We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Auburn B&Bs / inns

Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation

21 Main North Rd, Auburn, South Australia 5451, Australia (Formerly Cygnets at Auburn)
Hotel amenities
Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #3 of 6 Auburn B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Les B Bathurst, Australia
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this little café when travelling from Adelaide to Clare. Very friendly lady served us. Had coffee, milkshake and Raisin Toast however was not all that cheap coming in at $18. Food and drink were very nice and toast came with homemade Raspberry & Rhubarb jam. Food - Excellent, Service - Excellent, Value - Average, Atmosphere – Very Good, Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed in one of the Stable Rooms at the back of the cafe. Beautifully decorated and comfortable with good attention to detail. A nice comfy chair to cosy up in, great bed & linens, a spa bath (that we didn't use) as well as tea/coffee/cookies in the room. Extra blankets (2!!) that were welcome because it was winter (there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found this accommodation (cottage 2) not to be a cottage, but an old room with added on bathroom up several steps. It was very poorly maintained, & quite dirty, with threadbare linen… I could go on! I left a page of notes with suggestions on how to bring this establishment back to a one star status, but haven't heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CygnetsClareValley, Manager at Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Robyn, it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay, however we weren't made aware of your concerns at any time during your stay. It is always much more beneficial to both yourself and us if we are told of any problems that you have during your stay so that we can have a... More

Melboure
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived at Cygnets on a cold , wet , windy day at 5.15 pm . The cafe was closed( despite open sign on the door ) .. We phoned the mobile number which rang out 3 times so eventually went to the Pub a few doors away, they were eventually able to contact the host of Cygnets who said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this exquisite cottage just for couple nights but certainly wished we could have stayed longer. The place is kept Immaculately clean, well maintained with everything one needs. Quite spacious and comfortable. I loved the homely well-chosen decor. The people who greeted us were absolutely very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

On arrival we where greeted by the owner and showed to the room, which was clean and well furnished. Next morning we had the English breakfast which was cooked to prefection. In all a very nice place to stay which will not break the bank and is close by to wineries which one can never say no to really :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My partner and i arrived at the cafe to check in, we were greeted by a young girl (she must have just started or been on work experience) she was told to show us to our room. She didnt know where the cottages were or where to find the key (poor girl, she was a little flustered and embarrassed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CygnetsClareValley, Manager at Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation, responded to this review

This review has really confused us and not really sure if we're talking about the same property,. There are certainly no young girls working at the cafe and we don't live at this property. We would certainly not be chatting on the phone until 0430 next to guest room even if we did. All our cottages have working fireplaces/combustion heaters... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My partner and I arrived at Cygnets and checked in at the cafe which is absolutely gorgeous, we loved it so much that we stayed for afternoon tea before going to our room. The scones and home made jam were the best that we have ever had and we purchased a few jars of the jam to take home. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

No one around when I arrived, had to leave phone messages and finally got through to owners forty minutes later, who seemed to have no awareness of my booking. Room smelt smokey (turns out the flue in the fireplace is blocked, smoked out room when I lit the fire), dirty drinking glasses on the mantle and bed linen was stained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CygnetsClareValley, Manager at Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you found your experience disappointing. In response we would like to comment that Cygnets B&B is not run as a motel and as such, unless specifically requested the rooms are not serviced daily. As a B&B there is no reception on site after hours and keys are left in door for... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a simple, cooked breakfast of bacon & eggs & fried tomato. Just a very pleasant little cafe with nice decor and very close to the Rising sun Hotel in Auburn. Would certainly recommend this if staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation

Address: 21 Main North Rd, Auburn, South Australia 5451, Australia (Formerly Cygnets at Auburn)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mellers of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay