We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Jetty Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Jetty Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
victoriahansen Perth, Australia
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
34
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family stayed in a standard 2 bed room. The beds were all comfy and everything worked but the bathroom stank from the drain in the floor. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, the trucks / train will wake you early. The other rooms at the beach side (which looked really great) and the block across from the wing we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is a little worn out - mismatched paint patches on the walls, part of the wall in the bedroom has been patched over. There was a strange sour smell that greeted us upon entry, but it dissipated once we opened one of the balcony doors. Disappointed that the kettle element was chipping away, we weren't game to drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool and BBQ area is of an excellent standard, but trying to get a park late in the evening can be difficult. Our room overlooked the pool, but comparing this property with similar in other states we felt it was overpriced, though we did realise this is peak season in Esperance. The room was serviced every second day, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

What was great: Very friendly reception staff; Very nicely designed apartment, with fantastic views of bay and Cape Le Grand NP; Great location, within walking distance of the town; Good and clean outdoor facilities (Pool, BBQ). What could be improved: Cleanliness of the appartments are not bad, but not as clean as other places we stayed at; Very drafty, bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. You are welcome back any time that you may be back in our beautiful town. We have recently upgraded the BBQ area with new, modern and comfortable furniture. The gardens have also had new plants, edging and mulch so the outdoor areas are now looking really good. Thank you... More 

Port Stephens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed at The Jetty Resort for a couple of days and wish we had stayed for longer. Recently taken over by a couple who were very attentive to our needs. The hotel is very clean, has spacious rooms, there is free parking, and we had all the facilities we needed including pool and BBQ. The hotel is right by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, it is rewarding to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We are continuing with maintenance and upgrades, David has the gardens looking even better and the 4 new outdoor settings at the BBQ area arrived this week. You are most welcome to visit us again at any time! More 

Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

stayed midweek for three nights loved the place .we had ocean views looking out over the foreshore to the view of the islands in the bays .the spa worked fine . if you like a early wake up the then this room is for you as the sunrise is from 4.30 approx but a great sunrise . the only wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I couldn't agree more....the ocean is stunning, the islands, jetty and recently completed foreshore redevelopment are fantastic. I am glad you enjoyed the Esperance Bay. Your feedback regarding the bright light from the sign is greatly appreciated. The timer has been adjusted and the light will now turn off at 10.30pm. Without your comments, we would not realise that there... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 weeks in the budget section. Enjoyed the location near the jetty, where you can watch the Dolphins, and the fancy new foreshore. It is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of town. For the price, I felt the rooms were well supplied and cleaned. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the cooking facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

The standard rooms are in the older section of our motel and are priced accordingly. They do however offer the kitchen facilities which further assist in keeping costs down for the budget conscious traveller. I am glad to hear that the room was adequate for your needs. We often hear positive comments regarding our location, being close to the town... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

The pictures on the website are deceiving, it features a spa bath in the pictures and when we tried to use it we were told it had been disabled and it was only a bath, it should have said that on the website as this was the only reason we paid extra and booked this room. The Ensuite sliding door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed in an ocean view room(without balcony), the room was quite light even in darkness-unfortunately the light from the sign outside filtered through the curtains. Otherwise beds are firm and comfortable. Room clean and well presented. Nice views of the pier from the room. We initially had a cheaper room in the older section but the bathroom had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The light from the main sign in front of the ocean view rooms has now been put on a timer so that at 10.30pm it switches off. I am pleased to read that the cleanliness and comfort were appreciated, we have a very thorough team of cleaners and they do a fantastic job. I hope... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the 'luxurious ocean view suite' definitely not worth the money you pay. Advertised with a spa - the spa did not work. The shower pressure was ridiculous, and the water continuesly went from normal to freezing cold to boiling hot every 30 seconds, every single time we showered without a doubt! For the amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was less than expected. The room style that you requested have not been advertised as having a spa. We are hoping to have the spa functional again before Christmas, they were disabled due to the noise disturbances to adjoining rooms. This is being rectified. I apologise for the fluctuating water temperature. It is great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay