We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Port Vincent accommodations

Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

Save
You added Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins to your Saves list
12-17 Minlacowie Rd, Port Vincent, South Australia 5581, Australia
Hotel amenities
Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Vincent
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before you reply mr owner, we have independent witnesses so your efforts of covering up are futile! read on. Alike another review, we were directed to a 'car park' gravel base to pitch our tent. In any other situation, we would have left but we had booked, payed a large deposit, had 3 kids and had a dog which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I booked the spa cabin for two nights for myself and fiance, paid the deposit and was looking forward to the weekend. Unfortunately we split up. I call the owner and explained that I would have to cancel. Immediately i was told the deposit would not be refunded unless the cabin was rebooked. I said ok and left it at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

It was unfortunate that you were not able to experience our luxury spa cabin. I'm sure you would have loved it, but as you could imagine our beachfront spa cabin is very popular and we had to turn other customers away for you had already booked it for the two night minimum stay required and so we were not able... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Although this a small caravan park, it has beach access. Only a few caravans cab park at the front though. The facilities are dated but kept very clean. You can hire crabbing nets. From the office and access the crabbing beach easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am glad that you liked our little park and all the things that we love about it to. As the park was established in 1948 it is rich in history and we do try to keep some of the original charm. We also recently won the Yorke Peninsula Tourism Awards for the best Tourist & Caravan Park in the... More 

South Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Arrived at park and was surprised as it was a great location,but that's when things started to turn downhill,we entered our cabin and it smelt of stagnant water,the design was ok the furniture was cheap and uncomfortable bathroom was very nice.Tried using hot plate main element didn't work which they knew about but still didn't inform us on arrival.Needless to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

We are surprised and sorry you didn't love our Luxury (4 star) beach front spa cabin. We are happy that although you accidentally booked for 4 nights into the wrong caravan park, that you were able to receive a full refund for the other nights booked. The staff did not inform you of the one hotplates that wasn't working for... More 

Williamstown, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My husband & I have just stayed one night in a Pet Friendly Budget Ensuite Cabin. It was positioned furthest away from the beach next to the road. Just into peak period it was advertised on the web site at $95 per night ( BYO Linen, blankets etc.), but stay only one night and you pay an extra $20 !..........and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Merridy Phillips from Williamstown, I am glad you found somewhere to stay with you dog on the weekend at short notice. I do believe you were told about the one night stay surcharge upon booking but thank you for pointing out the mistake on our website price list. I have corrected it to minimize any more confusion. Thank You... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Found this gem via Google and it has exceeded my expectations. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It's a beautiful small park that is well maintained with ultra clean amenities, direct beach access, and you can have your caravan on a beach front site at no extra charge. The fully equipped camp kitchen is fantastic and has a self serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you had a great time and enjoyed all the tings that we love about our park also. We think the back beach is such a special place, so quiet and relaxing. It does make a great central base to explore Port Vincent... More 

Murray Bridge, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

At short notice we booked 2 nights here as I was able to have my well traveled sheep dog along. I was also traveling with a fishing friend of long standing from Gladstone in Qld. The weather was rather rough with gale force winds but Mark and Sharon made us most welcome, the cabin comfortable and very clean but most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Ross, I'm so glad you and your mate(s) including you dog enjoyed your stay and were able to catch some fish and squid. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope to see you again, Sharon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our family holiday in one of the budget bring your dogs cabin was the best!! nothing better than waking up and going for a stroll early on the wonderful beach with my dogs!! The park is clean, exceptionally well run and all staff very friendly and very helpful. The town is a treat to discover Again thankyou, as my partner... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortVincentSeaside, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Susan, We are truly sorry for you loss and we hope your happy memories will last a life time. If ever you feel you are up to coming back, just let us know and we will look after you. Best wishes, Sharon More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

As a regular visitor to the park I am constantly impressed by the improvements to the facilities each year. This year we arrived to discover a new camp kitchen with all the facilities you could need including a coffee machine! The accommodation is affordable, clean and comfortable. The challenging mini golf course keeps the kids amused and it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PortVincentSeaside, Manager at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. It is because of you and customers like you that keep us going and try to keep improving our facilities to make your stay even better. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again next time. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed in this caravan park approximately 8 months' ago and did not write a review at the time. However, I was prompted by reading other reviews as I continue to look for dog-friendly accommodation on the Yorke Peninsula. I thought I would have to return to this caravan park despite the dreadful experience last year; however after reading other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
PortVincentSeaside, Manager at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. We do appreciate all feedback, good and bad. Most of our customers do the right thing and leave extremely happy with their experience. 99% of our customers love our park and the 'pet friendly cabins" but it is unfortunately not reflecting on this website. I hope we do not have to close down the pet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

Address: 12-17 Minlacowie Rd, Port Vincent, South Australia 5581, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay