We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Wilmington

5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Wilmington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    43
    31
    12
    20
See reviews for
46
36
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews but got a great deal so decided to go for it. So glad we did. They were very accommodating after I had made a date error on booking and very kind at the front desk. I stayed there with my 7 year old daughter and felt very safe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Jameson Inn for 2 nights, on our 3 day. We decided to stayed half of the day inside the room, while in there we discovered a very strong odor like a mold, and was coming from the carpet, close to the bed, my husband started coughing and having shortness of breath. Long story short!!! We packed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel shouldn't even charge. The rooms are outdated, the sheets were stained, the hotel has a foul odor and the staff is not friendly. They also gave out false information when I called to ask them a question earlier in the day. Claims to be pet friendly hotel; however, your pet deserves to stay somewhere nicer than this! Save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing hotel. Great condition good character and great staff. Stayed one night and accidently held a smoking room . a little concerned and for no reason smelled fine. Huge bed easy to find . great breakfast. Two days later I came back to area and wound up at a different hotel.. Bugs all over the room at 1 am!!! Called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I had to stay overnight in Wilmington unexpectedly, and found myself trying to choose from the various hotels in the area without going totally broke. I am SO GLAD that I chose the Jameson Inn! Everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel and grounds were beautifully kept and clean, the front desk staff was warm & welcoming, my room was immaculate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jameson W, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Greeting SarahSunnie! Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through Wilmington. Sincerely, Matthew Weber General Manager More 

Hogansville, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Double beds? Haven't seen those for awhile. Outdated but clean. Employees were pleasant; however, clientele, not. There were pot smokers on our floor, that was obvious. Good in a pinch. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jameson W, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear DlisTraveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel in Wilmington, NC. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. We have the option of rooms with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed in our standard rooms. We take great care in making sure that all of our rooms are very... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed at the Jameson Inn from July 6th to 9th. My stay was what I expected considering the reviews. The room was clean although the linens including towels and pillow cases had stains or spots on them. Breakfast was average nothing over the top but a good variety. Customer service was excellent, Matthew the manager is extremely nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jameson W, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Renita H, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the linen quality. We do strive to offer the best value and service in the area. We are always replacing the tired linen with new linen as needed. My sincerest apologies that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed a week in this hotel. It was our second stay here. It is a bit outdated in the rooms and there were stains on the carpet from what appeared to be bright colored drinks. The shower head needed replaced but that was done at my request during the stay. The staff was wonderful, super nice & helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jameson W, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Greetings momama4! Thanks for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel on TripAdvisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am so happy to hear that you found the hotel to be a clean place and sounds like you were happy with the customer service as well. We sincerely appreciate your business and would love... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Some companies should not be in business, America's Best Franchising is one of those The so called Management is unqualified to run a lemonade stand, what else deal in the hospitality industry. I am a frequent traveler and have never had the shoddy treatment that this place doles out, Avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jameson W, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Wayne T, We apologize for the misunderstanding with your most recent reservation. My sincere apologies, I am disappointed to hear that we did not provide the level of exemplary service that we are used to seeing at my hotel, I am sorry that we missed the mark.. We want all of our guests to feel at home. I would love... More 

Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel since it first opened in the late 1990's. We stay there 3-4 times a year. We love the location and the fact it is pet friendly. The staff is always super nice. What saddens me is the hotel needs freshening up. We will continue to stay there, as it's always clean and staff accommodating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jameson W, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Greetings raleigh86! Thanks for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel on TripAdvisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am so happy to hear that you found the hotel to be a clean place and sounds like you were happy with the customer service as well. We are also excited that you bring your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#34 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay