We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Robe accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks Robe

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Discovery Holiday Parks Robe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Discovery Holiday Parks Robe to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Robe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
R M
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is fantastic for kids. The first night we were there they held a disco, the second night a huge bonfire with toasted marshmallows and a demo by the CFS fire truck, and the third night they showed an outdoor movie ("Frozen"). There's a jumping pillow and playground, and an indoor heated pool. We've never stayed at a park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaniva, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family time away at robe, the park was good, the children really enjoyed it, cabins were good maybe needed updating a bit, staff were friendly grounds needed tidy up, would probably stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (fishing mate) and I stayed in a Beach Shack for 3 nights in September 2014. We had made an 8 hour road trip from Geelong, Victoria fora get away fishing/ sightseeing trip. Shack no 3 is either very outdated or retains all its 1960s charm , depending on your point of view , but the large flat screen TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After another stay here at the beginning of May, we are still very happy with this park. The pool was a perfect temperature and the grounds were neat & tidy. Just a shame we were leaving the day all the vintage cars were coming in for the car show.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A tad disappointed! I expected the park to be Big 4 standard and it wasnt. Our cabin wasnt clean, husband found a used tissue in our bed and also others on the floor beside our bed. I cleaned the floors and moved the couch and there were dead bugs and food crumbs under it. The curtains covering the sliding door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback - we appreciate all feedback and your comments will be addressed by the team. More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this park in 2008 because we liked the position to the town. The facilities were very dated then and to our horror all these years later they have not been updated. We had toilets blocked for several days which led us to believe that the facilities were not cleaned daily. The park is very neat but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and providing your feedback. We value all feedback and use it to further develop the products and services we deliver. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in a budget cabin for one night and it was fine - nothing to write home about but it had all the usual facilities you would expect from a cabin, and it was clean and comfortable. The stovetop was a bit useless though, took forever to heat up. The staff were friendly enough, and it is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Never written a review before and sadly this is not a glowing one. 1st site too small for our caravan 2nd could get caravan in but had to choose between parking the car or putting awning out, couldn't do both. Had asked for drive thru site to be told they didn't have any only to watch someone else drive into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and outlining the areas for improvement. Your comments will be addressed by our team as we hope to continue to improve the products and services we deliver. More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed overnight in March. Sites whilst being tidy and grassy were very small and we needed two sites for our 15ft Jayco Expanda. Staff however seemed very aware of this and allocated a double site right from the start at no extra cost. Amenities whilst being clean were starting to age and could have done with a makeover. Camp Kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Sites are far too small, e had a tent and it overlapped into other sites let alone jig vans or where to park your car also with numerous comments re wrong site bookings ie 3 sites together booked but not available, shower ventilation very poor you get out as humid and wet as when in the shower. No street lighting,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and outlining the areas for improvement. we appreciate your feedback. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks Robe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Holiday Parks Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay