We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vine Inn Barossa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 Murray Street | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST DEAL
Vine Inn Barossa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AliM1978
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    66
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
71
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staffs, well renovated room , bristol and bar facilities, no gym but outdoor pool which was not usable in winter, room air con was not working smoothly, was difficult to adjust hot water in shower, generally nice motel and it is recommended for stay if you are travelling to Barossa valley,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place never disappoints, even though it is a bit of a drive from my house I always make the trip when I want to be certain that I am going to get a nice meal. It is a great place to take visitors to who are exploring the local area. The decor is pleasant and the staff are friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The vine inn in a nutshell is undergoing some serious renos which when done will really leave a mark on the Nuriootpa map however, in the middle of that we managed to get some dinner. The place is always nice to eat there. Reasonably priced and good food. Ive been there for a Christmas work do, dinners, drinks and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paralowie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice well appointed units on site which makes it handy when you can have meals and drinks at the hotel.(The food quality and prices are very good). The hotel is central which makes a good base to see the local wineries and other attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Dave and Joey, Thank you for taking the time to write of our facilities here at the Vine Inn Barossa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you when next you visit the Barossa. Cheers, Chris Linden General Manager Vine Inn Barossa Vine Curt Barossa More 

Penneshaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Room very clean and tidy good shower. Average outlook from ground floor over car park.nice bar and eating areas friendly staff.Situated right in main st but not noisy,rooms at the back.Large complex with plenty of amenities .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your positive review of our facilities here at Vine Inn Barossa. We look forward to seeing you next you time you visit us. Regards, Chris Linden General Manager Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa More 

Kadina, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

had a meal here and thoroughly enjoyed it , large feed and tasted great , loads of room for seating to eat , pool tables to have a game with a mate , pokies could do with an update , vut all in all an enjoyable night

Was this review helpful? Yes
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you for your positive review of our facilities here at the Vine Inn Barossa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal. With regard to your observations relative to our gaming area, we have recently commenced works to construct a brand new room along with a full refurbishment of our Sports Bare area. We hope you will... More 

Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

The motel rooms were comfortable and quiet The dining room was dreadful. Steak ordered medium, it was well done and had gristle. Lamb chops were fatty. Wine was expensive. Salad bar was mostly out of a can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Graemet, Thank you for your observations relative to your dining experience here at the Vine Inn. Our policy is clear relative to guest complaints - if the guest advises that they are unhappy with any food product, provided they have not eaten most of it before they complain, replace the item without argument or additional charge. Should you dine... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

My husband booked the Vine Inn through Agoda, after having friends stay there last year and the 4 star rating. When we arrived we were told the Vine Inn was booked out and we would be staying at the Vine Court. This motel property was barely 3 stars with a noisy 1970's reverse cycle airconditoner on the outside wall. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

I rarely refute the opinions of reviewers as we are able to accept feedback in all forms, but in this instance I am compelled to respond to your observations. To start, I am unable to believe that you were advised that "we were full and that you had been bumped to the Vine Court". You booked a Vine Court room... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

This was our 13th stop on a trip around Australia and we stayed here for 3 nights to explore the Barossa. Whilst Nuriootpa is one of the smaller towns in the Barossa, it is very central to everything and made a great base. However if we were to return to the Barossa a 2nd time we would stay at Tanunda,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear 1Scarlett1, Thank you for your comprehensive positive review of our Vine Court facilities. We trust that you will return for another trip to the Barossa and that you may visit us again at that time. Best regards, Chris Linden General Manager Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The Vine Inn is the major player in Nuriootpa accomodation, but from the outset, things went wrong. We were sent to a separate motel area. The trip should ahve been very simple, but were given a very misleading map. That night, we went to the dining room. We spend an hour waiting for our meal without any attention being paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Jeffry, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Vine Court and Vine Inn facilities. I apologise if we did not fulfil your expectations as we usually do for our customers. Should you visit the Barossa again in the future and choose to stay with us, please do not hesitate to speak to me personally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.3 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
1.6 mi away
Whistler Farm B&B
Whistler Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
7.0 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat at Moorooroo Park
4.4 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 12 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay