We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tanunda accommodations

Tanunda Cottages

157 Murray Street, Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
Tanunda Cottages
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tanunda Cottages to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GlampingBee Mudgee, Australia
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mudgee, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a (very) last minute stay, we hopped on Agoda and found Tanunda Cottages. At such an attractive price, I wasn't expecting much. This place absolutely over delivers! Michael, thank you so much. Very prompt and efficient. Thank you!! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed here as a family, with 4 adult, 1 child and a baby. Kindly didn't charge for kids as was a bit of a last minute thing, very generously set up cot, high chair and spare fold out for the kids at no extra cost. Fridge stocked with juice and milk, bread and I think cereal also provided -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The cottages are a perfect place to stay whilst touring the Barossa. 5 minutes walk to the heart of Tanunda to great restaurants. Breakfast cereals, bread & jams supplied along with a bottle of the fizzy stuff. I have no hesitation recommending the cottages & it was easy to book direct with Mike the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

These were three beautiful colonial designed cottages on one section. We rang up to book and were met there by the owner. It was A$190/night. It was very quiet although it was only 5min walk away to centre of town. There was off street parking. It came with a complimentary bottle of wine and a help yourself breakfast. Very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wow, never had to deal with such an ignorant business women anywhere else in the world :-( In our home state too – very embarrassing to have someone like this representing SA tourism to local and world travelers. Save yourself the frustration – don’t been bullied - there are plenty of other places to stay in and around beautiful Tanunda.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michael R, Owner at Tanunda Cottages, responded to this review

Hi JOhanty, I'm Michael, the owner operator of Tanunda Cottages. I would be interested to understand more regarding the 'arrogant businesswoman' you spoke to as I personally take all our calls. Additionally we charge a single all inclusive rate - we don't have extra charges. If you are indeed referring to a stay with Tanunda Cottages, I'd be happy to... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in October, great location, walking distance to local amenities & close to winery/bakery/car museum/big rockinghorse etc. We had cottage 3 so at the back & didnt hear any road noise. Plenty of room for port a cot in 2nd room, our 14 month old had plenty of room inside to get around without getting bored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed in a cottage for 2 nights.Absolutely outstanding accomodation. Very clean, convenient and cosy. Lovely atmosphere, very central and in fantastic position to wineries. The breakfast supplies were very good and soo much of them. Also supplied was a bottle of champagne. I would strongly recommend these cottages to anyone wanting to stay in the barossa valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Cove, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We found this a well priced home from home for our two days in Tanunda. Neat cottage and garden. Private and quiet. Well equipped kitchen. Within walking distance of Tanunda shops and restaurants. After hectic previous days in Adelaide we bought a great chicken and interesting salads from the Tanunda shops and enjoyed two quiet nights in. As visitors from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night in November 2012, for our nieces wedding. The cottages are so hidden away, we drove past them twice before finding them! The host was a lovely friendly fellow that we only actually dealt with over the phone. We were given a code to collect our key from a secure safe, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in Cottage 1 for two nights for some time out and a taste of the Barossa. The cottage is in a good location within walking distance to the local pubs, bakeries etc. The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed for comfort. The gas fire place is great, nice to come home to after a day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanunda Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanunda Cottages

Address: 157 Murray Street, Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tanunda Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanunda Cottages Barossa Valley

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay