We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tanunda accommodations

Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park

Barossa Valley Way, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Hotel amenities
Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tanunda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't normally stay at caravan parks but we were on our way to the Flinders Ranges for a camping trip and decided to have a few nights in our rented RV in the Barossa to start the trip. The place was packed being Easter and the school holidays however, what made this a very special place was the staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rang last minute to book in on school holidays. Lady on the phone was great and checked for cancellations and managed to get us in. Thanks heaps. Grass on camping sites was awesome. Amenities very clean. Only lost one star as the water temp was very erratic, the sites are on the small size but still adequate and shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prahran, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I camped at this caravan park for two nights earlier this month. We were left quite disappointed after our experience. Our site was filthy and and neglected. We asked to move but we were told that the only other available sites were for camper vans. Not a problem, but later that day we saw others setting up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tctp2784, Owner at Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. It is quite difficult to address your comments without knowing the specific details of your stay & which area you were in. However your complaint that the site was filthy & neglected is distressing, as all of our powered sites are lawned & maintained... More

Mackay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling with 2 kids we were looking for something self contained for our stay in the Barossa. Barossa Haven 2 at the Tanunda Caravan Park was perfect. It is effectively a 2 bedroom house with one queen size bedroom and a 2nd room with 2 single beds. The bathroom has a shower and a bath (great when travelling with kids)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am a regular at Tanunda Caravan and Tourist Park and normally stay in the on site cabins (which are excellent, clean, comfortable and good value for money) However this time I upgraded to the Barossa Haven, which is effectively a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom house with full kitchen, laundry, BBQ 2 living rooms, multiple TV's fotxel. We stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this quiet, shady park in January '14. Our powered site was close to the older toilet block, which was well-appointed. The staff were friendly upon check-in & we generally had a great time. My only criticism is that the garden/lawn staff were a tad OCD about watering. One morning we (including our 18-month-old daughter)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

After travelling from a large caravan park, it was so nice to be warmly welcomed to a quaint park. The sites are perfect. We had shade and heaps of room. We were located nearer to the older bathroom site, but that was fine as they were clean and really big. Being a smaller park, most of the guest were happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solothurn, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We camped 3 nights on this parc and is was just perfect. Close to town center, so you can walk. Vis a vis a small brewery with great food. Modern and clean showers and toillets. Great camp kitchen and BBQ. And in the middle of Barossa Valley :-) for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goolwa, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This park is a lovely, shady, and well located park. Quiet at night. The cabins were very nice. The furniture and kitchen area is a far cry from what cabins used to be like. The only thing we were unhappy about was the fact there is nowhere to put non perishables. All cupboards were full of crockery and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Large car park area for check in parking. Met by welcoming staff at office. Got to shady, grassed powered caravan site near a freshly renovated and clean ablution block and laundry. Good BBQ / camp kitchen with full kitchen facilities area and great playground area for kids. The second ablution block is also clean but decor a bit dated. Park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park

Also Known As:
Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park Barossa Valley
Address: Barossa Valley Way, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty lodging in Tanunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully situated within a naturally landscaped park, offering shady grassed sites, well appointed cottages and local wildlife. A perfect base for touring the Barossa wineries, tasting the local delicacies and visiting the numerous heritage attractions. We are within walking distance to the centre of town. Only a one hours drive to Adelaide, the Clare Valley and the Adelaide Hills. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park to your Saves list