We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Fitzroy Crossing hotels

Crossing Inn

Save
You added Crossing Inn to your Saves list
Skuthorp Road, P.O. Box 87, Fitzroy Crossing, Western Australia 6765, Australia
Hotel amenities
Crossing Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fitzroy Crossing
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally we stay at Fitzroy river Lodge camping but as the weather was a little warm overnight this trip west we are staying in studio accom. & decided to give the Inn a go. The riverview room was tastefully furnished, clean & comfortable bed. The view from the riverside balcony was lovely, can only imagine the sight during wet season... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Public Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking the time to write to us about your experience at the Crossing Inn, we need people like you to give us positive feedback, it is quite is one of the reasons staff get scale back this does not mean the food has to get your comment like, I will insure that the GM gets to review... More

Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The town of Fitzroy Crossing doesn't really offer a lot for tourists but it is very interesting for its Aboriginal heritage and worth a stopover if you take the river cruise to the GEIKIE GORGE. This accommodation includes camp sites for vans and donga style rooms, so as long as you're aware that you won't be staying in 3* lodgings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your describtion of the property it is the Old Crossing Inn and it should be seen as this , i hope you had a great stay and it seems you did enjoy our meals, our General Manager did say you had made some comments on the evening of you stay , I hope you have save travells More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We turned up at about 5pm and tried the Fitzroy Crossing Lodge, where we were offered a tin box with shower at $A160 for the night. We rejected this and went on to the Old Crossing Inn. here we were offered a tin box with shower for $A195! We knew this was Hobson's Choice, but it was the worst equipped,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

I'm Sorry to hear that you had a worst experience at the Old Crossing Inn, i understand it was late in the evening and it gets very hot, however we did have other rooms available facing the River. None of our rooms are advertized as self contained, and again I apoligies if you were not advised of this very inportant... More

Travelers are raving about these Fitzroy Crossing hotels

Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Unfortunately had sorted our camping spot and it was the end of the day so moving wasn't on the cards when the road crew arrived in (and they're only noisy for a short time .... wrong 11/2 hrs of trucks running). So have a shower and get on with the evening .... shower functions but the bulldozer should have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review and point of view I'm dissapointed that our staff did not advise you that on a Friday night we have disco night starting at 8pm, all our staff stay on premises around the clock I'm sure they would of dealt with your concerns on the night, we will look at these concerns to manage it... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The accommodation is very basic. Stayed in a self contained room - hardly any room to actually move about it in. Bathrooms were ok, very cramped and not best quality. Overpriced however there are limited options in the town. Restaurant was awesome - again, quite $$$ but quality was outstanding. Service was excellent as well. Had a good sleep and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, General Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments on Trip Advisor we understand that we did not meet your full perception of the property but we are aiming to attract the best staff for each department to provide guest with full satisfaction. More

Dubbo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Fitzroy Crossing Inn for 1 night during our around Australia trip. Of course you can't expect the Hilton in an outback town but I have to say that this place was satisfactory. We had a room overlooking the river, even though the river was probably only at 10%'it was still lovely to sit on the verandah... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and understanding that it is an old property in the country it is magical when river is at its best, we would also like your comment about the food we believe there is always room for improvement More

Wester Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Should never book before looking at the park, we were told lovely grassed shady park so decided to have 2 nights with an extra 2 if we were impressed, never again and will tell everybody the same. Toilet block needs to be knocked down and the sprinklers were on and the ground was just mud OK we can deal with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in August 2013 in 1 of the river view rooms. The room was clean and presentable. The bathroom the same. If you've travelled outback and, in general, are familiar with what is charged and provided then I would rate this accommodation highly. The river are rooms are well worth the extra $10-20 charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are donga style & would be fine except they appear to be quite poorly cleaned & the disgusting sewerage stench coming from the shower drain was overpowering. Overpriced by about $100 in my opinion- we paid a whopping $245 for 1 night!!! Much to my displeasure. On a positive the Staff are very nice & food was nice. Hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night, wouldn't do so again. The rooms are dongas - prefab transportable rooms with a tiny bathroom. The curtains do not cover the windows properly leaving the bed visible from the rear walkway. The bathroom insect screens were letting bugs through - who flocked to the light every time you turned the light on. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Inn

Address: Skuthorp Road, P.O. Box 87, Fitzroy Crossing, Western Australia 6765, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Fitzroy Crossing
Number of rooms: 37

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crossing Inn