We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Williamston hotels

Holiday Inn Express Williamston

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1071 Cantle Court, Williamston, NC 27892 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Williamston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Williamston
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kgoldgirlnj Cape May, NJ
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    4
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
19
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while attending a large horse show at the Martin Ag center right across the street. This hotel is filled with horse people many weekends, as well as spectators of other events. Proximity couldn't be closer, but unless you are a horse show traveler you cannot appreciate the herculean effort it must take to keep this hotel in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. The staff says "Thank You." We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with. We look forward to your return soon. Safe Travels!! More

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was old. Curtains were torn, rug is dark...overall a cheap feeling to the room. The fridge was not working. Included breakfast was horrible. The cleaning staff did not replace the consumable, shampoo, etc. and left the trash in the room. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The issues you stated in you response have been addressed. We would like to welcome you back in the near future. Thank You and Safe Travels!! More

Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here while on business in the local area. Overall my stay was average. The staff here is very welcoming. One of the issues I had is my room did not have a fridge or microwave. Really this is the first HIE property I have stayed in many years that did not have a fridge or MW.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't receive what you were looking for. We do have rooms with Refrig/Microwaves we will more than happy to accommodate you with one of them if you request. We would like for you to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us the feedback. We will... More

Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We usually stay here while we work. Ever since they reopened as the Holliday Inn. They have gone threw management like my kids go threw sox! The assistant manager Eric is the most unprofessional hotel manager we have ever delt with! This man is rude and very very unprofessional! We checked in signed the register at a set rate. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Caragarcia, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your... More

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is an awesome holiday inn express but what makes it even better is it is right across the street from the horse show. You could walk there. It is a very nice property and the staff are all very nice and accomadating. I have stayed at this property three times and each time is as nice as the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. We look forward to your return. We are happy to know that we are the hotel for you in Williamston, NC. Thanks for taking time to comment on our beautiful property. Thanks again!! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel is a beautiful facility. Very clean, and the staff were very kind. Everything I expect from the IHG brand. The hotel is kind of "out of the way" in that there isn't much immediately around it, but that helps keep the noise down a bit. One complaint - the wireless internet is not very reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

BigBoobsMagee Thank you for the GREAT review. We look forward to you staying with us again. Glad to know that we are everything you expect. We are looking into the internet thanks for the feedback. Safe travels. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I slightly biased as this is my brand of choice. Typical overall experience for HIE but the room we stayed in was starting to show signs of wear. Overall the room was clean, beds were comfortable, and no off smells. The ottoman had a spot on it and the bed skirt did too. I think the shower curtain is too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is committed to providing our guests with highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goals in the instance. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad however that the a/c unit was operating to your liking and the service of the staff. Also happy to know that it... More

PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed about a week ago here. I complained to the company because it was so bad. I even sent in a complaint to Holiday Inn Express. We checked in around 6:30 p.m. on a Friday. I booked the hotel primarily because of the pool and hot tub. I was told the pool filter wasn't working. When I said, that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and provide the best experience possible. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the troubles you had with our pool, hot tub and bathroom. Additionally, I... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very unprofessional for clerks to make fun of customer in front of other customers after he leaves. Especially when issue was their fault. I ignored the comments while I was being checked in. Our room door was open when we arrived and smelled strongly of cigarettes. I asked for another room. This one smelled like a vets office with disinfectant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear harlylena, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept... More

Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

So I booked this hotel on my favorite hotel website "hotwire" and got it for $80 per night(we stayed 2) instead of the $100 on Holiday Inn's website. I still believe the rate was way to high for the area but it was what it was. So we get there around 3:30(check in is 3) and the clerk tells us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Jazzy D, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the over-all issues you had during stay and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn
Williamston Fairfield
Address: 1071 Cantle Court, Williamston, NC 27892 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Williamston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.