We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Yeppoon hotels

Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Save Saved
You added Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon to your Saves list
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
36%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Yeppoon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Janos B Heidelberg, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (912)
  • Photos (182)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (108)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

912 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    243
    305
    162
    128
See reviews for
475
227
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel very dated and not up to even 2 star rating, door to room damaged in need of painting,room had mildew smell, coffee table bubbled and looked like water damage.Bathroom door would not shut, no handle on door, towel had holes. Remote control would not turn TV on or off. Patio doors would not open, stuck. Hair in drain in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waiheke Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I haven't enough space to list all problems, but don't choose the apartments they are horrible, go back 20 years. The place is tired and in some instances dirty. Maintainance seems to be an issue. the showers need a good going over with a tooth brush and the Billabong Rest. had food stains outside on the tiles on Sat night... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a disappointment. The website photos look amazing so we went 50kms out of our way to stay here. Unfortunately when we got to the room we were very disappointed. The air con was ancient and centrally controlled, the table on the balcony was rusty and the net curtains had mould stains on them. We asked to move room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Bryony A Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate all our guest feedback so that we can try to improve our Resort and the facilities, and sincerely apologise that your stay did not meet your expectation. However, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our pool and the restaurants. I advise that we... More

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in the ocean front deluxe room. When booking I requested after reading some of trip advisor reviews that I wanted to pay a little extra for one of the better rooms. We were very happy. The room had a beautiful view, was dated/old but clean. The grounds and the pool area where lovely. The outside actives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Robyn B Thank you for providing your feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the wonderful view, and that you and your children were able to enjoy the grounds and pool area, and the abundance of activities on offer. I note your comments regarding the Resort needing a “revamp” and advise that we are... More

melbourne
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading reviews we knew what to expect so we weren't disappointed. The grounds: pool, garden and BBQ areas, are beautiful and well maintained. It's a few K's out of town, but there are three restaurants to choose from and it is right on a magnificent beach. We were given a corner suite, on the top floor, with magnificent views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear adenoz Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool and grounds, we are very proud of them. I take on board your comments regarding a refurbishment and can assure you that we are pushing to have this completed by our owners in the near future. We hope... More

Blackwater, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have stayed here a few times now and it is great for the whole family there is golf heeps of kids activities a great pool area and the ladies that run the spa are fantastic they are so friendly and just great at what they do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear jasonrenae6 Thank you for providing your feedback. I was pleased to read that your whole family have enjoyed the Resort and facilities so much in the past that you continue to come and stay. I highly value your comments regarding the ladies in the Day Spa and I will be delighted to pass these on. We look forward to... More

Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looks good on the outside… But very run down on the inside!! The rooms are very dirty and old.. No block out curtains. The best thing is the pool and beach. The staff tried their best. The food was good but not value for money. They need to put some money back into this place..

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Sharleen C Thank you for providing your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool and beach and I appreciate your observations regarding our staff. However, I note your comments regarding the rooms and advise that we are currently in discussions with the owners of the Resort to refurbish in the near future. We hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

Address: Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Rockhampton

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Yeppoon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close your eyes and imagine the sounds of the waves lapping the shore, of the wind rustling the leaves, the sun on your face, not a cloud in the sky and the smell of the ocean breeze. Now open them, look and feel. Set on 20km of secluded coral reef coastline, the resort offers something for everyone. The Resort's facilities include two international golf courses, stylish dining concepts, 25 free activities, water sports, horse riding, wetland tours, rainforest canoe adventure tours and much much more. Go for a walk amongst the surrounding unspoilt bush and wetlands, home to some of Australia's most beautiful and rare wildlife, or stroll along our very own 20km of pristine beach frontage which looks out towards the cool clear waters of the Great Barrier Reef and tropical islands of the neighbouring Keppel Island Group. You could also choose to laze around in the sunshine with a refreshing cocktail. We have one of the largest freshwater pools in the South Pacific. Do as much or do as little, that is entirely up to you. Our aim is to provide a friendly and professional standard of service for all our guests, by providing unique facilities which blend harmoniously with the natural wonders of the unique environment which surrounds the resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
281

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer