We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Yeppoon hotels

Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon to your Saves list
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Yeppoon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lisa W Armidale.
  • Reviews (894)
  • Photos (182)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    237
    298
    159
    127
See reviews for
465
221
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Armidale.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for three nights in a two bedroom suite with ocean views. At just $148 per night (no breakfast -$170 for two with full breakfast) this resort offers great bang for your buck. The resort is really amazing and with three restaurants, two bars, an amazing pool, the ocean, golf course and loads of activities, you really don't need... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable room,fantastic amenities- pool, golf,quiet and relaxing . Meals we're very good and staff very helpful.some may say it's old however the gold is the peaceful surrounds.a walk on the beach or a buggy on the international standard golf courses followed by a cocktail at the pool-- way to go

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Starrolls Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and made the most of our fantastic facilities, wonderful location and dining options. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Resort again soon! Warm regards Jonathan Dean General Manager More

Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As far as the resort pool, hotel grounds and activities go there is no other resort like it. Relaxed resort feel. Great for families. However the rooms are really old. 3 star rooms. Permanant marks on the bathtub, curtains and furniture. We had a Superior room for 2nts which was excellent for size compared to the Standard. Ive tried beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear SRS_1985 Thank you for providing your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Resort pool and grounds, and the abundance of activities on offer, however, I was disappointed to read that you were dissatisfied with the quality of your room. I advise that we are currently in discussions with the owners of the Resort regarding a... More

Buderim
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mercure is getting a little tired and its 10 mins north of Yeppoon centre. On the positive side there are golf courses nearby, the amenities are great, the Japanese restaurant is excellent and the staff are friendly, obliging and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Boyd J Thank you for your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Tsuruya restaurant and will be happy to pass on your complimentary comments to the team there. I note your comments regarding the Resort looking “a little tired” and advise that we are currently in discussions with the owners regarding... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is a bit past its use-by date with a shortage of staff and a few issues with room cleanliness. The pool area is wonderful and the actual setting likewise but it has obviously seen better days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Janey J Thank you for providing your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool area and grounds and advise that we are currently in discussions with our owners regarding a refurbishment of the Resort, and hope this to happen in the near future. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards Jonathan Dean General... More

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly I would like to complain about the rotten oysters (and the partly frozen prawns and bugs) I had at the seafood buffet 7/06/14 at the billabong restaurant. That was an absolutely disgusting taste. I had 2 & didn’t go back for anymore. I was also told I wasn’t the only one who copped the fowl oysters. When I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jonathan_Capricorn, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Geoffjd Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate all our guest feedback so that we can try to improve our Resort and the facilities, and sincerely apologise that your stay did not meet your expectation. However, I was happy to hear that you found a resolution with our Assistant Manager. I note your comments... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

Address: Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Rockhampton

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close your eyes and imagine the sounds of the waves lapping the shore, of the wind rustling the leaves, the sun on your face, not a cloud in the sky and the smell of the ocean breeze. Now open them, look and feel. Set on 20km of secluded coral reef coastline, the resort offers something for everyone. The Resort's facilities include two international golf courses, stylish dining concepts, 25 free activities, water sports, horse riding, wetland tours, rainforest canoe adventure tours and much much more. Go for a walk amongst the surrounding unspoilt bush and wetlands, home to some of Australia's most beautiful and rare wildlife, or stroll along our very own 20km of pristine beach frontage which looks out towards the cool clear waters of the Great Barrier Reef and tropical islands of the neighbouring Keppel Island Group. You could also choose to laze around in the sunshine with a refreshing cocktail. We have one of the largest freshwater pools in the South Pacific. Do as much or do as little, that is entirely up to you. Our aim is to provide a friendly and professional standard of service for all our guests, by providing unique facilities which blend harmoniously with the natural wonders of the unique environment which surrounds the resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
281

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer