We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookwood Inn Statesville

1505 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookwood Inn Statesville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    11
    3
    6
    21
See reviews for
16
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped here for the night on vacation until we were better rested to drive. The room was clean and served its purpose for an overnight stay. Be aware of false advertisement; continental breakfast included plain bagels and coffee-creamer and jellies not included, and internet connection was spotty at best. The staff was not friendly, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

went on line to make reservation looked pretty good on paper when we get there was suppose to be 2 queen size beds but they were full size they said they were queen the bed mattress looked like they can over on the mayflower bath tub when you take shower water stands in tub as well as sink this motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Statesville hotels

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I stayed here overnight for rest after a day of driving. They accept pets, which is a plus. The room was average. Nothing glamorous, but the price is good. The staff in the office isn't the friendliest, but the room served it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Half way from our home to our condo in Florida we stopped as usual for an overnight. We were heading for a Red Roof when we saw Brookwood Inn's sign from the I-77 ramp announcing a $32.95 room rate. While the hotel/motel looked standard from the outside, our room was a dirty, smelly, totally outdated mess. The bill with double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

You know very well we have 15-minute full refund policy (displayed at front desk) if you did not like the room. We show the room first, and if you like and then we give it. You still had the option after you check in to ask for a refund. Did you ask for a refund? Nope, You did not because... More 

Salem, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO When we got into our room there was no TV so I called the front desk (with my own cell phone since the room phone didnt work) and the lady just said sorry and when we asked about wifi they rudely told us no but we continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

Just want everyone to know what happened - This customer authorized the credit card and try to bounce the credit card charges. He checked in the day with someone else credit card and the next day he did not handover the key to front-desk and the TV disappeared from the room. He went to court and the court did not... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Coffee maker ? Nope. Website says yes. Refrigerator? Nope. Website says yes. Microwave? Nope. Website says yes. Printer that exists? Yes. Can you use it? Yes. But the correct answer in this hotel is "no way", just ask the man at the front desk. But seriously, this hotel is awful and they offer just about nothing. The wifi is about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I and my kids were traveling to Atlanta and we stopped at this place as we did not spend too much for a night's stay. This was a decent stay and comfortable. My kids loved the swimming pool. The room was good and the breakfast was ok. On the whole, it was worth it! No complaints. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Upon entering our room we were struck with an odor that could only be described as a cross between decomposition and fromunda cheese. Someone thoughtfully made the bed with a bedspread they might have stolen from a homeless person hours before, with the stains and holes to match. Don't worry about bedbugs, they have abandoned this place years ago. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was here with my kids and pet recently, Mi kids and I loved the place. The location was perfect, and the room was nice. I stayed here earlier too and I tend to stay here when I am in the area as my experience with other places was not great.The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

1st sheets were stained with holes, we asked for new ones, they replied with "no,not until the morning". 2nd asked for more pillows one person said yes but in the morning. We asked again and the man says no. 3rd asked about hooking our DVD player up bc they didn't provide one and the man says no I fixed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
4.4 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#11 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay