We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12401 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7436
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    28
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
20
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week with my son who was attending an ice hockey camp nearby. I wish I could remember their names (Evan maybe?) to give them credit because the 2 young men at the front desk were fantastic. They allowed me to check in early upon arrival, suggested dinner spots for us and were just generally pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was comfortable and clean, the housekeeping staff was nice and pleasant, the front desk personnel were great! Breakfast was good, but the missing eggs were sorely missed by this traveler! Wifi didn't work well in my room, which was a disappointment. However, it has worked previously in other rooms during my stays here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to receive such positive feedback in regards to your stay. We try our hardest to make sure you are able to check in and relax with ease. We do apologize for the lack of eggs. We hope that our provider is able to get this little cell of the Avian Flu under control soon... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bring your own pillow, because they only provide small cushions as pillows. We checked in on a 92 degree day and the ac in the room was not even on. It was 85 plus degrees in the room. We were looking forward to how cool the room would be after driving in the heat all day. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to fill out write review about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to you. I do apologize on behalf of the entire team for failing to meet your expectations. I understand that after a long, hot day you expect the room to... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for the 4th of July 2015. We were visiting Louisburg but the hotels were twice the cost and the reviews were awful. I'm glad that I stayed in the Sleep Inn in Wake Forest. The breakfast was great, pool was clean, and we ran into no trouble during my visit. I would go again and stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely pleased to hear how well you enjoyed your stay. We know how important it is for you to be able to check into a hotel and just relax without any issues, so we do our best to make sure everything is taken care of for you. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time I come home to visit, I love to stay here. Everything is within reach and I can visit family and yet have my solitude as well. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always clean. Friendly and courteous staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that this hotel is a favorite of yours for when you come home. We know how nice it can be to be home and yet have your own peace of mind, and we do our best to provide an atmosphere where you can experience both. We do hope to continue seeing... More 

Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

When we visit family in Wake Forest we always stay here. No, it's not a 5 star hotel, but it meets our needs. Clean and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is adequate. Only negative for me is the shower did not have any "foot" step that I could use to shave my legs. Shower looked to be a new unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Heidi and Carl, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay very much. Cleanliness and staff service are very important to us, and we are thrilled to know we were able to meet your needs in this regard. We thank you so much for staying with us. More 

Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed overnight for a baseball tournament. Hotel was clean, staff courteous. Rooms were a little small and bathroom had shower only - no baths - but it was exactly what we were looking for. A good value for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for you kind words. We are delighted to know you enjoyed staying with us. We just wanted to note that all Sleep Inn's feature a walk-in shower for the bathing area. We do have King Suites Available however that feature a full sized bathtub with jets, perhaps this room would suit your needs... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I left a day early because I found roaches in the bathroom on my 3rd night and a dead one under the bed. Falsely accused of smoking illegal drugs and have been banned from the property for complaining

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear guest, According to our systems you check out on the scheduled departure date. When our staff members heard of the claims of cockroaches in the room we took it very serious. Since you did not want us to go in the room until you checked out, we kindly waited until you did depart. The house keeper who was assigned... More 

NEWARK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We have stayed at this property before but this time was there best . Room was perfect .my wife loved it rates were decent . we stayed in a king size bed room that was cozy. If you want a frig and a micro you have to request it before arriving.motel is close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Jack, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are always working hard to improve,and we are glad to hear this was your best stay with us yet! We look forward to having you again in the future! More 

Blacksburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

My mother and I joined my son for his graduation.we had a queen room while he had a king room.Staff very friendly and helpful.The breakfast provided was adequate as we each found items we could eat.It was crowded as it was graduation weekend but everything was satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We wanted to thank you so much for your review. Your kind remarks will serve as continuing encouragement from our staff to keep working hard to to better serve our guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay