We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marion Bay Caravan Park

17 Willyama Drive | Marion Bay, Marion Bay, South Australia 5575, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marion Bay Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    8
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rude male manager miscommunication with pricing ending up slogging out an additional $125 no apologies from the caravan park. He made no effort to try and arrange something very disappointing. The cabin smelt horrific like their was a dead possum in there, stale and gross. Obviously the need to air them out. Over all horrible experience, would never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marion Bay proved to be a great place to explore and as a base for the next stop. We were not able to stay longer than one night and with a 2 night minimum it became an expensive place to stay. It was peak holiday period but the place was not absolutely full. The accommodation was comfortable and clean enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. There is heaps to do and see in and around Marion Bay. In the town we also have a Tavern and General store and fuel. We do our best to make sure that your stay is comfortable and pleasant. Hopefully you will be able to come again someday and have... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

What a brilliant place to stay. The cabin was presented very nicely and very clean. The beach is right on your doorstep, just through some dunes. I totally recommend staying here with families and children. The best part was the thick warm quilts and comfy beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your lovely comments on our park. It's a fantastic part of South Australia, with the beautiful Innes National Park right at our door step. The beaches are lovely and safe for the smaller children. With the lovely soft sand for walking along and the great fishing. There really is something for everyone. So glad you had... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Just spent 10 days at this lovely park. Clean amenities, quiet, relaxing time. Enjoyed fishing sightseeing and fires in evening. Friendly managers. Recommend this park to anyone right next door to the beautiful Innes National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We do take pride in keep all facilities clean and tidy. It really is lovely being able to sit around you fire this time of year. We do have fire drums for people to hire if they haven't brought there own. We really are lucky to have such a unique... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed here over the long weekend and we stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice. The management was nice and helpful aswell and it was right on the beach and 5 minute drive to the Innes National park 😊 if you want somewhere to eat the Marion Bay Tavern does amazing meals and also Pizza take away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is lovely to hear that you had a wonderful time with your stay here. the deluxe cabins have been upgraded with new kitchens appliances and fitting throughout the cabin. We do believe that they are good for the average family. We are very fortunate to be so close to the Innes... More 

Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Check in was polite but a little reserved. Later we found out it was a relieving manager on duty. As the heading indicates the park is in a bush setting. One could be forgiven if they thought they were bush camping but with all the extras thrown in. The extras include:- A range of cabins which this report does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for writing a positive review. I like the way you have mentioned all of the services and facilities that we offer to the traveling public. We do try our best to make sure everything is covered so that you can sit back relax and enjoy your surrounding. We have such a lovely area down here and with... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Friendly staff, spotless cabin, quiet and relaxing location. Will definitely visit again. Would recommend this park for couples, families. Beach was lovely, clean and a great swimming and fishing spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for making the time to comment on the caravan park. It is lovely to hear such great feed back. We are very lucky to have a park with lots of shade and bird life. We do our best to make sure that everything is clean and tidy. The beaches around this area are absolutely beautiful. Park Manager... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Great location. Situated right at the beach access. Lovely managers. This is probably the most cleanest toilet/shower facilities ive come across. Absolutly spotless. A very pleasant relaxing place to stay. What would be a great thing to add to the park. Would be a dog minding facility. That way if you want to travel into the national park you can.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

It is so lovely to see that families can come here and have a pleasant and safe holiday with their children and dog. We pride ourselves with keeping the park clean, tidy and safe. The beaches are awesome for small children as well as adults. Maybe you could move and start up a dog kennel down here!! Glad you had... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

I found that the Male Manager at this caravan park is very rude and has no people skills at all it might be wise to take a new career path , Marion bay is not a caravan park located as a stop over to continue your journey its at the bottom of the peninsula which means most people want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am disappointed to see that you had bad experience. We as managers are disappointed that people can come into a caravan park and make there own rules and not listen. You all know what happened and I have answered everything in your friends TripAdvisor response. I am sorry you had a bad time. Marion Bay is a destination spot,... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

When we had booked our site we asked if we were allowed to have a charcoal BBQ which Jane kindly said that this wasnt a problem, as long as it was not a total fire ban which it wasnt. When we were enjoying ourselves cooking on the Good friday we were approched by the gentleman that called himself the Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane G, Manager at Marion Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to see such a horrible review. I have a few comments to make about what had happened. Number one. you ask to use a charcoal Weber BBQ to cook with and we didn't have a problem with that., But what you were using something similar to 1/2 a 44 drum we did have a problem with,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities