We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Wilmington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Peggie F Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    123
    27
    7
    13
See reviews for
68
131
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good hotel for vacationing or business trips. The rooms are large and clean with a good view of the Cape Fear River and its colorful traffic. It is very conveniently located, right on the boardwalk and close to interesting shops and good restaurants. The breakfast is adequate though the room is small. I definitely would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faytteville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Best Western for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. This was by far the best stay we have had thus far. The Staff, customer service, and location were excellent! They were friendly from the moment we made the reservation. We would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on such a special occasion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Happy belated Anniversary!!! More

Durham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely facility. Don't think there was room service available, but there was free wi-fi and breakfast. Location ideal for folks who like historic down-town locations on a river. Many restaurants nearby as well as shops which unfortunately were not open at the time our group was there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel. We hope you will come back and visit with us again soon. More

Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western Coastline Inn on a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip to the beach with our dog and chose the Best Western because their reasonable pet rate ($20/night) made the total cost of our stay equivalent to a stay at a cheaper hotel. What a treat! The room was very comfortable and we loved being able to walk... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are excited that our hotel is pet friendly and we have many guest that stay just for that reason. We hope to see you again soon. More

Spring Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desk staff was very help full with information on the surrounding area as to where the restaurants where and which one would have items that we were looking for to eat, the breakfast was better than most continental breakfast that I have had in a long time. Even the man with a broom that was sweeping up the walk way... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel and especially the staff. My staff works very hard to accommodate all guest and they really do care! We hope to see you again soon. More

Raleigh NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent experience overall. Don't expect glitzy extras, though. Staff was particularly gracious and helpful. Rooms are not large, but clean and well appointed. Likewise the bathrooms. If you want a fine, downtown waterfront stay at less than top of the line prices, this is a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you again soon! More

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient to the USS North Carolina, the Riverwalk, and the Cotton Exchange shopping area. The staff was always helpful with whatever we needed. I didn't rate it a 5 because the rooms could have used better lighting, along with the hallways. There was also a lot of noise at night (carts being moved down the hallways or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and I'm sorry about the noise and the clatter you experienced while you were here. Not sure what would have been making such a noise at night but during the day we have been working on improvements. We hope you will come back soon More

Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room with a view. I would definitely recommend others to stay here. The rooms have a fridge and microwave along with a rain shower head. The room also includes free parking and internet. Talking about a great value, this is it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise for a first time visit. Will choose it again. The staff were helpful and friendly with many good suggestions. Combining this visit with a meeting made for an enjoyable stay. We did the historical--USS North Carolina; a river cruise to get a feel for the importance of the Cape Fear; and then enjoyed a side trip... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to visit some really great restaurants. We hope to see you again soon More

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good chain hotel aimed at the middle market. Good nights sleep, which for us is the main thing we judge a hotel on. Rooms a good size but as usual t,he breakfast area was small, too small really but, we managed OK. Had a third floor room with a view over the river and there were no problems at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments on the hotel. We certainly hope to see you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay