We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Topsail Beach hotels

Breezeway Motel

636 Channel Blvd, Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, NC 28445
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Breezeway Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Topsail Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Topsail Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    7
    3
    11
See reviews for
22
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st we were put in a standard and I requested an efficiency 2nd we were told that an efficiency would be available the next day and we can be moved then. 3rd while walking our dogs we were told by, whom I am assuming was the manager, that the gentleman that had told us an efficiency would be available was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are expecting a hilton or Marriott this will not meet your expectations. If you are looking for a family beach and a place to sleep this will be ok. Our room was clean and had a view if the sound. You are a shirt walk to the ocean. A good restaurant is right next door. We have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topsail Beach, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelt awful and they use straight vinegar on the towels. The shower had no water pressure, and you have to play with the knobs to get the temperature right. Also, the bed was worse and very dirty. Don't recommend sleeping with the bedspread on. If do decide to stay bring your sleeping bags and towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is by far the worst roach motel that I have ever encountered. There were dead bugs on the counter when we checked in, the beds must be 50+ years old and I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet for fear of catching something. Its the kind of place where you get the impression that someone died in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kathy C, Manager at Breezeway Motel, responded to this review

This is meant for the person who wrote psycho meets texas chainsaw massacre....first of all we were very good to this lady she had a very aggressive dog,that ran me in the office ,my husband was very polite an ask her to muzzle the dog,an she responded that it had never been around alot of people,,,well this was not very... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were first timers on this trip, however our group has stayed at the Breezway several times. It was convenient for our boat trip. The hotel is a simple, no frills kind of place. Clean, with a great restaurant in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Southern USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Took my son and dog to the beach off-season (early Oct.) and there weren't many choices that were both pet-friendly and available. Ended up at the Breezeway. Staff couldn't be nicer - front-desk folks were extremely polite and welcoming both on the phone while making the reservation and also in person upon arrival. They also were gracious enough to allow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When I pulled up, my first thought was, ok... This was 130$ a night? Then, I got to the room.. It's one step up from motel six. Ya pets are welcomed, but in my "pet free" room I woke up and had a TICK STICK TO MY LEG!!!!!hope it doesn't give me lime disease. :/ not to mention I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gretna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Took a short trip to the beach with my child and husband. We were not traveling with pets but evidently the room was not cleaned well from previous guest because my child and I had severe asthma attacks. I cannot think of what else brought them on other than the idiots smoking all around the rooms. The bathroom was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Breezeway for a 3 day weekend. We stayed in a 2 double bed room, second floor, with a nice water view. Our room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator. My only complaint with the room was the incredibly tiny bathroom. I couldn't stand to be in the bathroom with the door all the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saxapahaw, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Beware the post-stay intentions of this place! My family and I checked in to what looked to be a cute little low price motel. I don't expect anything fancy from a place in this price range. I actually enjoyed my stay at this place for the most part. I overlooked the disgusting coffee pot that had strange grunge on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Breezeway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Breezeway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezeway Motel

Address: 636 Channel Blvd, Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, NC 28445
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Topsail Island > Topsail Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Breezeway Motel Topsail Island, NC - Topsail Beach

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breezeway Motel located on Topsail Sound, this is the perfect place to enjoy fishing, boating, and so many water sports. It is also a hideaway from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We offer- Suites with a king bed and a small kitchen, king rooms include microwave and mini refrigerator, and double rooms have two full extra long beds and most have a microwave and mini refrigerator. We accept pets, fees apply. Our amenities include: Pool, Free Wi-Fi, Breezeway Restaurant, maid service, Free Boat Docking and Parking for guests, fishing pier, ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Breezeway Motel to your Saves list