We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Esperance accommodations

The Jetty Resort

1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Jetty Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Jetty Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Frank S Perth Hills, Australia
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
33
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What was great: Very friendly reception staff; Very nicely designed apartment, with fantastic views of bay and Cape Le Grand NP; Great location, within walking distance of the town; Good and clean outdoor facilities (Pool, BBQ). What could be improved: Cleanliness of the appartments are not bad, but not as clean as other places we stayed at; Very drafty, bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. You are welcome back any time that you may be back in our beautiful town. We have recently upgraded the BBQ area with new, modern and comfortable furniture. The gardens have also had new plants, edging and mulch so the outdoor areas are now looking really good. Thank you... More 

Port Stephens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Jetty Resort for a couple of days and wish we had stayed for longer. Recently taken over by a couple who were very attentive to our needs. The hotel is very clean, has spacious rooms, there is free parking, and we had all the facilities we needed including pool and BBQ. The hotel is right by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, it is rewarding to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We are continuing with maintenance and upgrades, David has the gardens looking even better and the 4 new outdoor settings at the BBQ area arrived this week. You are most welcome to visit us again at any time! More 

Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed midweek for three nights loved the place .we had ocean views looking out over the foreshore to the view of the islands in the bays .the spa worked fine . if you like a early wake up the then this room is for you as the sunrise is from 4.30 approx but a great sunrise . the only wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I couldn't agree more....the ocean is stunning, the islands, jetty and recently completed foreshore redevelopment are fantastic. I am glad you enjoyed the Esperance Bay. Your feedback regarding the bright light from the sign is greatly appreciated. The timer has been adjusted and the light will now turn off at 10.30pm. Without your comments, we would not realise that there... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 weeks in the budget section. Enjoyed the location near the jetty, where you can watch the Dolphins, and the fancy new foreshore. It is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of town. For the price, I felt the rooms were well supplied and cleaned. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the cooking facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

The standard rooms are in the older section of our motel and are priced accordingly. They do however offer the kitchen facilities which further assist in keeping costs down for the budget conscious traveller. I am glad to hear that the room was adequate for your needs. We often hear positive comments regarding our location, being close to the town... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

The pictures on the website are deceiving, it features a spa bath in the pictures and when we tried to use it we were told it had been disabled and it was only a bath, it should have said that on the website as this was the only reason we paid extra and booked this room. The Ensuite sliding door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed in an ocean view room(without balcony), the room was quite light even in darkness-unfortunately the light from the sign outside filtered through the curtains. Otherwise beds are firm and comfortable. Room clean and well presented. Nice views of the pier from the room. We initially had a cheaper room in the older section but the bathroom had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The light from the main sign in front of the ocean view rooms has now been put on a timer so that at 10.30pm it switches off. I am pleased to read that the cleanliness and comfort were appreciated, we have a very thorough team of cleaners and they do a fantastic job. I hope... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the 'luxurious ocean view suite' definitely not worth the money you pay. Advertised with a spa - the spa did not work. The shower pressure was ridiculous, and the water continuesly went from normal to freezing cold to boiling hot every 30 seconds, every single time we showered without a doubt! For the amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was less than expected. The room style that you requested have not been advertised as having a spa. We are hoping to have the spa functional again before Christmas, they were disabled due to the noise disturbances to adjoining rooms. This is being rectified. I apologise for the fluctuating water temperature. It is great... More 

Beaudesert, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Our two bedroom apartment was well equipped with everything we needed. With a mezzanine floor above and our bedroom below, our king size bed was comfortable and a spa in the ensuite was a great place to relax. The small balcony outside the bedroom was a bonus with a glorious view of the water and the jetty. The pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Jetty Resort. Take care and we hope to see you again. More 

North Lakes, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom apartment with ocean views. The mezzanine floor at the top has a queen bed and a single plus an en suite and flat screen. The bedroom downstairs was spacious with a queen bed and a small balcony. The en suite had a two person spa bath which we really appreciated. The compact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you and I hope the rest of your travelling was equally as enjoyable as your time with us in Esperance. The foreshore redevelopment is now complete and looks amazing. Thank you for sharing your comments More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The room, a suite really, was large, but the decor was very tired. The view on the other hand was fabulous. The in room wifi was very poor, it only worked if I stood in a corner of the bathroom, and not always then. The microwave was an unexpected bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the lovely views. The foreshore upgrade is almost complete so the views are continuing to improve. The wifi coverage is something we are in the process of expanding. You are correct in saying that the coverage is intermittent, our IT specialist has created a plan for better service and installation should be completed by the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay