We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tanunda accommodations

Tanunda Cottages

157 Murray Street, Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tanunda Cottages to your Saves list
Tanunda Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014
Paul H Exeter, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (8)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The cottages are a perfect place to stay whilst touring the Barossa. 5 minutes walk to the heart of Tanunda to great restaurants. Breakfast cereals, bread & jams supplied along with a bottle of the fizzy stuff. I have no hesitation recommending the cottages & it was easy to book direct with Mike the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

These were three beautiful colonial designed cottages on one section. We rang up to book and were met there by the owner. It was A$190/night. It was very quiet although it was only 5min walk away to centre of town. There was off street parking. It came with a complimentary bottle of wine and a help yourself breakfast. Very clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wow, never had to deal with such an ignorant business women anywhere else in the world :-( In our home state too – very embarrassing to have someone like this representing SA tourism to local and world travelers. Save yourself the frustration – don’t been bullied - there are plenty of other places to stay in and around beautiful Tanunda.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael R, Owner at Tanunda Cottages, responded to this review

Hi JOhanty, I'm Michael, the owner operator of Tanunda Cottages. I would be interested to understand more regarding the 'arrogant businesswoman' you spoke to as I personally take all our calls. Additionally we charge a single all inclusive rate - we don't have extra charges. If you are indeed referring to a stay with Tanunda Cottages, I'd be happy to... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in October, great location, walking distance to local amenities & close to winery/bakery/car museum/big rockinghorse etc. We had cottage 3 so at the back & didnt hear any road noise. Plenty of room for port a cot in 2nd room, our 14 month old had plenty of room inside to get around without getting bored... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed in a cottage for 2 nights.Absolutely outstanding accomodation. Very clean, convenient and cosy. Lovely atmosphere, very central and in fantastic position to wineries. The breakfast supplies were very good and soo much of them. Also supplied was a bottle of champagne. I would strongly recommend these cottages to anyone wanting to stay in the barossa valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Cove, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We found this a well priced home from home for our two days in Tanunda. Neat cottage and garden. Private and quiet. Well equipped kitchen. Within walking distance of Tanunda shops and restaurants. After hectic previous days in Adelaide we bought a great chicken and interesting salads from the Tanunda shops and enjoyed two quiet nights in. As visitors from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night in November 2012, for our nieces wedding. The cottages are so hidden away, we drove past them twice before finding them! The host was a lovely friendly fellow that we only actually dealt with over the phone. We were given a code to collect our key from a secure safe, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in Cottage 1 for two nights for some time out and a taste of the Barossa. The cottage is in a good location within walking distance to the local pubs, bakeries etc. The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed for comfort. The gas fire place is great, nice to come home to after a day of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amberley, null, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in these little cottages for 2 nights. Lovely self contained and self check in. Generous breakfast supplies for very good along with a bottle of wine. Lovely elaxing in front of gas fire at night. Only slightly down was the noise from mainroad, But not too much to bother about still got a good night sleep. Very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our favourite accommodation in our South Australian adventure. Great location, very comfortable and clean. Loved the generous breakfast supplies and bubbly! Would stay there again and recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tanunda Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanunda Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanunda Cottages

Address: 157 Murray Street, Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tanunda Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanunda Cottages Barossa Valley

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer