We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Yeppoon hotels

Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Yeppoon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Julie B Yeppoon
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    261
    320
    171
    137
See reviews for
496
243
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (968)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (252)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (268)
All months
Yeppoon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a litte hesitant at staying at the Mercure after reading recent reviews. We were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed last weekend on Saturday night only. The hotel was very busy and we did have to wait quite a while to be checked in, which was a little disappointing. Yes - our room was a little dated, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Decided to book this room as a last minute get-away after work one Friday. We arrived on Formal night and I have to say, despite the busyness of the staff and establishment, we were checked in, offered various options for our dinner, directed to our room, the pool and other facilities at the establishment, all by a lovely young lady,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first time at this resort. I chose it for my birthday weekend with my family. Our one bedroom apartment was strongly smelling musty and damp. Our carpet was filthy and stained. We paid well for this apartment and it certainly did not measure up to the price. The section we stayed in is badly in need of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this motel 2 previous times and was relatively satisfied, how ever this time was a different story. We paid 5 star prices for a 2 star very outdated room that smelt of moisture and mold and front sliding door that wouldn't lock. We were then in-golfed with a visiting military that had rooms all around us,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear MelW78 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I assure you that as a paying guest you certainly are a priority to us and I sincerely apologise that you did not feel this during your stay. The Singapore Army come and stay at the Resort every year but it is our expectation that their behaviour is... More

Gin Gin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we got there, first impressions were great until we saw the room. we paid $240.10 for 1 night a very basic room that smelt very badly of dampness and mould. The carpet was stained and torn. It contained 2 very badly broken chairs on the balcony. We complained to the management and were met by a very nice manager,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Longreach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the one bedroom apartment @ $300 per night which like most of the rooms offered great views of the ocean from the balcony/deck. Accommodation was showing its age with a number of items in the unit broken or not working properly - cupboard door handles missing, button missing on remote control for TV, door handles to bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Henry W Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool area and the fantastic ocean views, but apologise that your experience was tainted with concerns about the cleanliness of your room. I have addressed the issues that you raised with our Executive Housekeeper. I further note your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very outdated in need of a major refurbishment. The pool area was great Seafood buffet average, not as much variety of seafood as we would have liked. Breakfast next day… we arrived early, bit of a wait, no problems there, went for a walk and saw some of the wildlife around the area. I am sure that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort accommodation is very dated and they still charge top dollar. If it wasn't for the pool, you wouldn't stay there. Bar and bistro area very average for an international resort. Bar was so slow and bar staff weren't up to standard with bar skills. The first day there you couldn't purchase lunch. Sorry, but this resort needs some... More

Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

Address: Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Rockhampton

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby