We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Williamston hotels

Holiday Inn Express Williamston

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1071 Cantle Court, Williamston, NC 27892 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Williamston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Williamston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014
Riza H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    4
    8
    6
See reviews for
20
19
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were hurricane Arthur refugees. The facility was overwhelmed. Cool heads prevailed and everyone accomodated. The place was clean, and updated. the Moritoc Inn was excellent for traditional southern fare. thank you so much. The staff here was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Riza H, Thank you for the excellent rating. We were glad that we could be of service to you all during such an unpleasant time. I hope all is well and everything was okay when you returned. We hope that you will return soon and under a more enjoyable time. Take care and Safe Travels. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April for a wedding. First, upon arrival the manager Wiley seemed bothered that we were checking in and had so many rooms, and told us that we were lucky that he let us have state government rate rooms because he knew this wasn't state business. He also said that we were making him lose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Charl0tte2014, I am sorry for any inconvience that you may have exprienced at our hotel. We did everything within our right as company to collect funds. If you would like you are more than welcome to give me a call at 252.799.0100 and I can make sure that you have a clear understanding of what took place. I look... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I am incredibly disappointed with Holiday Inn Express. We prebooked with them for a room. We arrived at 11:30 pm after driving since 4 am with an infant and toddler. They advised us after we arrived that they overbooked our room; sorry they have no more. There are no others in the area. We have to drive an hour for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. It is our priority to deliver on all aspect of service and giving our guest what they expect. Im sorry for any incovience that we may have cost you. I would like to address this situation with you personally so if you have time please give us call so that we can restore your confidence in... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

First of all, lets start with the staff of this hotel. The GREATESS. Eric and his staff gave first class service and was on of the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed with in years. Everyone was helpful and courtesy came natural. The rooms were nice and quiet as well as the area around the hotel. Eric and his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Eric and the staff says "Thank you very much." We look forward to your return. Thanks again More

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed for one night. All staff we encountered were more than helpful. Hotel is very clean and well kept. Have stayed at plenty of nicer more expensive hotels that were not as clean as this one! Thanks for a great stay. Keep up the good work!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for the Excellent review. We look forward to you staying with us again in the new future.. Safe Travels More

Cape May, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here while attending a large horse show at the Martin Ag center right across the street. This hotel is filled with horse people many weekends, as well as spectators of other events. Proximity couldn't be closer, but unless you are a horse show traveler you cannot appreciate the herculean effort it must take to keep this hotel in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. The staff says "Thank You." We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with. We look forward to your return soon. Safe Travels!! More

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was old. Curtains were torn, rug is dark...overall a cheap feeling to the room. The fridge was not working. Included breakfast was horrible. The cleaning staff did not replace the consumable, shampoo, etc. and left the trash in the room. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The issues you stated in you response have been addressed. We would like to welcome you back in the near future. Thank You and Safe Travels!! More

Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here while on business in the local area. Overall my stay was average. The staff here is very welcoming. One of the issues I had is my room did not have a fridge or microwave. Really this is the first HIE property I have stayed in many years that did not have a fridge or MW.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't receive what you were looking for. We do have rooms with Refrig/Microwaves we will more than happy to accommodate you with one of them if you request. We would like for you to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us the feedback. We will... More

Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We usually stay here while we work. Ever since they reopened as the Holliday Inn. They have gone threw management like my kids go threw sox! The assistant manager Eric is the most unprofessional hotel manager we have ever delt with! This man is rude and very very unprofessional! We checked in signed the register at a set rate. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Caragarcia, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your... More

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is an awesome holiday inn express but what makes it even better is it is right across the street from the horse show. You could walk there. It is a very nice property and the staff are all very nice and accomadating. I have stayed at this property three times and each time is as nice as the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. We look forward to your return. We are happy to know that we are the hotel for you in Williamston, NC. Thanks for taking time to comment on our beautiful property. Thanks again!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Williamston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Address: 1071 Cantle Court, Williamston, NC 27892 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamston with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Williamston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer