We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty Resort

1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Jetty Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Jetty Resort
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
37
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here after the 4 hour drive from Kalgoorlie and found this place on the Esplanade which is a lovely spot. Check in was pleasant and polite and we were offered a range of rooms at varying prices. We chose a waterfront view room which had a queen and a single bed. It was a adequate room with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Jetty Resort. It is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your time in Esperance and that the staff and facilities at The Jetty Resort were of a high standard. I wish you all the best with your future holidays. More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in the spa room. It is expensive. Nice view and rooms are clean, but they don't make your room every day.At that price, you would expect a daily service. First night bathroom door didn't close properly, toilet flush "stuck" . Spa does not work after 9.00 pm .... not being told.....written in small print.... owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Esperance bay and islands from both rooms of your suite. As you mentioned, cleanliness is of high importance and the cleaning staff at The Jetty Resort are very thorough. Some issues that you have commented on require greater explanation. The... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We recently stayed the night and found the 2 storey apartment to be clean, well appointed and very very spacious. We had 5 of us staying the night and had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable and the room had everything you could ever need for a short or long stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

We definitely have one of the best locations in Esperance to enjoy the views of the Esperance bay, the jetty, islands and lights from the port in the evening. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We were greeted by friendly staff and found our apartment very clean and comfortable. The apartments have great views and are ideally located on the foreshore with just a small walk into the town centre. We will definitely stay at the Jetty Resort again when we return to Esperance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. You are most welcome anytime. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed at the Jetty for 3 nights in an ocean view twin room. It has fantastic view though on the first floor it was very quiet and only 10 minutes walk along the beautiful Esplanade to the main shopping areas. Our last visit to Esperance was over 10 years ago and was surprised the great changes to the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that your return to Esperance after 10 years was enhanced by the facilities provided at The Jetty Resort. Have a great day. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our family stayed in a standard 2 bed room. The beds were all comfy and everything worked but the bathroom stank from the drain in the floor. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, the trucks / train will wake you early. The other rooms at the beach side (which looked really great) and the block across from the wing we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Esperance. We have had plumbing maintenance done in the units to the right of reception which has improved the drainage. Thank you for alerting me to this issue. More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is a little worn out - mismatched paint patches on the walls, part of the wall in the bedroom has been patched over. There was a strange sour smell that greeted us upon entry, but it dissipated once we opened one of the balcony doors. Disappointed that the kettle element was chipping away, we weren't game to drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The pool and BBQ area is of an excellent standard, but trying to get a park late in the evening can be difficult. Our room overlooked the pool, but comparing this property with similar in other states we felt it was overpriced, though we did realise this is peak season in Esperance. The room was serviced every second day, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Hills, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

What was great: Very friendly reception staff; Very nicely designed apartment, with fantastic views of bay and Cape Le Grand NP; Great location, within walking distance of the town; Good and clean outdoor facilities (Pool, BBQ). What could be improved: Cleanliness of the appartments are not bad, but not as clean as other places we stayed at; Very drafty, bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. You are welcome back any time that you may be back in our beautiful town. We have recently upgraded the BBQ area with new, modern and comfortable furniture. The gardens have also had new plants, edging and mulch so the outdoor areas are now looking really good. Thank you... More 

Port Stephens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed at The Jetty Resort for a couple of days and wish we had stayed for longer. Recently taken over by a couple who were very attentive to our needs. The hotel is very clean, has spacious rooms, there is free parking, and we had all the facilities we needed including pool and BBQ. The hotel is right by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, it is rewarding to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We are continuing with maintenance and upgrades, David has the gardens looking even better and the 4 new outdoor settings at the BBQ area arrived this week. You are most welcome to visit us again at any time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question