We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Thomasville hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Laura Lane, Thomasville, NC 27360
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Thomasville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tom n Barb K Granger, Indiana
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was very good. It was totally updated with new carpeting and room furnishing. The bed was new and very comfortable. The breakfast was also good. The hotel front desk person (Sofia) was exceptional, very friendly and was more than willing to answer our questions about local restaurants. In addition is was reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
87 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had no problems staying here. It was easy to find off of the interstate. Check in and out was easy. The room was fine. Many places to eat in the area. It could use some work here and there, but overall I didn't fine anything wrong with the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not sure why the price was so low as it doesn't match the hotel quality! Clean rooms, spotless bathrooms, not a new hotel but either is my home :) Breakfast was very nice and plentiful! If you're driving down I-85 and need a place to stay this is it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duluth, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Tough trip for the death of a relative. We realized we were too exhausted to drive 12 hours back in one day. I stopped someplace with wifi and booked this room on choicehotels.com the same day. I saw that the king room with hot tub for two was only a little more expensive than standard rooms and decided a soak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years. It's current run down condition was a great disappointment. The hallway and room carpets are threadbare, torn & dirty. The heavy, lingering odor of tobacco smoke was disgusting. Our 2 non-smoking rooms wreaked of tobacco smoke. Ceiling leaks had damaged the ripped and torn carpet in our room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time out of your day in providing such a candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We encourage and greatly appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. Our team strives daily to exceed expectations and we are terribly sorry that you were left to feel disappointed with the conditions of your guest room.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My colleagues and I are here for furniture market and it is always a little stressful, but the staff here at the Quality Inn are making it bearable! I won't lie - the hotel does need a makeover, especially the carpets, but we could not ask for a more clean and comfortable stay.They have made sure that all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for detailing your experience on TripAdvisor; and more importantly for your continued loyalty/support towards us and the Quality Inn brand. Your recommendation toward our hotel means the world to our team, management and owners. It is truly with great pleasure that we do everything in our power to exceed our guests expectations to want to return... More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Old Unloved Unkept This motel is definitely the worst of the Choice brand motels I have ever stayed at. The staff at check in was friendly but incompetent. The carpet is threadbare and stained. The tile is cracked. The coffee is among the worst ever and very weak. Breakfast is sparse. And... My bed was made up without a top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, positive positive and constructive, and we can certainly learn and grow from both. I apologize for what appears to be a myriad of unusual issues you experienced while staying with us. It is indeed regrettable to know that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Quality Inn while moving from New York to Florida. Although located in a small town, hotel was easily accessible from I-85. The check in process was quick and efficient as expected at most Choice properties. Rooms were clean, bedding comfortable, but a bit more lighting would have been useful. Hotel provided free wi-fi and your usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mmcruz7812, Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC. We hope that your move from New York to Florida has been a pleasant move and that you are enjoying your new home. We are happy to hear that you felt our hotel was efficient and comfortable. Thank you for leaving us such... More

Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a place to avoid. I have no idea why choice hotels would even have it as part of their network. The beds are lumpy, bathrooms poorly cleaned and the rugs not vacuumed! The staff spends more time on their personal cell phones than with guests. With the exception of my checkout, there was never anyone behind the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rossscovotti, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we may be able to make it up to you. General Manager Amit Patel More

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We found this hotel online so we were really not sure what to expect, but we were very satisfied! The hotel staff was very courteous, helpful, and informative. They made sure that we had everything that we needed to get ready for our friend's wedding from toothbrushes to extra towels! Breakfast was pretty good too, they had a variety so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC. I am most pleased to hear that you found us online and am extremely pleased to hear that you were SATISFIED. I am happy that our staff took care of all... More

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Quality Inn
Address: 7 Laura Lane, Thomasville, NC 27360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.