We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossing Inn

Skuthorp Road, P.O. Box 87, Fitzroy Crossing, Western Australia 6765, Australia
Crossing Inn
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crossing inn.. should be known as Crossing out.. and off your list of places to stay.. They should use the money they take from you and pay some one to raze the entire park to the ground and start again.. In fact they should stand at the gate as you leave and pay you for stopping there.. $38.00 for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviwer Thank you for advising of such a terrible experience at the Inn I will follow this up with management at the Inn to see if the toilets were clean that day, and for your information this year in the Kimberley rain has been none hence your comments about the dust bowl which we have no control. In all... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We travelled up from broome and stayed here for one night. We had a powered site on the grass which was standard. We checked out gelkie gorge this being the reason we stayed. On our return we thought we would check out camp kitchen ( Is this it) my garden shed is bigger even the campervan hi top is wider.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Guest Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer ‘Apologies for the uninvited guests (the frogs) in the Caravan Park toilets, due to our proximity to the Fitzroy River it is inevitable that we have uninvited guests in places not so desirable. A brand new hot water service has replaced the broken system, we were unable to repair the existing system.’ More 

Darwin, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Normally we stay at Fitzroy river Lodge camping but as the weather was a little warm overnight this trip west we are staying in studio accom. & decided to give the Inn a go. The riverview room was tastefully furnished, clean & comfortable bed. The view from the riverside balcony was lovely, can only imagine the sight during wet season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Public Relations Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking the time to write to us about your experience at the Crossing Inn, we need people like you to give us positive feedback, it is quite is one of the reasons staff get scale back this does not mean the food has to get your comment like, I will insure that the GM gets to review... More 

Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The town of Fitzroy Crossing doesn't really offer a lot for tourists but it is very interesting for its Aboriginal heritage and worth a stopover if you take the river cruise to the GEIKIE GORGE. This accommodation includes camp sites for vans and donga style rooms, so as long as you're aware that you won't be staying in 3* lodgings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your describtion of the property it is the Old Crossing Inn and it should be seen as this , i hope you had a great stay and it seems you did enjoy our meals, our General Manager did say you had made some comments on the evening of you stay , I hope you have save travells More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We turned up at about 5pm and tried the Fitzroy Crossing Lodge, where we were offered a tin box with shower at $A160 for the night. We rejected this and went on to the Old Crossing Inn. here we were offered a tin box with shower for $A195! We knew this was Hobson's Choice, but it was the worst equipped,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

I'm Sorry to hear that you had a worst experience at the Old Crossing Inn, i understand it was late in the evening and it gets very hot, however we did have other rooms available facing the River. None of our rooms are advertized as self contained, and again I apoligies if you were not advised of this very inportant... More 

Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Unfortunately had sorted our camping spot and it was the end of the day so moving wasn't on the cards when the road crew arrived in (and they're only noisy for a short time .... wrong 11/2 hrs of trucks running). So have a shower and get on with the evening .... shower functions but the bulldozer should have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review and point of view I'm dissapointed that our staff did not advise you that on a Friday night we have disco night starting at 8pm, all our staff stay on premises around the clock I'm sure they would of dealt with your concerns on the night, we will look at these concerns to manage it... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The accommodation is very basic. Stayed in a self contained room - hardly any room to actually move about it in. Bathrooms were ok, very cramped and not best quality. Overpriced however there are limited options in the town. Restaurant was awesome - again, quite $$$ but quality was outstanding. Service was excellent as well. Had a good sleep and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR230463, General Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments on Trip Advisor we understand that we did not meet your full perception of the property but we are aiming to attract the best staff for each department to provide guest with full satisfaction. More 

Windsor, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Fitzroy Crossing Inn for 1 night during our around Australia trip. Of course you can't expect the Hilton in an outback town but I have to say that this place was satisfactory. We had a room overlooking the river, even though the river was probably only at 10%'it was still lovely to sit on the verandah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JR230463, Manager at Crossing Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and understanding that it is an old property in the country it is magical when river is at its best, we would also like your comment about the food we believe there is always room for improvement More 

Wester Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Should never book before looking at the park, we were told lovely grassed shady park so decided to have 2 nights with an extra 2 if we were impressed, never again and will tell everybody the same. Toilet block needs to be knocked down and the sprinklers were on and the ground was just mud OK we can deal with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night in August 2013 in 1 of the river view rooms. The room was clean and presentable. The bathroom the same. If you've travelled outback and, in general, are familiar with what is charged and provided then I would rate this accommodation highly. The river are rooms are well worth the extra $10-20 charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities