We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nation's Inn

107 Beaver Creek School Rd, West Jefferson, NC 28694
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nation's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Landrum, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I must tell everyone how very pleased i am with this cool place to stay while on the road.General Manager PK and staff always treat you really great and are so kind and helpful to everyone. If you need anything there on it. I must say the rooms are spotless,very neat and clean. Also the grounds are well kept. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently had a downhill race in W.Jefferson and myself an teammates as well as other racers stayed at Nations! Our three night stay was awesome!! From super friendly greeting Ta same type of ferwell! Free grub in morning which made getting to event easy with no stop offs to fuel up! Be staying there fer next year's race fer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

We were so happy that many of you stayed with us. We are glad that your experience was greater than you expected. We do hope to see you in future races as well. More 

Stuart, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The 1st room they gave us spelled like gasoline and had the insides of an A/C unit on the floor plus it was not made up...linens thrown everywhere. Finally got a better room...no room service, no microwave, no coffee filters & not real clean. We're not that picky but we had no choice but to stay since it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Based on your post date I assume you stayed Feb 17th or 18th, and I"m sorry that our housekeeping staff could not make it to work that day due to the storm. I regret that they had put you initially in a room that was out of service, this was caused by a miscommunication.... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! The odor when walking into our room was so strong it almost made me feel sick. It smelled like a hospital room or nursing home, but worse. Normally you get used to a smell after a short time but we didn't. Our family had a room next to us and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. If anyone has trouble with their room please contact our staff that we can remedy it as quickly as possible while you are staying. We have endeavored to address some issues that you have raised and we hope you'll give us a second chance in... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Jefferson hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The staff was very friendly and willing to help you out with whatever you needed. Breakfast was included which was cereal, juice, oatmeal and a waffle maker. The rooms are about what you would expect, so not fancy but will do for an inexpensive place to stay in the mountains. Very close to the local grocery store and a breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room wasn't horrible but the wi-fi was really slow and the tv wasn't clear on most of the channels. The staff seem friendly though. I do kinda wish we paid a little bit more for a better hotel but like I said It wasn't horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you found us satisfactory. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. More 

Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Recently stayed Nations Inn. (October, 2014) Used to stay here 15-20 yrs ago and it was very nice & quite!!!! Outside appearance very nice looking, however, inside has old carpet, cushion on table chairs are like sitting on wood, bed mattress sunk, saw few roaches and cobwebs around smoke detector. The outside sitting chairs outside your room are nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PK S, Manager at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for coming and staying with us. We are sorry that the noise bothered your stay, during October and November we often have a number of Christmas Tree workers that stay with us, we hope that you'll give us another chance in the future. More 

Zebulon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. Close to downtown. The bed need to be updated. Body holes. Clean and smelled great. Lots of grass for the dogs. Great breakfast place you can walk to. Big store across the street. Nice mountain view out the window. We will come back. Wifi good phone did not work in room but that's ATT. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you had such a pleasant experience. We do hope to see you again in the future. More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The management and staff of Nations Inn were friendly and courteous, however the building itself is just what you would expect from an aging low budget Hotel/Motel....somewhat dilapidated, noisy, musty smelling, and dirty. There was mold present in the bathroom and shower areas. While some maintenance issues due to aging can be understood, there is no excuse for dirt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience did not meet expectations, we have been working to remedy the problems you mentioned. We hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

At first glance it seemed fine but then began to notice unclean condition of room. Chairs felt sticky, black gook in corners of bathroom, wifi very weak, tv remote volume I didn't work and no exhaust for the bathroom. We had to leave the door open while showering unless you wanted to suffocate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have addressed some of the issues raised by you and hope that you'll give us a second chance in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question