We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 1780 Industrial Park Drive, Building A, Selma, NC 27576
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save!!!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice looking from the outside, but beware found hair on the toilet in the first room, hairon the sheets on the second. And then had to beg and pull teath to get my money back.it's in a ok area, but they rent rooms to locals, and you will see some junkys and ruff looking people walking around. Your better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed here once before and had a fairly decent room (for the price anyway) so I gave it a shot again. It was like I was staying at a completely different hotel the second time around. First of all, I was given a smoking room; granted, not entirely the hotel's fault as I accidentally selected as such when booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

When I arrived and it was empty usually that was a sign dont stay here. First impressions when i got to my room was not bad but when i started to look around i could see this place was not for me. First problem you need a new cleaning lady. With beds that sit 3 feet high and guests can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chambersburg, PA
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Found hotel on Tripadvisor Mobile App while heading North on I-95. Pulled in, checked in. Owner was friendly, matched the rate of Microtel up the street for me. The Room was freshly painted, new carpet. Strong paint odor. cigarette burns in comforter, No Remote control for TV, The phone in the room was not hooked up, could not call front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, Florida
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have stayed at 3 hotels/motels in that area on our trips to New Jersey and back and I can honestly say that this was the best, The staff was very pleasant. We got a smoking room and were expecting an odor, we walked into an odor free room, quiet air conditioner, the carpet was clean, the bathroom was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were fooled by the look of the front, our rooms were in the back. I know they're under construction but it was bad. There were cigarette butts everywhere, trash from their construction crew laying around. There were so many hazardous things, such as broken glass, and nails on the sidewalk and parking lot. There was no caution tape around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia Mauritius
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Smelt like dust. No microwave in rooms yet. Barely anything for breakfast. Serious problem with cleaning lady. Probably will be acceptable in a few months. At least I hope so. Very old T.V. needs to be upgraded. Beds were ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here on June 23 for 1 night. We used one of those coupon books to book the room. It was late when we arrived. We were tired and decided to stay. What this place is at the moment is the old Royal Inn on exit 97 in Selma, NC. They are now an Econo Lodge going through MAJOR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It has been taken over by Econo Lodge in June, 2014. It is being completely renovated. We actually stayed at the Econolodge on June 23 as a last resort. It is going through a major renovation. It is not ready for prime time now. By the looks of things, I think this place will be 'viable' as a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here every summer for years not the top of the line but affordable always enjoyed the pool. We just were there for 4 days it was horrible the office smells like cat urine so bad made my eyes burn room smells of urine the pool was filthy abd the hot tub was green.Really wanted my money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnselma, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

During your stay here at the motel there was not a complaint about the office, room, pool, or hot tub. The office, room, pool, and hot tub are all clean. You paid for three days and never asked for a refund. It is inconsiderate to write a review that is not truthful. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1780 Industrial Park Drive, Building A, Selma, NC 27576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (3)
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (9)
Room/suite (2)
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay