We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1125 Greenland Drive, I-77 Exit 49a, Statesville, NC 28677 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Americas Best Value Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    16
See reviews for
11
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
South Point, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our way to Florida we stayed here. Very polite people. Overall good place. The only things I found wrong is in the actual room. The wall paper is coming off the wall. Now as far as comfort it is nice, however unlike other Americas Best Value Inns, you will need to bring extra pillows and blankets for comfort. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Don't waste your breath in this dump! The moment I walked in it's attitude and the faint smell of urine. The people managing it are disgustingly rude, incompetent and just as crappy as the hotel. The neighboring hotels are a billion times better (and only $5 more online) than this location. Hopefully, some new capable management comes around to redo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bray A, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit. We take all comments seriously. We do have plans to make improvements as we are recently under new ownership. Regards, Chan-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Statesville, NC More 

Clarion, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I travel for work and stay at a lot of hotels. We was traveling from Florida back home in Pa. We just wanted a place to sleep. We checked in with a coupon on May 29, and was told our coupon was expired, after explaining that the expiration of May 31st was after the 29th she took the coupon, ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear ToadandMel, Thank you for writing a traveler review with us. I am sorry that you were not given a receipt. We do only provide those upon checkout. We recently updated our front desk system so that we can better serve our customers. I am also sorry to hear about the room conditions. We are making changes as we are... More 

Hamburg
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Picked this motel because it was just off I77. Owner couldn't run my credit card and had to pay cash. Homeless guy sleeping under the outside stairs that led to my 2nd floor room. Funky odor in hall, a TV from the 60's and a bed so low it was difficult to get out of. The trash bin in breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We are under new ownership and have started to update our rooms. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Chan-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Statesville, NC More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I'm sorry that I can't give a negative star review. That is what this worst we have ever experienced motel has earned. There was so much wrong that I won't list the defects. I'll just say that the room was a nice size,and there is no other positive comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear pedalers, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I am not sure what specific issues you had. However, we are now under new owership and have plans to update our facilities. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Chan-GM... More 

Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I usually don't complain about hotels because I stay in cheap hotels but this one by far is the worst. The lobby reeked when you walked in and the man behind the desk had a difficult time with my reservation even though I had printed it. The room was dirty. No remote for the tv and when I tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle D, I am concerned about the issues you had while staying with us. Please know that we are now under new ownership and management. I apologize for the lack of housekeeping service. I will be sure to follow up with our staff and provide additional training. Regards, Chan-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Statesville, NC More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We are from ohio, stoping by for night Good breakfast Comfort bed Good stay New management provide personlized service. Front desk staff very good service.Room nice and clean. Heat work fine.no great amenities. But basic stuff. Will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear jonneywad, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. I am pleased to hear that we provided you with an enjoyable visit. We hope to see you again next time! Regards, Chan-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Statesville, NC More 

Rural Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

terrible experience in all aspects--- room was dirty, no one at reception area, no soap in bathroom. worst hotel ever ! room was reeking of smoke and I booked a non-smoking room.also no one would answer the front desk phone after several attempts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The people were very friendly but I discovered that the room we were assigned had bedbugs. The office was closed by the time we discovered the bedbugs so we just packed up and left. I didn't want to stay there another minute. Left a note and the bedbug I was able to catch but we were still charged for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

For starters, my husband and I were assigned room 110 which is for the handicapped. I don't know why. Our room was not made; we had no towels and contrary to their advertisement they have no wireless internet connection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
4.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#11 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#10 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay