We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

1780 Industrial Park Drive, Building A, Selma, NC 27576
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    9
    1
See reviews for
8
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived and it was empty usually that was a sign dont stay here. First impressions when i got to my room was not bad but when i started to look around i could see this place was not for me. First problem you need a new cleaning lady. With beds that sit 3 feet high and guests can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chambersburg, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found hotel on Tripadvisor Mobile App while heading North on I-95. Pulled in, checked in. Owner was friendly, matched the rate of Microtel up the street for me. The Room was freshly painted, new carpet. Strong paint odor. cigarette burns in comforter, No Remote control for TV, The phone in the room was not hooked up, could not call front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at 3 hotels/motels in that area on our trips to New Jersey and back and I can honestly say that this was the best, The staff was very pleasant. We got a smoking room and were expecting an odor, we walked into an odor free room, quiet air conditioner, the carpet was clean, the bathroom was clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were fooled by the look of the front, our rooms were in the back. I know they're under construction but it was bad. There were cigarette butts everywhere, trash from their construction crew laying around. There were so many hazardous things, such as broken glass, and nails on the sidewalk and parking lot. There was no caution tape around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia Mauritius
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Smelt like dust. No microwave in rooms yet. Barely anything for breakfast. Serious problem with cleaning lady. Probably will be acceptable in a few months. At least I hope so. Very old T.V. needs to be upgraded. Beds were ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here on June 23 for 1 night. We used one of those coupon books to book the room. It was late when we arrived. We were tired and decided to stay. What this place is at the moment is the old Royal Inn on exit 97 in Selma, NC. They are now an Econo Lodge going through MAJOR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It has been taken over by Econo Lodge in June, 2014. It is being completely renovated. We actually stayed at the Econolodge on June 23 as a last resort. It is going through a major renovation. It is not ready for prime time now. By the looks of things, I think this place will be 'viable' as a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here every summer for years not the top of the line but affordable always enjoyed the pool. We just were there for 4 days it was horrible the office smells like cat urine so bad made my eyes burn room smells of urine the pool was filthy abd the hot tub was green.Really wanted my money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnselma, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

During your stay here at the motel there was not a complaint about the office, room, pool, or hot tub. The office, room, pool, and hot tub are all clean. You paid for three days and never asked for a refund. It is inconsiderate to write a review that is not truthful. More

Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was large and clean, this hotel is a bit dated but for an overnight stay it is very pleasant. Have stayed here a few times when traveling down 95 and never had a problem. The price is very fair for the location and the cost of other hotels in the aera.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perce, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed overnight april 7th, 2010, the room was clean and the staff was courteous and pleasant. I will stop again in octobre 2010, while returning to Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1780 Industrial Park Drive, Building A, Selma, NC 27576
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay