We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Wilmington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sarah C Knightdale, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (285)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    112
    25
    6
    12
See reviews for
60
119
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was beautiful, and very clean. It had everything we needed. We had a great river view from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just okay. The hotel is just a short beautiful walk from downtown. We never had to get in our car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you like scenery, shopping, dining and nightlife, the Best Western PLUS Coastline Inn, Wilmington, NORTH CAROLINA is a great step-off point. The weekends are great for people watching and dancing. The entire week in Wilmington offers great dining and shopping. The oceans are close by also: Wilmington Beach, Carolina Beach, Kerr Beach and Sunset Beach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is very helpful and friendly. We had 2 dogs and a baby traveling with us. The dogs were not considered a nuisance. Rooms were a bit smaller than I thought they would be, but were adequate. Hotel is laid out nicely and very close to town. Very nice walk down the river.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments on the staff and the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. More

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice quite clean hotel over looking Cape Fear River. The front desk staff was very informative and friendly, pointed us to some good restaurants. Easy access to riverwalk! Free Parking! Rooms were very clean the bathrooms looked like they have been redone not to long ago. Free fast wifi was easy to connect to..Bed pillows nice and plush! Would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the staff and the hotel. We are so glad that everything was satisfactory. We look forward to your next stay. More

Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We located the hotel online for a quick one-night excursion on our way to Myrtle Beach. We tried to book online but at the end of the booking process, we were told that there is a two-day minimum. No problem, if that is, in fact, the policy of the hotel. We are frequently travelers for business and pleasure. We embrace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had such a problem with your booking. I have spoken with the desk clerk that was on duty that morning and we do indeed have a two night minimum for our weekend bookings and we did have availability for Saturday night and the only discount that was available was our AAA rate, which is what she... More

Wake Forest, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast at this hotel is a very uncomfortable situation. The breakfast woman is rude and condescending and makes you feel like you were eating breakfast at a prison. I won't be coming back to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

As I explained in my previous response, I am so sorry about the incident with the breakfast attendant the other morning in regards to the milk carafe. She came down and immediately reported the incident to me and I'm sure she could have handled the issue with a little more delicacy and for that I am sorry. I do hope... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived just in time for the arrival of Hurricane Arthur and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of during the storm. The room was very clean and quiet and we enjoyed the view of the USS North Carolina from our room. We walked to most of all the shops... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about the Hurricane but thankfully it didn't effect the Fourth of July celebration downtown. The fireworks went off as planned and the weekend did too. We thank you for venturing out during the storm and staying with us More

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked everything about this hotel. It was in a good place to sightsee and right on the Riverwalk. The breakfast was the only disappointment was the breakfast. After living in Europe for 30 years where decent breakfasts are almost always provided with the room, this was barely satisfactory. the eggs were hard to recognize. In Europe breakfasts always have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel and we are even happier to see international guest selecting our downtown hotel when they visit the USA. I hope your time in the states are enjoyable and hopefully you will get back our way again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here because it was pet friendly and appeared to have a good location. The check in staffwas great and the room was very clean and spacious. We had a view of the Cape Fear river and the location in Wilmington was Ideal. Both my wife and Icomment on the comfort of the bed and the size of the suite... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our downtown, pet friendly hotel. Many guest are choosing to bring their pets with them on trips now and our decision to accept pets has been working out for our guest and the hotel staff really enjoys seeing the different breeds of dogs. We look forward to seeing you again soon More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel a few times when in Wilmington. If you prefer a downtown location this hotel is a good choice. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are small but nice with everything you need in a hotel room including a mini fridge. All rooms face the water and downtown shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and we recently put the mini fridges in the room so its nice to hear that guest appreciate the upgraded amenity. We hope you will come back soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington #14 Business Hotel in Wilmington #14 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

See which rooms travelers prefer