We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Topsail Beach hotels

Breezeway Motel

Save Saved
You added Breezeway Motel to your Saves list
636 Channel Blvd, Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, NC 28445
Hotel amenities
Breezeway Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Topsail Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Topsail Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    8
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing...my husband and I originally made reservations across the street at the jolly roger but a mix up caused us to not get the room we wanted. We went to the breezeway and they accommodated us at 11:30 at night. The pier is so convenient and I could litterly see fish jumping out of the water. Grills and picnic tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

OK - so the Breezeway Hotel isn't the Ritz - but it is clean, comfortable, and quiet. Barbara and her family made every effort to make us feel welcome. We had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable - we slept like babies. My boys enjoyed fishing off the pier which is on site, as is the Breezeway Restaurant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! STAFF RUDE AND INCOMPETENT. Customers not valued at all. Could not get extra towels, rooms were not cleaned. You were expected to bring your trash and dirty towels to the door for the staff. I guess they think since hotels are few and far between on this beach that they can treat customers as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manteo, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here with several other families attending a destination wedding. Many had complaints about different things in their rooms and the service they received making reservations. My experience was neither good nor bad. The room was decent for a beach motor lodge type motel. It rained 90% of the time we were there and the walkway in front of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family decided to take a quick trip to the beach and was looking for a cheaper hotel near the beach. We we found this hotel with vacancies (which we found odd during peak beach season) and were excited. I'm all about helping out small business instead of chains. However in this case I think paying $40 more for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

1st we were put in a standard and I requested an efficiency 2nd we were told that an efficiency would be available the next day and we can be moved then. 3rd while walking our dogs we were told by, whom I am assuming was the manager, that the gentleman that had told us an efficiency would be available was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you are expecting a hilton or Marriott this will not meet your expectations. If you are looking for a family beach and a place to sleep this will be ok. Our room was clean and had a view if the sound. You are a shirt walk to the ocean. A good restaurant is right next door. We have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topsail Beach, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Smelt awful and they use straight vinegar on the towels. The shower had no water pressure, and you have to play with the knobs to get the temperature right. Also, the bed was worse and very dirty. Don't recommend sleeping with the bedspread on. If do decide to stay bring your sleeping bags and towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is by far the worst roach motel that I have ever encountered. There were dead bugs on the counter when we checked in, the beds must be 50+ years old and I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet for fear of catching something. Its the kind of place where you get the impression that someone died in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kathy C, Manager at Breezeway Motel, responded to this review

This is meant for the person who wrote psycho meets texas chainsaw massacre....first of all we were very good to this lady she had a very aggressive dog,that ran me in the office ,my husband was very polite an ask her to muzzle the dog,an she responded that it had never been around alot of people,,,well this was not very... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were first timers on this trip, however our group has stayed at the Breezway several times. It was convenient for our boat trip. The hotel is a simple, no frills kind of place. Clean, with a great restaurant in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Breezeway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Breezeway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezeway Motel

Address: 636 Channel Blvd, Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, NC 28445
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Topsail Island > Topsail Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Breezeway Motel Topsail Island, NC - Topsail Beach

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)