We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookwood Inn Statesville

1505 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brookwood Inn Statesville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

As the title states, this is an average hotel. Rooms do not come equipped with a 'working' fridge and/or 'working' microwave. Asked for a fridge and microwave after I checked in, manager said it'll cost extra. Couldn't change rooms or get a refund because it was a prepaid room. Was told that I'd get a fridge later on, but never... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingChuckNas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

This is probably by far the worst hotel we ever stayed at, coaches, dirty carpets, rusty tubs are just some of them. Couldn't sleep all night. Don't bother asking for refund because the answer is " Manager is not around ". Do yourself good and pay extra a few bucks go elsewhere. Not sure how this hotel passes the State's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seran G

Travelers are raving about these Statesville hotels

Ridgeway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We have stayed here in the past and while not a luxury hotel, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. However the last time we stayed here the place had really gone downhill. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, very saggy mattress and linens very dingy and stained. Carpet had not been cleaned or vacuumed in a very long time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia645
bwinn2014, Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience. We had the carpet replaced in several rooms with a nice flooring. If you had the bad experience, you should have contacted the front-desk, we would have gladly refunded or offered a different room. FYI - We got the Professionals come in and cleaned the carpets 2 months ago, and we do it often.... More 

Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Room yucky tried to turn on a/c and a bunch of bugs (looked like cockroaches)ran out of the unit. Got refund and went elsewhere...Sure was alot different than what I saw online. Will not book online again!

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

My husband and I stopped here for the night on vacation until we were better rested to drive. The room was clean and served its purpose for an overnight stay. Be aware of false advertisement; continental breakfast included plain bagels and coffee-creamer and jellies not included, and internet connection was spotty at best. The staff was not friendly, and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockend28
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

went on line to make reservation looked pretty good on paper when we get there was suppose to be 2 queen size beds but they were full size they said they were queen the bed mattress looked like they can over on the mayflower bath tub when you take shower water stands in tub as well as sink this motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank eaj63
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I stayed here overnight for rest after a day of driving. They accept pets, which is a plus. The room was average. Nothing glamorous, but the price is good. The staff in the office isn't the friendliest, but the room served it's purpose.

Helpful?
Thank JDSXM
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Half way from our home to our condo in Florida we stopped as usual for an overnight. We were heading for a Red Roof when we saw Brookwood Inn's sign from the I-77 ramp announcing a $32.95 room rate. While the hotel/motel looked standard from the outside, our room was a dirty, smelly, totally outdated mess. The bill with double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

You know very well we have 15-minute full refund policy (displayed at front desk) if you did not like the room. We show the room first, and if you like and then we give it. You still had the option after you check in to ask for a refund. Did you ask for a refund? Nope, You did not because... More 

Salem, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO When we got into our room there was no TV so I called the front desk (with my own cell phone since the room phone didnt work) and the lady just said sorry and when we asked about wifi they rudely told us no but we continued... More 

Helpful?
Thank Top's L
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

Just want everyone to know what happened - This customer authorized the credit card and try to bounce the credit card charges. He checked in the day with someone else credit card and the next day he did not handover the key to front-desk and the TV disappeared from the room. He went to court and the court did not... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Coffee maker ? Nope. Website says yes. Refrigerator? Nope. Website says yes. Microwave? Nope. Website says yes. Printer that exists? Yes. Can you use it? Yes. But the correct answer in this hotel is "no way", just ask the man at the front desk. But seriously, this hotel is awful and they offer just about nothing. The wifi is about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
4.4 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#11 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Statesville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay