We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Wilmington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Belltwin2 Lumberton, North Carolina
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    140
    35
    10
    13
See reviews for
77
152
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Lumberton, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly. All rooms from my understanding include a view of the gorgeous river. The bathrooms are ample with a huge rain showered. Continental breakfast is included in your stay as well. Lots of nearby quaint shops and wonderful restaurants. I would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want water front in downtown Wilmington you have only a couple options and the Coastal Inn is a great one. I love the convenience to downtown and yet it's a couple blocks off the busiest streets and therefore very quiet. It's the closest hotel to the convention center, too. The suite rooms are roomy enough and pleasantly clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful views, great location. Its my go-to place in Wilmington. The breakfast is ok but not great. They need to police there guest a little better as it was a little noisy until about 1:30 am. Maybe a sign about "quiet hours" would help. You can't be a family hotel and a party hotel. Pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel seems very nice and is during the week. Unfortunately, its location down town coupled with a lack of noise proofing makes for a loud spring break type of experience on the weekends. We were woken up several times by the people in the next room shouting obsenities and ending in what sounded like a fight at 4:00 a.m.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a re-purposed train station. There are no walls in front of your door: you open it, and if it's raining bring your umbrella. People make loud noises on the hallway (i dont know why they think they can be rude to other people). Stairs smell like a smoking pub I'm sorry to say and look awful - dark... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. Unfortunately the parking was an issue due to an event at the adjacent Convention Center and as much as the guest were asked to park in the downtown parking decks it was pretty obvious that they did not heed our advice. On most occasions it isn't an... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean, staff was helpful, overall stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all my business associates as well as friends. This hotel is within walking distance of many eating establishments and has excellent parking. Many things to do including visiting the USS North Carolina which is homeported across the harbor. I look fwd to visiting in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel and the staff. We hope you will come back and visit with us when the weather warms up. There are so many things to see and do especially in the downtown area as our local downtown businesses have always got special events going on. More 

Asheville, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in and check out staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast more than adequate and included protein items instead of solely carbs. Some occasional ? plumbing noise from other rooms. Bed comfortable. Room clean. Room was not warm enough, thermostat seemed fixed at 68 and it was during a very cold phase. I would stay again though. Lovely view of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wilmington. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great service, rooms out of date and very small. very difficult to get to and from your room to get to your car,especially with your luggage. complimentary breakfast but it was the same every morning and the eggs were terrible

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had problems getting in and out of the hotel with your luggage. If you had needed assistance I know that the staff would have been happy to assist you. As for the breakfast, the eggs that we offer now are much better than the liquid eggs we were offering this past year and most guest really... More 

Callaway, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motel and staff very freindly. Nice veiw of Cape Fear with plenty sea food restaurants with-in walking distance.Area has alot of activity's such as fishing, dinner cruise, USS North Carlina battle ship tour or just a nice walk down the board walk Short drive to many beachs. The only complaint is not enough parking

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on the hotel and apologize again about the parking. When large events are at the adjacent Coastline Center they are directed to park at the local parking decks but with the past weekends event the guest was obviously not made aware of this. This is not normally an issue and we hope you will come... More 

Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing! I love the location!! Right along the river and amazing views - especially at sunset! Because of that I would recommend getting a room that faces the river. (All of them actually might but I'm not 100% sure.) The best part of this hotel, besides it being quiet, is the easy access to walk along the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your nice comments. The Tower Suite is almost a small apartment and its used often for wedding parties. We hope you will choose our property for your next visit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Family Hotel in Wilmington

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay