We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Esperance hotels

The Jetty Resort

1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Jetty Resort to your Saves list
The Jetty Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Esperance
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After seeing a sign at the motel advertising rooms for $99 we decided to spend a night on our way to Bremer Bay. On making an enquiry we were told it was $99 for one person and every other person was an extra $20. The sign did not say "from" $99 and I believe this advertising to be dishonest. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Myself, my husband and our 14month old stayed in one of the older back rooms for 3 nights and dreaded going back to the hotel to sleep etc, all the dishes were dirty, room smelt horrible, sheets were ok, bathroom was disgusting smelt of sewage and I felt dirtier coming out after a shower then I did going in,Carpet cleanliness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Firstly we empathised with everyone that was caught up in the flooding that week, and we, like everyone, just had to wait and see how the situation unfolded over time – as it happened, the roads cleared in time and everyone made it though. It was an unfortunate situation however our terms do state the... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

What a beautiful place, we recently came to stay here to just get away and relax. We were recommended this place by friends. The room itself was just perfect for what we needed. It had very comfortable beds!! The pool and BBQ area is so nice, plus undercover parking best part is its free!! We cant wait to come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We just love it when our guests have a great stay, a relaxing holiday and a memorable time. We are so wanting the Jetty to be completed, not only for us but for the whole of Esperance. We just need to wait a little longer for a fabulous upgrade to the foreshore and then please... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed here before and loved it however this trip was different. Spa was out of use, shower went cold every 20 seconds, globes were blown, toilet was left mouldy, sofa was worn and sunken. The staff couldn't have cared less when we reported these issues. At $220 a night we expected better in this small seaside town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments. I was a little disappointed to read however, you felt we did not care. We rely on, and value guest comments to be able to improve our business– We spent time talking to you on departure and reported everything for our maintenance team to look into. Some of the issues could have been... More

Northam, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service we received here was great, the room was nice a spacious & reasonable clean, however the air conditioning did not work & the only way to get the sea breeze thru the room was to have our main door open which meant everyone could see straight into our room :-( plus not being able to use the spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comments. I am glad you liked the room and appreciated our commitment to service. The Air-conditioning and the underground car park have now been attended to. All chicks have now been born and all nests removed. Your comments re the CCTV are valid and have been passed to the body corporate for consideration. I... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

business overnight trip, booked for me, ?usual place of accommodation for visiting work colleagues? Friendly reception but not 24 hours open. Underground car park full of nesting swallows with their droppings everywhere. Not clear how to get to room from carpark, I went the wrong way and tried to go up side steps to be met by locked doors, took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for you feed back we do appreciate it. Pleased that you thought the rooms were a decent size and the bathroom and shower were too. Our reception is not open 24/7 but we do make sure all our guests know the late check in procedure and we have intercom out the front of reception and phone... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Guys this place is exceptionally dirty there is bird poo all over the windows and it has been there for ages! spider webs and bugs in and outside the rooms, the noise from the above rooms was deafening, foot steps, spa motor and we could even hear the shower running, then there's the dirty walls and worst of all Pubic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback – good or bad we sincerley appreciate it. Since your stay we have cleaned the front of the building – due to the construction and dust across the road we waited longer than usual to do the regular maintenance of the windows and walls. The comments on the cleanliness of the room is disapointing and... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Not only was the service here a stand out, the room itself was very impressive. Every communication I had with the staff left me feeling like they had gone the extra mile, above and beyond what they could have. The room itself was the most comfortable, well equipped and impeccably clean room I have ever stayed in. Immediately I knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind words. I am glad you were impressed with our staff and your experience- we always aim to please. We love to welcome back guests to this beautiful part of the world so we will see you soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
49 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We reserved a room on the harbour side of the hotel and the view was very nice. The room was clean and modern. We appreciated the underground parking as well (but park in a space not full of bird poop; they seem to roost above certain parking spaces). All in all a good stay, and reasonable at $130/night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We love to have people stay that enjoy themselves, their room and their view at a fair price. You are welcome back anytime. More

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was noisy and very dated (furniture worn, bedding old and dusty) needed a good clean for the price paid during off season - construction outside on pavement, started at 6am on Saturday and Sunday not very peaceful at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I understand your comments about the construction noise early on a weekend and wish we could have prevented this in some way for you, however the whole of the Esplanade Foreshore is undergoing this redevelopment and no hotel is privy to the work time table. I know the end result will be fantastic though. We cannot wait! The hotel is... More

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jetty Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.