We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Esperance hotels

The Jetty Resort

1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Jetty Resort to your Saves list
The Jetty Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Esperance
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Liza D Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Certainly a great feeling of spaciousness - we were prepared to pay extra for the luxury of a balcony. It is an excellent location and friendly service. Rooms appear neat and presentable, but furniture in our unit in urgent need of repair. Kitchen lacked several of the basics and harsh fluorescent/bright white lighting (indoors and outdoors) creates a stark mood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled through Esperance in September 2013. We chose this hotel as a bit of a luxury, paying a higher price than a number of alternative hotels, as we wanted to treat ourselves to a beach view. The "beach view" consisted of high cyclone security fencing in front of a fleet of heavy equipment, with no "jetty view" though somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfy bed, great shower, full kitchen is a bonus. Heater works well. Service was friendly and the price very good, only $99 for the basic room, definitely a bargain. Only problem was that it rained haha!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

You are welcome back any time, glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at The Jetty Resort. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable the kitchenette was useless as it struggled to cook eggs there was mould around the top of the shower the quality of the blankets left a bit to be desired would choose other accommodation in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have checked the hotplates and they are working fine. Being electric they do take a little while to heat up to the desired setting. We have a very thorough team of cleaners and I have brought your comments to their attention. Although you had a couple of inconveniences, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed the... More

Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

this place looked good on the internet but was disappointing. 1. room was not sound proof, we had people next door sitting outside talking.... 2. room was about to be updated, so was pretty scruffy 3. terrible water hammer in pipes 4. fair way from town centre 1.5k approx. 5. Michelle at reception was terrific with assistance 6. reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you were satisfied with the price of our accommodation and also the high level of customer service. The walk into the town centre is just under 1km and the foreshore upgrade is almost complete. New gardens, paths and seating have been constructed along the foreshore making it a beautiful picturesque stroll into the centre of town.... More

Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

After seeing a sign at the motel advertising rooms for $99 we decided to spend a night on our way to Bremer Bay. On making an enquiry we were told it was $99 for one person and every other person was an extra $20. The sign did not say "from" $99 and I believe this advertising to be dishonest. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room rates were explained when you enquired at reception as your review states. You then had the option of accepting or declining the accommodation available at the rate discussed. We encourage room inspections prior to check in to ensure guests are satisfied with the facilities provided. We have a variety of room styles, catering... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Myself, my husband and our 14month old stayed in one of the older back rooms for 3 nights and dreaded going back to the hotel to sleep etc, all the dishes were dirty, room smelt horrible, sheets were ok, bathroom was disgusting smelt of sewage and I felt dirtier coming out after a shower then I did going in,Carpet cleanliness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Firstly we empathised with everyone that was caught up in the flooding that week, and we, like everyone, just had to wait and see how the situation unfolded over time – as it happened, the roads cleared in time and everyone made it though. It was an unfortunate situation however our terms do state the... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

What a beautiful place, we recently came to stay here to just get away and relax. We were recommended this place by friends. The room itself was just perfect for what we needed. It had very comfortable beds!! The pool and BBQ area is so nice, plus undercover parking best part is its free!! We cant wait to come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We just love it when our guests have a great stay, a relaxing holiday and a memorable time. We are so wanting the Jetty to be completed, not only for us but for the whole of Esperance. We just need to wait a little longer for a fabulous upgrade to the foreshore and then please... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed here before and loved it however this trip was different. Spa was out of use, shower went cold every 20 seconds, globes were blown, toilet was left mouldy, sofa was worn and sunken. The staff couldn't have cared less when we reported these issues. At $220 a night we expected better in this small seaside town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments. I was a little disappointed to read however, you felt we did not care. We rely on, and value guest comments to be able to improve our business– We spent time talking to you on departure and reported everything for our maintenance team to look into. Some of the issues could have been... More

Northam, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service we received here was great, the room was nice a spacious & reasonable clean, however the air conditioning did not work & the only way to get the sea breeze thru the room was to have our main door open which meant everyone could see straight into our room :-( plus not being able to use the spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comments. I am glad you liked the room and appreciated our commitment to service. The Air-conditioning and the underground car park have now been attended to. All chicks have now been born and all nests removed. Your comments re the CCTV are valid and have been passed to the body corporate for consideration. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Jetty Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
Best Western, P...
Show More
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Esperance
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#5 of 8 in Esperance
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Best Value, Roo...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#6 of 8 in Esperance
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Esperance B & B by the Sea
Esperance B & B by the Sea
#1 of 10 in Esperance
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#3 of 31 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Campground, Ind...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 31 in Esperance
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer