We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

3.0 of 5 176 Country Club Drive, Waynesville, NC 28786
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    138
    54
    27
    22
See reviews for
54
191
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the resort over the weekend. For the season the golf course looks great. The room was very nice. I also like the bar and grill, The Tap Room. I would recommend this resort. It had a cozy fell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing some details of your visit. I am happy our property made you feel so comfortable and we certainly appreciate you recommending us. I hope you can join us in Waynesville again very soon. Safe travels! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fairly decent stay at this hotel. We upgraded to a mountain view room as some of the rooms are much, much older than others (and in older buildings in the hotel). Front desk service was very nice. Breakfast was really, really good. Had a very dinner at the sports bar. The bartender and cook were both very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time in posting a review. We are thrilled to see our service staff receive such high marks. I hope we have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Waynesville NC! We were married here a year ago yesterday, and we wanted to bring the whole family back to celebrate our first anniversary. My husband booked this hotel because our "family" includes a four pound Yorkie. This hotel was absolutely perfect for us. The kids are dinner in the restaurant while we headed to Knoxville to pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were able to gather all of your family for such a joyous occasion. Thank you for posting a review of our property. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff and management team. We wish you many more wonderful anniversaries, and hope a few of them will be spent with us!... More 

Swansea, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

enjoyed the stay, people were friendly and helpful. the only problem we had was the bathroom was so small, from the door to the tub was three feet. I'm a big guy and I like a big tub and bathroom, and I asked if there was any bigger bathroom there I was told that ours was the biggest they had.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in posting a review. It appears you were in our Golfview building. While it is our most recent construction, the building's designer maximized the bedroom and walk-in closet space, but did leave the bathrooms a bit smaller in comparison. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, though, and and hope you will... More 

Charlotte nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to this hotel for a wedding so there weren't many options in Waynesville. That said the room looked like it hadn't been renovated in 15yrs or more. The blinds closed do not keep out the sun and there aren't any curtains so don't expect to sleep in. Had two adults and two children but were only given 3 sets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. I hope you enjoyed the weekend's wedding festivities despite the unseasonably cold temperatures. The reception in Cork & Cleaver looked beautiful it seemed to be a very fun crowd. Thanks again! More 

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed Halloween weekend with our 2 girls, age 9 and 1. We were upgraded to a lodge room and I must say, I was extremely impressed. The room was large enough for my 1 year old's pack-n-play, and there was probably enough room to set up 3 more of her cribs and STILL have room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review of our property. We always try to upgrade our guests to the best rooms we have available, so I am glad we were able to get your family space enough to spread out. Beds are at the top of our list for improvement, and we hope to make... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Just finished our 3rd visit. We come once every fall now. Beautiful golf course. Nice views from hotel. Wonderful breakfast. Neat small towns nearby (Sylva and Paynesville). Cherokee casino is 35 minutes away. Asheville arts and other sites are 40 minutes away. Very nice stays every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support and for posting a review. I hope we will have you as our guests again very soon. Safe travels! More 

Hollywood, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The views were beautiful, but the rooms were awful. The mattress on the bed was so old, thin and worn out that it was very uncomfortable. When we complained, we were told that the rooms had been renovated recently....they offered to put a board under the mattress but it didn't help. Breakfast was included and was very good with made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry your stay was not as comfortable as we would hope. Improving beds and bedding is an ongoing process and we hope to make serious progress very soon. Thanks so much for posting a review. Safe travels! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

To eat at the Chefs table we had to find lodging during leaf season and all of the franchise motels were full so the $89 room at a Golf resort was acceptable. Pluses; the price, the room view of golf course,parking,overall resort feel rather than mega motel, and a big plus the free breakfast at restaurant, which was a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a few moments to post a review. I'm glad you were able to join us during leaf season! If you make it back to Waynesville, I would recommend booking a Mountain View room with us. They tend to be a bit larger and there are refrigerators in all rooms. Thanks again for your post! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

We used a living social deal to stay at the inn. So the price was not as much as the normal rate. That being said, the normal rate seems much to high for this establishment. The rooms and grounds are clean and well manicured, but it is very outdated. Even the "updated" rooms in which we stayed were still very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience. I'm sorry that our property was not the right fit for you, but I do appreciate your feedback and will look to improve upon some things you mentioned. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 176 Country Club Drive, Waynesville, NC 28786
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Hotel

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay