We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation

21 Main North Rd, Auburn, South Australia 5451, Australia (Formerly Cygnets at Auburn)
Hotel amenities
Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Auburn B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
grahamw309 Semaphore, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    18
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Semaphore, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't let the next two reviews put you off. Read the others. We found Meller's purely by chance and enjoyed a sumptuous lunch. My partner had the Chicken Pot and I had the Shepherd's Pie together with a pot of tea each (2 cups per person). The meal was excellent, the staff well presented and courteous, the décor befitting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Rooms are adequate but the room was not serviced for the 3days we were there . There is no breakfasts included in the tariff and you have to beg for tea and coffee . Very poor service overall and not at all welcoming . Stay at the pub next door . You'll get better service anywhere but here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked a room by phone given a time to arrive by. We arrived well within the timeframe to find room given to someone else. Told 'The Loft 'was empty but would need to be cleaned so would have to wait a few hours. Then person did attempt to find us a room elsewhere. Last resort the Loft but then told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Just loved the coffee and the selection of cakes This gorgeous place has the feel of rural France and is decorated to reflect this theme. A really nice place to relax and enjoy a nice hot coffee and a naughty cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Dropped in for some morning tea, the place was packed with a bus group so we decided to sit outside in the sun shine. We order tea /coffee and scones which was brought out to us quite quickly. The lady who served us was very informative about the places history and about other things to see and do in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

About as French as you will find this far away from France. We enjoyed the coffee so much we drove back there from Clare the next day to get a decent coffee. Food is excellent and the team are so friendly we were made very welcome and felt more like friends than customers. We did not stay so this review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Found this little café when travelling from Adelaide to Clare. Very friendly lady served us. Had coffee, milkshake and Raisin Toast however was not all that cheap coming in at $18. Food and drink were very nice and toast came with homemade Raspberry & Rhubarb jam. Food - Excellent, Service - Excellent, Value - Average, Atmosphere – Very Good, Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed in one of the Stable Rooms at the back of the cafe. Beautifully decorated and comfortable with good attention to detail. A nice comfy chair to cosy up in, great bed & linens, a spa bath (that we didn't use) as well as tea/coffee/cookies in the room. Extra blankets (2!!) that were welcome because it was winter (there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found this accommodation (cottage 2) not to be a cottage, but an old room with added on bathroom up several steps. It was very poorly maintained, & quite dirty, with threadbare linen… I could go on! I left a page of notes with suggestions on how to bring this establishment back to a one star status, but haven't heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CygnetsClareValley, Manager at Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Robyn, it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay, however we weren't made aware of your concerns at any time during your stay. It is always much more beneficial to both yourself and us if we are told of any problems that you have during your stay so that we can have a... More 

Melboure
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived at Cygnets on a cold , wet , windy day at 5.15 pm . The cafe was closed( despite open sign on the door ) .. We phoned the mobile number which rang out 3 times so eventually went to the Pub a few doors away, they were eventually able to contact the host of Cygnets who said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clare Central
0.1 mi away
Auburn Shiraz Motel
Auburn Shiraz Motel
#1 of 1 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
12.9 mi away
Clare Valley Motel
Clare Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Clare
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lavender Blue Country Accommodation
0.2 mi away
Amy's House B & B
Amy's House B & B
#1 of 6 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
10.9 mi away
Thorn Park by the vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay