We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Esperance accommodations

Esperance Bay Holiday Park

162 Dempster Street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Esperance Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
69%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014
GrandmaDe
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (1)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in one of the newer 2 bedroom units for 3 nights. Was spacious and had a well equipped kitchen. The main bedroom was a decent size with a nice comfortable bed. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic and you were only a short 10 minute walk from the main street. Only downside was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umina, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Firstly we are on a Caravan road trip. This was our second visit to this park in four years and must say we did not recognize it. As other reports have said extensive road works have resulted in resumption of a deal of the park resulting in a reduced number of sites and is effecting all businesses in the area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, as you say the road works have taken a big piece of our park and we are now over the worst of the major work. The bypass bridge work is now complete, so no more big noisy machinery to disturb our guests, we can finally get back to what we do best!! Looking... More

Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Third stop on our road trip. I must say that we were not impressed when we saw - and heard - the mess of construction outside the site. We feel really sorry for the holiday park and its many business neighbours who must be dying on the vine on account of the massive roadworks. Nonethess, charming reception and the park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked for 3 nights at this campsite, but on arrival saw the massive bridge and roadworks next to the site and our hearts fell. The owners had tried to contact us prior to our visit, but due to poor signal where we had been travelling we didn't get the message. They wanted to tell us about the overnight roadworks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We arrived around 12:30pm and could easily check in! The holiday park looks really familiar and small. We got a grassy campsite for our camper van! This was perfect. The roadworks are a little bit annoying but not a real problem for the park. The bathroom is nice and clean! You also have options to do some washing in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We were planning to move to Esperance but change in circumstances meant we changed our booking few times before arriving and also after staying for a few days. The lady running this park was so helpful and friendly. Our car was playing up when we arrived so they arranged for early checkin. It was noisy while we stayed due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we aim to assist our customers as much as we can. We were sorry to see you go from Esperance but thank you for the feedback. Hopefully when these road works are completed soon, we can get the place back to the fabulous park we have always been. We have endured these works... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

After driving 9 hrs to arrive at this place was a real shock!! I remember looking at everybody's faces and they all looked the same - total disappointment. Nevertheless we pitch up tent and tried to make the best of a bad campsite!! The road works were taking place right next to us so the noise and dust happened all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however this is not accurate. After looking back through your booking and emails, we did tell you about the overpass construction outside the park. And you commented you had already read about them here on tripadvisor, when you made your booking you were grateful you could get two campsites together any where in town as... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Way to much noice with the trains and the construction going on. The only good thing was that it is people friendly. I just feel that we should be informed about the the noice so you could have a choice if you would like to stay or not. The beach in more than 50m from the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however when you booked you were told about the road works around the outside of the park. You had booked for two tent sites for two small tents and then turned up with extra people a caravan and a camper trailer as well as the tents and then wanted to fit all of that onto... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this delightful park at the same time as gillabbo. We agree that there is huge bridge being built next door to the park but at no time did we notice any excessive noise. The four of us shared the camp kitchen with two other couples on two nights with no problem. The convenience of the location so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Wirral
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pitched our camper-trailer on the only site available, after having negotiated horrendous road works to get here. Nothing had been mentioned when I booked that there was major road works right outside the camp-ground. Facilities are clean if not a little dated, but the camp-kitchen is soooooooo small, only one person in there at a time. The biggest problem is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

i was sorry to read your negative review of your stay. the road works are not inside the park as you make it sound and as a drive in booking you went and inspected the only site we had left available before you checked in, you were under no obligation to take the site and nowhere in our advertising do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Esperance Bay Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Esperance Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance Bay Holiday Park

Address: 162 Dempster Street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Esperance Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Esperance with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Esperance Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer