We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Washington hotels

Hampton Inn Washington

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2085 West 15th St, Washington, NC 27889
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Washington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Matthew W Charlotte, United States
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    19
    13
    0
See reviews for
27
16
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
germany
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked based on tripadvisor recommendations this hampton inn: the pros: - minimum standards of typical hampton hotels are realized the cons: - breakfast was not standart, the quality was low, some servings are not present, others empty and looked not ok. our table was damaged (hang loose). - we asked the front manager about the distance to drive in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a tough review to write because (1). I love Hampton Inns and (2). the lobby of this hotel is really beautiful and obviously redone. There's also a large indoor pool and a larger than ordinary workout room for a Hampton Inn. Finally, this hotel is 5 minutes from the waterfront and right off the highway. All of those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More

Pickens, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the staff very unappreciative of my business and was very rude. I felt that I had interrupted a private conversation and life was miserable until I got checked in so they could return to the back room. The hotel is a few years old and the rooms are certainly on the dirty side.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had. More

Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in process took about 20 minutes because of archaic computer system. Room was very humid and smelly upon arrival. Bathroom sink would not turn off. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower curtain rod upon arrival. Yuck - pretty shabby place overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was extremely nice and very helpful. I wish I had gotten the young ladies name because I would have certainly emailed the corporate office about how helpful she was. Clean facilities and comfortable rooms. I am staying here again this week while in town on business.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington,NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Bath room fixtures need updating. The Bates Motel had a better shower head. The commode produced a loud high pitched whistling noise when flushed. I reported it to the front desk at checkout but was met only a slight nod from the desk clerk (Man). Every thing else about my stay was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
middletown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

i was amazed to find that smoking was allowed within certain areas of the hotel. the hallways reeked of smoke. fortunately it did not extend into my room. the hotel is also a little "tired". it needs some maintenance and updates. the up side was it was only 500 yds from my meeting location. There are not many dining locations... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us... More

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Super clean. Great staff. Very nice room with a great desk for work. TV was brand new and huge. Chairs were comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet. Bathroom was awesome. Floors were super clean. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holly springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was very happy and excited about this hotel. It was a great experience. I was very impressed with the room. We had all of the comforts of home. The breakfast was superb. I slept like a baby. I was well rested . The staff was very friendly and helpful in everyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
wendell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Room is clean and smells fresh. Beds are very comfortable. Staff was helpful. Lobby had a welcoming atmosphere. I really like the microwave and refrigerator in the room. Location to my conference was adequate distance. I would definitely consider staying here again if we have another conference in this area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn
Address: 2085 West 15th St, Washington, NC 27889
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.