We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossing Inn

Skuthorp Road, P.O. Box 87, Fitzroy Crossing, Western Australia 6765, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fitzroy Crossing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crossing Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    4
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
2
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights so we could visit Geike Gorge and nearby attractions. Our caravan is fully set up for bush camping but we check in to caravan parks for showers. The family rate at this park was $50 a night which is pretty good for our size family (we have 5 kids). The amenities block is the saddest we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment when you stayed at our Caravan Park we appreciate your comments and will pass this information on More 

Loganholme, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here a couple of nights ago, the caravan park had a historic feel about it, but that was the only good thing about it. Loud music was belting out of room 15, which I was told was a staff room and that the noise would cease by 10pm. When it still hasn't by 11 pm I went over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at The Crossing Inn after being on the road for 9 hours. All we wanted was a hot shower, decent dinner and an early night. The receptionist was very friendly, and proceeded to tell me (after I had paid) that due to it being a Friday night there would be a DJ performing in the bar..."...but don't worry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and I'm sorry you didn't get a good night sleep, our reception told you that we were going to have a live DJ as you mention,, I was ther that night and we didn't have a big crowd just because we had an individual that has done the wrong thing it's no different anywhere in Australia... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a tour organized by Kimberly Outback Tours. I have no idea what they paid for the rooms. Not too much I hope. The rooms are small but they do have air -con, power, toiletries and a hot shower. The beds are not comfortable. We had dinner and the Barramundi was well cooked. Other had steak which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Peter for your comments I will have a look at the day you stayed with us and see if we can change the bed , we do buy beds every year on a rotation of rooms maybe we missed the room you stayed in, will also advise the chef about your meal thanks for the info. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Crossing inn.. should be known as Crossing out.. and off your list of places to stay.. They should use the money they take from you and pay some one to raze the entire park to the ground and start again.. In fact they should stand at the gate as you leave and pay you for stopping there.. $38.00 for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviwer Thank you for advising of such a terrible experience at the Inn I will follow this up with management at the Inn to see if the toilets were clean that day, and for your information this year in the Kimberley rain has been none hence your comments about the dust bowl which we have no control. In all... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We travelled up from broome and stayed here for one night. We had a powered site on the grass which was standard. We checked out gelkie gorge this being the reason we stayed. On our return we thought we would check out camp kitchen ( Is this it) my garden shed is bigger even the campervan hi top is wider.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer ‘Apologies for the uninvited guests (the frogs) in the Caravan Park toilets, due to our proximity to the Fitzroy River it is inevitable that we have uninvited guests in places not so desirable. A brand new hot water service has replaced the broken system, we were unable to repair the existing system.’ More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Normally we stay at Fitzroy river Lodge camping but as the weather was a little warm overnight this trip west we are staying in studio accom. & decided to give the Inn a go. The riverview room was tastefully furnished, clean & comfortable bed. The view from the riverside balcony was lovely, can only imagine the sight during wet season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Public Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking the time to write to us about your experience at the Crossing Inn, we need people like you to give us positive feedback, it is quite is one of the reasons staff get scale back this does not mean the food has to get your comment like, I will insure that the GM gets to review... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The town of Fitzroy Crossing doesn't really offer a lot for tourists but it is very interesting for its Aboriginal heritage and worth a stopover if you take the river cruise to the GEIKIE GORGE. This accommodation includes camp sites for vans and donga style rooms, so as long as you're aware that you won't be staying in 3* lodgings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your describtion of the property it is the Old Crossing Inn and it should be seen as this , i hope you had a great stay and it seems you did enjoy our meals, our General Manager did say you had made some comments on the evening of you stay , I hope you have save travells More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We turned up at about 5pm and tried the Fitzroy Crossing Lodge, where we were offered a tin box with shower at $A160 for the night. We rejected this and went on to the Old Crossing Inn. here we were offered a tin box with shower for $A195! We knew this was Hobson's Choice, but it was the worst equipped,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

I'm Sorry to hear that you had a worst experience at the Old Crossing Inn, i understand it was late in the evening and it gets very hot, however we did have other rooms available facing the River. None of our rooms are advertized as self contained, and again I apoligies if you were not advised of this very inportant... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Unfortunately had sorted our camping spot and it was the end of the day so moving wasn't on the cards when the road crew arrived in (and they're only noisy for a short time .... wrong 11/2 hrs of trucks running). So have a shower and get on with the evening .... shower functions but the bulldozer should have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review and point of view I'm dissapointed that our staff did not advise you that on a Friday night we have disco night starting at 8pm, all our staff stay on premises around the clock I'm sure they would of dealt with your concerns on the night, we will look at these concerns to manage it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitzroy Crossing
0.0 mi away
Mt Hart Homestead
Mt Hart Homestead
#225 of 796 in Western Australia
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
0.0 mi away
Bungle Bungle Bush Camp
Bungle Bungle Bush Camp
#2 of 3 in Purnululu National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities