We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12401 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7436
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    26
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
19
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we visit family in Wake Forest we always stay here. No, it's not a 5 star hotel, but it meets our needs. Clean and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is adequate. Only negative for me is the shower did not have any "foot" step that I could use to shave my legs. Shower looked to be a new unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Heidi and Carl, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay very much. Cleanliness and staff service are very important to us, and we are thrilled to know we were able to meet your needs in this regard. We thank you so much for staying with us. More 

Wilmington, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight for a baseball tournament. Hotel was clean, staff courteous. Rooms were a little small and bathroom had shower only - no baths - but it was exactly what we were looking for. A good value for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for you kind words. We are delighted to know you enjoyed staying with us. We just wanted to note that all Sleep Inn's feature a walk-in shower for the bathing area. We do have King Suites Available however that feature a full sized bathtub with jets, perhaps this room would suit your needs... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I left a day early because I found roaches in the bathroom on my 3rd night and a dead one under the bed. Falsely accused of smoking illegal drugs and have been banned from the property for complaining

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear guest, According to our systems you check out on the scheduled departure date. When our staff members heard of the claims of cockroaches in the room we took it very serious. Since you did not want us to go in the room until you checked out, we kindly waited until you did depart. The house keeper who was assigned... More 

NEWARK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property before but this time was there best . Room was perfect .my wife loved it rates were decent . we stayed in a king size bed room that was cozy. If you want a frig and a micro you have to request it before arriving.motel is close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Jack, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are always working hard to improve,and we are glad to hear this was your best stay with us yet! We look forward to having you again in the future! More 

Blacksburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

My mother and I joined my son for his graduation.we had a queen room while he had a king room.Staff very friendly and helpful.The breakfast provided was adequate as we each found items we could eat.It was crowded as it was graduation weekend but everything was satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We wanted to thank you so much for your review. Your kind remarks will serve as continuing encouragement from our staff to keep working hard to to better serve our guests. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We got a non-refundable rate for this hotel. For the money, this specific Sleep Inn was excellent. Would I compare it against a Hampton or a Marriott? Definitely not. There was no plush chair to sit in, except at the desk in the room. The room was small (almost European style). My husband and daughter both commented that the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on us. We greatly appreciate all the kind remarks you had and look forward to having you come back to stay with us again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go on a night get away for our anniversary. We chose the hotel for the pool and hot tub and we usually stay at Sleep Inns for the quality...however I am seriously disappointed. For starters after being in the pool playing for about 30-40 mins we started noticing more and more debris floating (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We just want to let you know that the pool is maintained and operated by a certified pool operation, and the sanitation and chemical inspections are completed twice a day at least in accordance with wake county public pool guide lines. The up keep of the pool and... More 

Willoughby Hills, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Visit this area 1-2 times per year & always stayed at a place up the road, but when they decided that would now cost $30 more per night, we tried this place based on reviews. Nice! Clean, friendly staff, good bed, good (hotel) breakfast. This our new place to stay when visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for considering us as your new choice in hotel in the area. Our staff was thrilled to hear about your positive remarks you had for us, and we greatly appreciate you taking your time to do a review on us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I wanted an inexpensive clean place to spend the night. The room was dated and did not have a clean feel about it. The pillows on the bed were not standard size but instead two small squares. The linens were scratchy and bellow par. One of the selling points was the complementary hot and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, We are so terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and we just wanted to reassure you that all our items in the breakfast bar are made from fresh and real goods. We get all our breakfast items from only approved Choice Hotel vendors to ensure quality. We hope that you may reconsider... More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

the night guy Caleb was very helpful and kind to my boyfriend and I. we couldn't make it home as we were both tired, and he helped me out after i let him know i am a choice member. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel! We love getting such positive feedback from our guests! I have passed your kind remarks on to Caleb to let him know what a great job he is doing. We do hope you will visit us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay