We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

12/17 Minlacowie Road, Port Vincent, South Australia 5581, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Vincent
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A last minute decision to stay at Port Vincent was pleasantly surprised they had 2 powered sites available, my sister and her husband also came along. Well Darren is a gem, the owners are very lucky to have someone as diligent, friendly and courteous as him in their park. The park is small and boutique, probably not so suitable for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Honestopinions777
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I love to hear when visitors enjoy our park as much as we do and we all work very hard to keep it at a high standard so I am glad you had a good stay. Our park is suitable for many different people including families and people traveling with pets. As we... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had a 3 night stay in a pet friendly cabin, not having a pet ourselfs but my parents who also stayed in there motorhome on a powered site have a dog we could easily go back and fourth. The cabin was alot better then i expected and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The one and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RySo
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pet friendly park. The cabin you stayed in was built in 1948 and has been constantly renovated over the years and has previously won the best standard accommodation on the Yorke Peninsula and our park won the best caravan park on the Yorke Peninsula last year in the... More 

whyalla
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

What a beautiful spot to stop , we had been here before but forgotten as it was awhile ago, but such a neat little caravan park, great owner Mark who was very helpful. Highly recommend this one. A lovely camp kitchen close to the beach lots of crabs if you want to catch some and they offer free rakes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and it reminded you of all the things you missed about our park and Port Vincent. I agree, It is a beautiful place. Thanks again, Sharon More 

Moonta, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed in one of the older cabins which was clean and comfy. The reverse cycle heater worked well and the shower had lovely hot water. Our friends all had campers so we used the campers kitchen to prepare meals and eat together. These facilities were well set out and very clean. The coffee machine was awesome. Our friends commented... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moonpos
PortVincent, Manager at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Hi, It is lovely to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at our park, and enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and well equipped facilities. We attend to all our our accommodation in the same way, whether you stay in a beachfront spa cabin, 4 star Deluxe Cabin, an affordable Budget Cabin or use the park amenities. They are all... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Darren and the team here run a great place. The venue is well maintained, just about anything you need to assist your holiday (eg great kitchen and well set up laundry) and manicured lawns and gardens. We also appreciated Darrens helpfulness - thanks. Our site was on the grass overlooking the beach - it was a daily pleasure looking for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree, Darren as a Manager/Caretaker is an asset to our park and I think is so good at his job for he really enjoys his work and meeting people like yourself. We do all work hard to keep the park... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We booked grassed drive through sites for our vans 2 or 3 weeks in advance. Impressed by unusually good quality and well cared for grass sites with "no tents or ground cover on grass policy". Camp kitchens, BBQ's and amenities excellent. Our opinion on any improvements was sought and encouraged. Nice and cosey for Retirees not wanting noise and activity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noel S
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comment. It is great to hear that we are doing things right and most people appreciate our small but quite caravan park for its great location, green grass and sparkling amenities. Its also great to hear that you love all the things that we love and our regular customers look forward to checking... More 

Strathalbyn, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The Carer Wellness Centre has taken two groups of Carers, with the person they are caring for, to stay here for 3 night stays as a much needed respite retreat. The first group was in May 2013 and the other in April 2014. We had 14 people, some single, some couples, some mobility restricted, staying in 4 very clean well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you all had a great stay again with us this year. It is a wonderful thing that you do for people with disabilities and I am so glad that we were able to cater for your special needs. You and your group are always friendly and polite which makes our job easy for... More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Before you reply mr owner, we have independent witnesses so your efforts of covering up are futile! read on. Alike another review, we were directed to a 'car park' gravel base to pitch our tent. In any other situation, we would have left but we had booked, payed a large deposit, had 3 kids and had a dog which made... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Mark S
PortVincentSeaside, Public Relations Manager at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Mr Owner, does sincerely apologise for any unnecessary actions on the day of your visit but we do thank you for your feed back for it help us to find way to improve our park and services to our customers. It is unfortunate that you had trouble with your site but as you were told upon booking that it was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Vincent hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I booked the spa cabin for two nights for myself and fiance, paid the deposit and was looking forward to the weekend. Unfortunately we split up. I call the owner and explained that I would have to cancel. Immediately i was told the deposit would not be refunded unless the cabin was rebooked. I said ok and left it at... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank J5034TYpaul
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

It was unfortunate that you were not able to experience our luxury spa cabin. I'm sure you would have loved it, but as you could imagine our beachfront spa cabin is very popular and we had to turn other customers away for you had already booked it for the two night minimum stay required and so we were not able... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Although this a small caravan park, it has beach access. Only a few caravans cab park at the front though. The facilities are dated but kept very clean. You can hire crabbing nets. From the office and access the crabbing beach easily.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kokomo2014
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am glad that you liked our little park and all the things that we love about it to. As the park was established in 1948 it is rich in history and we do try to keep some of the original charm. We also recently won the Yorke Peninsula Tourism Awards for the best Tourist & Caravan Park in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Vincent
9.1 mi away
Stansbury Holiday Motel
Stansbury Holiday Motel
#1 of 2 in Stansbury
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
9.8 mi away
Oyster Court Motel & Holiday Units
9.1 mi away
Oysta La Vista
Oysta La Vista
#1 of 1 in Stansbury
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities