We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

176 Country Club Drive, Waynesville, NC 28786
Hotel amenities
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013
espritcat Atlanta, GA
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    154
    62
    30
    23
See reviews for
57
216
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in 7 months, because of it's proximity to our GA home, beautiful setting and occasional good promotions. First stay was in "Fairway" (?) rooms on the golf course, a more modern accommodation across a green from the main clubhouse. Nice, with mini fridge, and chairs outside. This visit we stayed in the main lodge, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to hear you have been with us before and plan to return. I will pass along your kind words to the staff and make not of your suggestion regarding the linens. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip to Waynesville! More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just got back from a 2 nite stay there. Not bad. A "golf and spa" resort????. Did not have a microwave and fridge....rooms need to be updated - badly. Bed was not that comfortable. Service was good, food was good, location was alright. Expected more from a "golf and spa resort". Good value but more like staying in a hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Indeed, much of our identity is tied to golf, and the Inn can be much less vibrant in the winter when golf is on the back burner for most. I apologize for the shortcomings you have mentioned and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and food. Thank you so... More 

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The outside of the Inn and the surrounding views are lovely. Our complimentary breakfast buffet was great and the service was very good. We used a Travelzoo coupon and got a very good deal on the room rate. The common areas are fairly well maintained. Here comes the "but" -- we stayed in the oldest part of the inn, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking some time to share your thoughts about our property. I appreciate your kind words about breakfast and our staff. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we are accustomed to hearing, but I have noted your suggestions for review. Thank you again for posting a review! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We used a travel coupon, thankfully, b/c if we had paid the posted rates, I would've been upset. As it was, I was a little disappointed. First, let me say that the grounds & exterior of the hotel are beautiful. Even our room was cute, with a nice view of the golf course. What was lacking were the sleeping accommodations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share a review of the Inn with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted the areas you have listed for improvement, and I thank you for the compliments toward our staff and food quality. Thanks again for your review! More 

Hickory, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our daughter was married at the Waynesville Inn in October 2012. The leaves were at their peak, the site was gorgeous and the reception was perfect. The staff was outstanding and took care of our every need. We had rave reviews from our guests about the food, especially the stir fry. Everyone was happy with their room accomodations, the golf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations once again! Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review of the Inn. I'm so happy we were able to be part of a very special event in you and your daughter's lives. I will make sure everyone, especially the catering staff, takes a look at your kind words. Thanks again! More 

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is our second year in a row of staying at the The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort and Spa. For the price, you can't beat it. The staff is exceptional and the breakfast is one of the best anywhere. We have always enjoyed the Waynesville area and look forward to returning in the Spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support! It is all the more rewarding when we hear from repeat guests. I will make sure the breakfast staff sees your comments. I hope you'll be able to make it back to Waynesville in the spring as well! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

As stated by many other reviewers, the Waynesville Inn is in need of some serious renovations. The grounds are lovely, as are the exterior of the inn and even the dining area. However, the rooms sport the same plumbing, ventilation and decor they most likely did 30 years ago. Everything was clean, orderly and in working order- but I just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to the staff. I appreciate you taking the time in posting a review of the Inn, even though it was not as enjoyable as we are accustomed to hearing. I will make sure to distribute your comments to the rest of the management team for review. Thanks again for sharing your experience! More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed in the main lodge area, great king size bed. Close to many great attractions and also nice to be able to stay and play at the hotel! Used a social media coupon so excellent value. Make sure you make it to breakfast it is AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your time in sharing your second experience at the Inn with everyone in the TripAdvisor community. I hope we will be able see you in Waynesville for many years to come! Thanks again for posting a review. More 

Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at this golf resort, and while we don't play golf, we were wowed by the excellent view from our room overlooking the 8th hole. We enjoyed a free delicious breakfast buffet both days. The deal we had also included a free bottle of wine and $25 toward a meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed the Inn and surrounding towns so much that you are looking forward to returning already. I hope we will be able to set up reservations for you again soon. Safe travels! More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I've stayed here several times as my child attends a boarding school in the area. The property is tucked away in a residential area. I prefer to stay in the Golf View buildings (the buildings farthest to the right when facing the main lodge). Those rooms are larger than a traditional hotel room with an oversized closet (we use as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support ... It is always nice to hear from guests that are frequent visitors. I appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts of the Inn and I hope we will be fortunate enough to have you as a guest again soon. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay