We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Robe accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks Robe

70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Discovery Holiday Parks Robe to your Saves list
Discovery Holiday Parks Robe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
52%
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty lodging in Robe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014
xstacey87
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After another stay here at the beginning of May, we are still very happy with this park. The pool was a perfect temperature and the grounds were neat & tidy. Just a shame we were leaving the day all the vintage cars were coming in for the car show.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A tad disappointed! I expected the park to be Big 4 standard and it wasnt. Our cabin wasnt clean, husband found a used tissue in our bed and also others on the floor beside our bed. I cleaned the floors and moved the couch and there were dead bugs and food crumbs under it. The curtains covering the sliding door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback - we appreciate all feedback and your comments will be addressed by the team. More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this park in 2008 because we liked the position to the town. The facilities were very dated then and to our horror all these years later they have not been updated. We had toilets blocked for several days which led us to believe that the facilities were not cleaned daily. The park is very neat but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and providing your feedback. We value all feedback and use it to further develop the products and services we deliver. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in a budget cabin for one night and it was fine - nothing to write home about but it had all the usual facilities you would expect from a cabin, and it was clean and comfortable. The stovetop was a bit useless though, took forever to heat up. The staff were friendly enough, and it is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Never written a review before and sadly this is not a glowing one. 1st site too small for our caravan 2nd could get caravan in but had to choose between parking the car or putting awning out, couldn't do both. Had asked for drive thru site to be told they didn't have any only to watch someone else drive into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and outlining the areas for improvement. Your comments will be addressed by our team as we hope to continue to improve the products and services we deliver. More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed overnight in March. Sites whilst being tidy and grassy were very small and we needed two sites for our 15ft Jayco Expanda. Staff however seemed very aware of this and allocated a double site right from the start at no extra cost. Amenities whilst being clean were starting to age and could have done with a makeover. Camp Kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Sites are far too small, e had a tent and it overlapped into other sites let alone jig vans or where to park your car also with numerous comments re wrong site bookings ie 3 sites together booked but not available, shower ventilation very poor you get out as humid and wet as when in the shower. No street lighting,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and outlining the areas for improvement. we appreciate your feedback. More

Burnie, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this park in March 2014 in our caravan, lovely level spot close to the amenities block ,this block was clean and good showers but the Laundry area needed a bit of an overhaul., there was nice green grass to camp on and the staff were very friendly on arrival. The camp kitchen was good with every thing you'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the park on future trips. More

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Yet another caravan park with the portable onsite cabins which is cheap and comfortable accommodation. Nice view over water, bbq, facilities, pleasant staff. My only pick would be that for such a big bathroom, the shower stall is very small, but otherwise it's what you would expect. Nice to be able to park the car right next door to cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Hi Dan, thanks for you review! More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here one night on our Trip from Melbourne to Adelaide and we really wanted to stay somewhere affordable in robe but somehow couldn't really find anything and ended up here. Even though we stayed once before at a Discovery Park (Tasmania) where we had a good experience, here it was awful. Robe is quite remote and as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Hi Tikitaka77,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value all feedback both positive and negative and are always striving to improve on the products and services we provide to our guests. Should you like to discuss any particular aspect of your stay with us please feel free to contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks Robe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Robe with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Holiday Parks Robe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer