at the desk said, "oh...but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Saponigirl, I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit. First I would like to say, we only just changed the name approximately 2 weeks ago and we are still in transition switching the names with all the companies we deal with and sometimes it takes a few days to a few weeks... More

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked through hotels.com Later found out it has a helpdesk in Philippines'. Never again. Called hotel 8 am to see if early check in was possible. The man who answered the phone looked at my reservation and said no one stayed in the room last night so early check in was no problem. Arrived at hotel at 11 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear David H., It saddens me that you were not happy with your experience at our property. However, what saddens me even more is your continued postings about the property that isn't even true. It was told to me by a few guests (and staff) that you were not very nice when you entered the lobby. We accommodated EVERY request... More

Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Budget priced. Very friendly and helpful front office staff. Was given a room that was typical for price paid...BUT, turned out it had no been cleaned. (that stuff can happen anywhere) . Superior response from the ladies at the front desk. Very apologetic and very accommodating in moving us to another room that was significantly improved besides being very clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any and all feedback to help up improve our property. I do read all responses whether it be a good or bad and respond. While we are a simple and modest hotel and we are working to upgrade and improve the property for our guests.... More

Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not close to anything in town and not in walking distance to any places to eat, except one Thai place. The guests seemed sketchy and I wouldn't walk around the place at night unless I had to. My room was really depressing. Everything was old, shower/toilet separate from the sink, florescent lighting was terrible. Some staff were really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jen J, I am sorry for your disappointment in our establishment, however, I am a little perplexed about you comment that the place is "depressing" and "old". We are in the middle of renovations and have been since April 2014 and have made quite the headway with completely overhauling the pool area, plus we have painted all the rooms... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely in need of some repairs. The furniture was old, the beds were lumpy and the carpet was dirty. The location to town and to the beach was very good, but if we came back I think we would have to choose another hotel. So should you! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Hello CSal, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, however, I was saddened to see you were not satisfied with our establishment... I am not sure if you have the correct hotel as we are in the middle of renovating our property so I am a little confused about needing to upgrade. We started... More

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was mainly somewhere for me to rest my head whilst I was out with friends however the bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. The staff were very friendly and happy to call a taxi for me; the price was more than I had been quoted but nothing to raise an issue with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatWilmington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any and all input so we can work to improve our product and service. I understand you only used us for a place to lay your head, but happy to know it met your needs and we hope we can continue to serve you when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel 6
Wilmington Motel Six
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn At Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is minutes from the Inn At Wilmington and is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater—all on the same day! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
113

See which rooms travelers prefer