We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Hotel deals
Hotel website
301 North Water Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    218
    249
    184
    108
    52
See reviews for
162
246
27
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Raleigh NC, United States
1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room smelled musky...no fridge for my husband's insulin and had to wait for one to be brought up...was over charged for parking which we had a prepaid pass for and there is no resolution in sight We were very disappointed with our visit

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your stay; I'm very sorry to hear your room had an unpleasant odor. If you have a few moments to send me an e-mail with your reservation details, I can take a look at your receipt to see if I can help resolve your billing error and the room smell. You can reach me at... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location but clearly one of Hilton's older properties. Interior is clearly dated and really up for a refurbishment. View of the river is nice but everything has this 70's look about it without being "retro" Great staff and friendly service but it's not one of Hilyon's nicest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would never stay in this hotel again. I'm surprised Hilton has put their name on this building. The hotel is old and does not provide the type of luxury I normally expect with a hotel stay. We stayed in a Junior Suite to have more space in our room, but we were very disappointed. The suite had an old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience; we apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older Hilton in the Historic District of Downtown Wilmington, but we are constantly working on projects to keep our building timeless. We had a full room renovation in 2007 and are currently remodeling our guest bathrooms... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel on business and was very impressed by its grand interior and brilliant outdoor pool. Most of the rooms overlook the river and are very well furnished. There are plenty of things to do in the area, including plenty of nightlife, shops, restaurants and the North Carolina battle ship. Breakfast was good and the restaurant is highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hickory, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Mixing business with pleasure should be an option. We chose this hotel because of the River walk that we hoped to enjoy the night before our appointment. Even though the room was nice, except for poor lighting in the bathroom and not being able to control the air conditioning, the River walk was dirty and we felt unsafe as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at this hotel for a weekend (August 2015) so we could enjoy Wilmington. I have to say that the location of the hotel is wonderful. It is right in the heart of the downtown nightlife and close to just bout everything. The Battleship North Carolina is directly across the river and there is a boat close by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right on the river in Wilmington. We reserved a Riverview room for one night and were very pleased. Hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of lots to do in Wilmington. The only drawback for us was that there is no complimentary breakfast, although their restaurant does serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in great location and you can walk to restaurants and fun shopping. Check out Sat Farmers Mrkt. Rooms are quiet and spacious, yet feel cozy. very clean. All the staff are very friendly. We really enjoyed our night sleep after day on beach good seafood, Thank you so much! See you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 days at this Hilton, the location are wonderful and the Staff were outstanding. Here comes the 3 stars. There was no room service menu, I called the desk 3 times ringing and ringing etc. after I got a answer I was promised to get the menu right away,well 2 hours later I wasn't hungry anymore. The bathrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had read reviews of this hotel prior to visiting and they pretty much summed up our experience. The location is fantastic, right opposite USS North Carolina on the edge of the historic downtown area. However certain parts of the building are in need of an overhaul, with some tired looking decor, for example one of the lifts was literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

539 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
0.1 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.4 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#14 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay