We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookwood Inn Statesville

1505 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Hotel amenities
Brookwood Inn Statesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    2
    5
    20
See reviews for
15
8
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Half way from our home to our condo in Florida we stopped as usual for an overnight. We were heading for a Red Roof when we saw Brookwood Inn's sign from the I-77 ramp announcing a $32.95 room rate. While the hotel/motel looked standard from the outside, our room was a dirty, smelly, totally outdated mess. The bill with double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

You know very well we have 15-minute full refund policy (displayed at front desk) if you did not like the room. We show the room first, and if you like and then we give it. You still had the option after you check in to ask for a refund. Did you ask for a refund? Nope, You did not because... More 

Salem, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO When we got into our room there was no TV so I called the front desk (with my own cell phone since the room phone didnt work) and the lady just said sorry and when we asked about wifi they rudely told us no but we continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

Just want everyone to know what happened - This customer authorized the credit card and try to bounce the credit card charges. He checked in the day with someone else credit card and the next day he did not handover the key to front-desk and the TV disappeared from the room. He went to court and the court did not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Statesville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Coffee maker ? Nope. Website says yes. Refrigerator? Nope. Website says yes. Microwave? Nope. Website says yes. Printer that exists? Yes. Can you use it? Yes. But the correct answer in this hotel is "no way", just ask the man at the front desk. But seriously, this hotel is awful and they offer just about nothing. The wifi is about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I and my kids were traveling to Atlanta and we stopped at this place as we did not spend too much for a night's stay. This was a decent stay and comfortable. My kids loved the swimming pool. The room was good and the breakfast was ok. On the whole, it was worth it! No complaints. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Upon entering our room we were struck with an odor that could only be described as a cross between decomposition and fromunda cheese. Someone thoughtfully made the bed with a bedspread they might have stolen from a homeless person hours before, with the stains and holes to match. Don't worry about bedbugs, they have abandoned this place years ago. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was here with my kids and pet recently, Mi kids and I loved the place. The location was perfect, and the room was nice. I stayed here earlier too and I tend to stay here when I am in the area as my experience with other places was not great.The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

1st sheets were stained with holes, we asked for new ones, they replied with "no,not until the morning". 2nd asked for more pillows one person said yes but in the morning. We asked again and the man says no. 3rd asked about hooking our DVD player up bc they didn't provide one and the man says no I fixed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodstock,Onta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When we arrived they showed us a room that wasn, t too bad so we asked for a room we could drive up too. The room was very unkept. Needed major cleaning. Bed had human drippings all down the bedside. They charged for wifi we didn, t use. They charged for our room key which was returned. The bed we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here by myself, when I first went into the room it smelled nice and there a flat screen TV in the room as well. This was a great stay as well as the warm breakfast. Great Stay for a Great Price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were travelling back from Florida and stopped at this place. The staff were very courteous, and they showed us nonsmoking rooms. My kids and I liked the room and we enjoyed the breakfast next morning. I stayed at a few hotels in the past in the same city but this was probably the best for the price and location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities