We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1200 Culbreth Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Residence Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sanibel Island, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We loved the location of this hotel - close to family and friends. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers, were wonderful. Unfortunately, while clean, the hotel seemingly has not had much of an update since it was built in 1999. Our room's kitchen and bathrooms were both dismal (linoleum counter tops rather than standard granite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRWright
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and your stay. We are glad to hear that our staff treated you and your family so well! Our hotel is due for a renovation and will be scheduled soon. This renovation of our guest rooms and common areas will help update and revitalize our hotel and exceed our guest expectations. I... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with our small Havanese dog. The suite was excellent....clean, and pretty quiet. We stayed on the first floor and there was someone above us who continued to make quite a lot of noise, but fortunately only during the daylight hours. Otherwise, it was very comfortable and the service staff made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank DenisPicard
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

I wanted to put in a review about a recent experience I had with this hotel. My Dad and his wife were checked in to spend 3 nights at this location. The room was so clean and very nice. The second day, they got into a car accident which put them both in the hospital. We went to the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 215Jenny15
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

i have stayed here a few times. It has been maintained well. The breakfast is great. The grounds are immaculate. The halls are very clean and they allow pets. Only negative, no indoor pool or hot tub.

Helpful?
Thank Scs0216
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review about your stay with us, especially as a frequent visitor to our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. I'm sorry we do not have an indoor pool but with our beautiful, sunny southern weather, you can almost swim in our outdoor pool year round! Thank you again... More 

Eastern NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel to attend a wedding. The front desk was especially friendly, and efficient. The hotel is easy to find and there are restaurants and shopping close by. There was ample parking near the front entrance, and the parking lot was well lit. We had a king suite. The room was spotless, and there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephanieEasternNC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Good location close to restaurants and many conveniences. The frontdesk staff was very helpful and acommodating. We only stayed one night and did not use many of the facilities except breakfast. The selection of breakfast items was ok. There is actually a cat living on the property. Would absolutely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Hilde B
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It's such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff was able to exceed your expectations. I would like to hear more about how we can improve on our breakfast offerings and hope that you contact me directly to discuss. Again, thank you for staying... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We choose this hotel for race weekend based on location & their pet friendly status. We brought our two dogs with us, as Marriott brands itself as a pet friendly chain. When we checked in we had to pay a $75 non-refundable fee in order to have our two dogs with us. I can understand a deposit, but why should... More 

Helpful?
Thank SondraD19
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having many of the Beach 2 Battleship participants at our hotel and glad to hear that we could accommodate their schedules. Our non-refundable pet fee is used to deep clean our pet rooms after check out. This policy is not a penalty and is a... More 

Castle Rock, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

The location of this restaurant is very convenient; about as close to Wrightsville Beach without being in Wrightsville Beach as we could get. Walking distance to many conveniences, like shopping, restaurants, and even a homemade ice-cream shop! This is an older Residence Inn, so one must take that into consideration from the start. It is pet-friendly, so keep that in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1975Panda
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments on our guest rooms, location and our staff. We strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests but it seems we fell short in a few areas during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologize for the issues you had brought up.... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Convenient location for college visits! In addition, this location is very close to beach, downtown and wonderful restaurants. Hotel grounds are well kept and the suites are tastefully appointed. Pets are welcome and this is why we chose this hotel and will continue staying here for our college visits!

Helpful?
Thank givemesun-MD
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

A little old fashioned and quaint. The rooms are nice with a full kitchen and pets are allowed. Must crate them however, when not there. Pretty porch area with rocking chairs. Sit with you dog and have a delicious cup of coffee while enjoying the scenery. Parking available but need permit from front desk.

Helpful?
Thank bulldoghollister
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and was able to enjoy our veranda and rocking chairs! We do require pets to be crated in the guest rooms only if you are requesting housekeeping service. Also, guest parking is complimentary and does not require a parking permit. Again, thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington / Mayfaire
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay