We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty Resort

1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Jetty Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Jetty Resort
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We rang the Jetty resort in the evening after having to leave the nightmare accomodation we had booked. Reception had closed but the lady who answered the phone was so welcoming she offered to meet us at reception and for us not to rush she would come when we got there, no pressure. As we had told her about our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Asked at the infomation centre for a recommendation for an apartment hotel overlooking the water and finished up here. very helpful receptionist put me in a large one bed apartment with balcony at the front. very well appointed room, clean spacious and comfortable. just a short walk to restaurants and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. Best wishes for your future travels. More 

Ceduna, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were lovely, all you needed was there. The only downfall, was the paper thin walls between the rooms. Lots of noise from normal level of conversation in adjacent rooms and lots of heavy doors banging.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad you appreciated our location. The Tanker Jetty, food vans, foreshore gardens and play area all across the street from our motel make it ideal for relaxing and recharging. Have a good day, hope to see you again. More 

Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after the 4 hour drive from Kalgoorlie and found this place on the Esplanade which is a lovely spot. Check in was pleasant and polite and we were offered a range of rooms at varying prices. We chose a waterfront view room which had a queen and a single bed. It was a adequate room with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Jetty Resort. It is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your time in Esperance and that the staff and facilities at The Jetty Resort were of a high standard. I wish you all the best with your future holidays. More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in the spa room. It is expensive. Nice view and rooms are clean, but they don't make your room every day.At that price, you would expect a daily service. First night bathroom door didn't close properly, toilet flush "stuck" . Spa does not work after 9.00 pm .... not being told.....written in small print.... owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Esperance bay and islands from both rooms of your suite. As you mentioned, cleanliness is of high importance and the cleaning staff at The Jetty Resort are very thorough. Some issues that you have commented on require greater explanation. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Esperance hotels

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We recently stayed the night and found the 2 storey apartment to be clean, well appointed and very very spacious. We had 5 of us staying the night and had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable and the room had everything you could ever need for a short or long stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

We definitely have one of the best locations in Esperance to enjoy the views of the Esperance bay, the jetty, islands and lights from the port in the evening. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We were greeted by friendly staff and found our apartment very clean and comfortable. The apartments have great views and are ideally located on the foreshore with just a small walk into the town centre. We will definitely stay at the Jetty Resort again when we return to Esperance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. You are most welcome anytime. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed at the Jetty for 3 nights in an ocean view twin room. It has fantastic view though on the first floor it was very quiet and only 10 minutes walk along the beautiful Esplanade to the main shopping areas. Our last visit to Esperance was over 10 years ago and was surprised the great changes to the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that your return to Esperance after 10 years was enhanced by the facilities provided at The Jetty Resort. Have a great day. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our family stayed in a standard 2 bed room. The beds were all comfy and everything worked but the bathroom stank from the drain in the floor. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, the trucks / train will wake you early. The other rooms at the beach side (which looked really great) and the block across from the wing we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise and Davi... K, Owner at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Esperance. We have had plumbing maintenance done in the units to the right of reception which has improved the drainage. Thank you for alerting me to this issue. More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is a little worn out - mismatched paint patches on the walls, part of the wall in the bedroom has been patched over. There was a strange sour smell that greeted us upon entry, but it dissipated once we opened one of the balcony doors. Disappointed that the kettle element was chipping away, we weren't game to drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities