We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager - Annette and the Front Desk Manager - Penny...were extremely kind in assisting me and my son regarding a situation with an extended stay request that needed to be changed. I truly appreciated their kindness and prompt resolve regarding this important matter. If ever we are in the area of Wilmington, NC again...we will definitely stop by and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonnia T
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Tonnia, Thank you so very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We do try very hard to provide good customer service along with value and quality with our product. Thank you for the kind words and will be sure to pass it along to Penny too. I was very happy to help with the situation with your son.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was close to town and tidy enough although was woken the morning of my first night by house keeping asking if I needed anything but then after I left the room itself was not serviced. Staff were nice enough and provided maps for the area when requested.

Helpful?
Thank E7969IBmegans
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear E7969IBmegans, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. I do apologize for being woke up from our housekeeping department. You didn't specify the hour so I am not sure what time they contacted you, but my housekeeping department doesn't start until 9am and check out is at 11am, which we use that time in between to... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We were two friends and we stayed there for two nights, we just enjoyed there as well, This Hotel is close to downtown in about 10 minutes by car! So if you are going with car will be fine to get to the Downtown! The staff so friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean! The breakfast was really good! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad N
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Hello Mohammad, Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and I do review any and all reviews. I will be sure to pass along your review to the staff and let them know their efforts have been noticed. Thank you, Annette More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Okay, first of all I have double checked that this is in fact the correct place for the hotel I stayed at last weekend for this review. In many of the reviews the hotel response has been "we can't seem to locate your name with this hotel." I stayed here October 9th 2015 for one night. The room was decent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, First I would like to say "thank you" for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay and I would like to sincerely express how sorry I am for your disappointment. I truly appreciate when a guest lets us know about their stay, good or bad. Please know this is not the customer... More 

colne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We checked in during day light and there were a couple of dodgy characters lurking around; but it seemed ok. The room was clean but needed updating as it was shabby, the breakfast was standard stodgy. Whilst I was waiting in reception I was listening in to the manageress on the phone. She was arguing with somebody telling them that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank llaurs
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Llaurs, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced, however, in researching to find out what the situation is, I am unable to find you listed in our system, plus there has been no situation like the one you described that has happened here. I believe you... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

I like the fact this hotel has A full-size refrigerator and microwave and stove top as well as a large flatscreen TV. I did not care for the air-conditioner because no matter what temperature you set it on it would come on about every 5 to 8 minutes which was a little annoying. The place was not as clean as... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubblesmeowster
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Bubblesmeowster, I believe you have us confused with another hotel in the area.. unfortunately, we do not have full size refrigerators, nor do we have a stove top in any of our rooms. However, I know I appreciate when my guests take a moment to write a review. I do use them as a tool in helping us to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for with my teenage son as a one night stop over enroute to our final destination in South Carolina. If I hadn't already booked and paid for the hotel I would have immediately left after seeing the room and the surrounding rooms. To say it had a creepy vibe is putting it mildly. There were unsavory looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurull
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Member, I am sincerely sorry for your disappointment for your stay. I appreciate you taking time to post a review. However, without your name to trace to find out your rooms I am unable to address the situation and most of all the cleanliness of the room. But also, there is another hotel with a very similar name... More 

Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Where do I start? We booked this room via hotwire not knowing the name, just the 2 star rating. I am a fan of roach motels and will do anything to save a buck, but this one was far worse than any 1 star I have ever stayed. This place made The Econo Lodge look like the Hilton. Upon entering... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Holly A
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Holly, I appreciate you taking a minute to post a review. Good or bad we like to know where we can improve. I am truly sorry for your disappointment in your stay and can assure you I don't take things lightly regarding situations. I researched to see what room you were in so that I may look into your... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The rooms were clean and well kept and all of the staff were nice. The breakfast selections were Great! We were in town for a Wedding and this location was centrally located between the beach and down town activities.

Helpful?
Thank rjbhunter
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear RBJ Hunter, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your stay in Wilmington! We appreciate your patronage and are very happy that you were pleased during your stay. We have worked very hard over the past year to renovate and update our property and the staff works very hard to try to maintain the property for a... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

As soon as we got there, the gentleman at the desk offered the woman next to us a room for $54 a night while we were paying $79 a night. We asked for a non-smoking room and walked in our room to a strong smell of cigarettes. Deciding to let it go, we dropped our stuff and went into town.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I am truly sorry for your experience from your stay here. This is unacceptable to me to have this happen here and can assure you, you did not speak with me during your stay regarding the sheets, as I was out-of-town from the 8th and returned the morning of the 11th, but will certainly be looking into who... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#35 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#28 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay