We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour View Motel

4.0 of 5 2 Sturt St | PO Box 189, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harbour View Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harbour View Motel
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    87
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
137
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had a wonderful stay the owners were lovely we had a room that looked over the harbour it was the most peaceful stay we have ever had at a motel thank you for everything we will defiantly be back in a few months

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a night at the Motel with my family on our way through from Melbourne to Adelaide. Great location with nice views of the marina and a short walking distance to the main street. Nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds in quite location. Friendly staff offered helpful advise on restaurants/cafes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

More than adequate and spacious room for three of us; great views of harbour and easy access to town. Helpful advice on local restaurant, and staff in reception was very friendly and helpful. Would go again; reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in the upstairs room with Harbour view. Very spacious, kitchenette, huge bathroom with large bath. Looks very deceiving from the outside, obviously this room was recently updated (rm 14). The courtyard rooms are a little open, so would recommend the upstairs rooms with a view. Great location, a short walk to restaurants, shops, marina. Very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mernda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a lovely position and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful or polite. The restaurant offered excellent food at a fair price, unusual at most hotels. I would certainly use this one again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our one night stay in a courtyard room with no view. We were only there one night so that was fine with us. The owner is very friendly and we felt at home right away. She gave us a good deal on 2 rooms and a very good price. There are many amenities in the room that most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were outdated, overpriced and had no privacy. Worst of all was the rude comment from the owner/manger "well just because you can't afford to stay in the room upstairs, you are complaining". No, we just wanted a room which we could at least have a curtain open during the day time. I wasn't prepared to pay $260/night for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobbieMaddern, Owner at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and giving me the chance to explain you stay. You arrived and booked into your room, later in the afternoon you came to the office and asked to see our Upstair Panoramic View Suites which we were happy to show you to ensure you were comfortable with your stay. To... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you stay at this motel make sure you get a room upstairs with harbour view. You can then sit on your balcony, enjoy a drink and relax. On the ground floor however where we were booked you are next to the parking, your room is dark and not very welcoming. Somewhat worn out and outdated. The location within Robe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireLiddell, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lars Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Robe. Our Ground Level View Suites offer you the option to conveniently park out the front of your room which is the preferred option of most guests. For those who would like to drink, relax and enjoy the view we offer our free parking lot right... More 

melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a downstars harbour view room which didnt quite have a view of the harbour but a pleasant park across the road. Room was clean and comfortable but at $175- per night too expensive for the very dated bathroom and old school motel room layout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed mid week in a Deluxe Room. I would not classify as a deluxe room even though clean, well equipped and tidy. Bathroom clean but a bit dated décor, needs to be modernised.Thought $150 a night a little overpriced for the room, not value for money. Car park at front of rooms made it a bit noisy in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireLiddell, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding price and room type. Being concerned I bought this to the attention of our management team. After searching other Motels and accommodation providers in the area our findings show that our prices are indeed in line... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel

Address: 2 Sturt St | PO Box 189, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay