We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
rjbhunter Appleton, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    25
    23
    20
    31
See reviews for
28
27
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for with my teenage son as a one night stop over enroute to our final destination in South Carolina. If I hadn't already booked and paid for the hotel I would have immediately left after seeing the room and the surrounding rooms. To say it had a creepy vibe is putting it mildly. There were unsavory looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Member, I am sincerely sorry for your disappointment for your stay. I appreciate you taking time to post a review. However, without your name to trace to find out your rooms I am unable to address the situation and most of all the cleanliness of the room. But also, there is another hotel with a very similar name... More 

Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start? We booked this room via hotwire not knowing the name, just the 2 star rating. I am a fan of roach motels and will do anything to save a buck, but this one was far worse than any 1 star I have ever stayed. This place made The Econo Lodge look like the Hilton. Upon entering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Holly, I appreciate you taking a minute to post a review. Good or bad we like to know where we can improve. I am truly sorry for your disappointment in your stay and can assure you I don't take things lightly regarding situations. I researched to see what room you were in so that I may look into your... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and well kept and all of the staff were nice. The breakfast selections were Great! We were in town for a Wedding and this location was centrally located between the beach and down town activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear RBJ Hunter, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your stay in Wilmington! We appreciate your patronage and are very happy that you were pleased during your stay. We have worked very hard over the past year to renovate and update our property and the staff works very hard to try to maintain the property for a... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as we got there, the gentleman at the desk offered the woman next to us a room for $54 a night while we were paying $79 a night. We asked for a non-smoking room and walked in our room to a strong smell of cigarettes. Deciding to let it go, we dropped our stuff and went into town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I am truly sorry for your experience from your stay here. This is unacceptable to me to have this happen here and can assure you, you did not speak with me during your stay regarding the sheets, as I was out-of-town from the 8th and returned the morning of the 11th, but will certainly be looking into who... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are traveling to Wilmington and looking for a place to stay, don't look here!! I am a honest person and do not want people traveling out of town to Wilmington to make the same mistake we did. Pros: With the help of the nice lady at the front desk(who was very helpful) we were able to get refunded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Hi Nate, I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here. I can assure you, these are standards the I do not like to see and appreciate when I am made aware of them. And when I am aware from the property, I expect them to maintain each and every room is up to the expectations of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Young women traveling for college baseball games out of state . Staff very helpful and efficient, extra requests carried out with care. Felt very safe, room great, would recommend highly . Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Hi Janelle, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I truly read each and every review in order to help provide a pleasant and clean atmosphere for our guests. Typically we hear about the things that have gone wrong with a stay, but it is a great feeling to know our efforts are not going... More 

Red River
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to town for the 4th, to visit old cemeteries where family buried, view old family home, see the harbor and other sites. This motel had a fridge and microwave in the room A coffeemaker would have been nice, but there was coffee in the lobby. Grab and go breakfast was simple but well done. James did a good job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Hi Georgia, Thank you for staying with us over the holiday weekend. We appreciate your patronage to our property and am very happy to hear your experience was pleasant. While we are simple, the staff works very hard to provide a clean and pleasant atmosphere for our guests. We have worked very hard to renovate and upgrade the property. However,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were wonderful. Room was a little small and outdated but they were clean. Would stay again. Only 2 miles from downtown Wilmington which was really nice. Beach only 20 minutes away. Family had a good time and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Allison, It was really great to hear your stay here was a pleasant one for you and your family. I truly appreciate you taking a moment to post your thoughts. I do read each and every review and use as a guide to try to improve our property. The staff works very hard to offer a clean and pleasant... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel in Wilmington on Rt 17 (Market St. in downtown) is conveniently located about 2 miles from the Wilmington waterfront. I was able to get to it by taxi from the airport ($9 ride). Without a car, I found taxi service convenient and readily available to go down to town. The rooms are clean but not fancy, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Mojat2015, Thank you for taking a minute to post a review on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments letting us know how we are doing. The staff does work very hard to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. We have been working to upgrade and update the property and am happy to hear when our efforts are... More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I reserved two rooms for my family on Booking.com. Once my family went to check they was charged more than the total price was in Booking.com. They went to there rooms and once they walk in the rooms smelled of mildew, carpet dirty, bedspread dirty,BATHROOMS had black mold all over the floors, walls, shower wall and shower heads. They went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Theresa, I am sincerely sorry for your experience you had during your hotel stay. I assure you, this is not the standards we work to maintain at our property. I do appreciate you taking time to post a review. I do follow the reviews and use them as a tool in order to train and work to improve. When your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?