We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 South West Service Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    11
    14
    17
See reviews for
16
14
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While price was a factor in choosing the Days Inn, the key reason was because it was pet friendly. I carefully reviewed their pet policy, which read "1 pet allowed for a non-refundable charge of $50 per stay." When I checked in (after a 16-hour drive), I was told that the maximum stay with a dog was 5 days and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first pulled up, I was a bit skeptical because it's not in a great location. However the rooms were clean and comfortable and nicer on inside than I was expecting. What earned an A+ rating from me however was the honesty and integrity of the staff. I left a very important bag in the room with my jewelry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in for reunion and golf-had 2 rooms reserved(kings), entered one room and bed was not made(5:30 pm). Was given 1-king and 1-double the first night. Water drained very slowly in shower, walked both floors and neither ice machine was working-called front desk then had to drive all the way back to front desk to get ice. Housekeepers were very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an unsafe area of town. Activity loud all night long. The owners wife at the front desk is rude and snarky. Will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnSouthernPines, General Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

The entire management team reviewed your statements, and we're all left baffled with this highly falsified information. We remember discussing things with you (due to your failure to abide by the hotel's policies), but your personal gripe with these policies, resulted in you taking it a step further; -misleading the public without the facts. In regards to the "unsafe" area,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Although my room was booked months in advance, I was told there were no 1st floor rooms available. In fact, the hotel was nowhere near capacity during my stay. There is no elevator.The evening I arrived, the room smelled overwhelmingly of a strong unpleasant perfume, probably air freshener or carpet cleaner. The smell diminished but did not disappear over the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnSouthernPines, Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

After the management team carefully read and reviewed your comments, we were only wondering why during your entire six-day stay, you never once addressed these concerns with an employee at the front desk. We pride ourselves on immediate customer service and satisfaction; -as we want all of our guests to experience a 5-star stay. As a guest, your assigned room... More 

Liberty
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I am ashamed to even admit I stayed in such a bad place and can not believe that they are part of the Wingate network. Also I wasted 20,000 points on top of it all and felt unsafe the whole stay. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you like brown water showers and beds that make you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DaysInnSouthernPines, Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had at the hotel. However, if you had addressed your concerns with management, or the front desk clerk, we could've accommodated you with another room, and we could've resolved your problem immediately. More 

Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

To begin with, IS NO RESTAURANT on premises. There IS NO COCKTAIL LOUN GE. There IS NO GAME ROOM . There IS NO ROOM SERVICE! The pool had water in it but we were told the pool was CLOSED...it's not a heated pool! You get a room and you get breakfast...nothing more...PERIOD! Don't judge this book by it's cover because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnSouthernPines, Owner at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

First and foremost, we apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. However, the management team read your entire review and we are quite baffled with your criticism. Practically everything that you listed as a "complaint" is inaccurate information about our hotel. Nowhere online do we state that we have a full-service (or 24 hour) restaurant. We only offer a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question