We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

4.0 of 5 Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon
Professional photos View all
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    271
    339
    178
    143
See reviews for
517
255
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1015)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (256)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (311)
All months
Stafford, Qld Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was disappointed after recent visit to this Resort! Family hired a suite which was certainly big enough in size, but that's it! The beds (some broken) were most uncomfortable beds ever slept on, the aircon was leaking water down the wall & onto carpets, the bedroom door didn't close, & no furniture to sit on outside balcony. Also was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverell, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 5 nights at Capricorn Resort.The room we had was cool clean and very comfortable. We found the staff friendly, efficient, and very helpful. Thanks to Lee at reception.The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was a treat, we really enjoyed this part of our day. Food was great, service again wonderful. I had a camel ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatF-CapricornGM, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Bernie K, We are most pleased that you chose Mercure Capricorn Resort for your summer holiday and thank you for your kind words. We really are fortunate to have such wonderful activities and facilities for guests to enjoy and we are glad you were able to make the most of your time away. Kind regards Mat Finch General Manager More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read mixed reviews online regarding the quality of the accommodation and the cleanliness of the rooms and the overall need for renovation. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the ocean view room we stayed in, and felt while it may benefit from a little revamp, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were plush and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatF-CapricornGM, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear memm75, We are so pleased that you were able to make the most of your visit to the resort - we do have a great range of facilities, activities and wildlife which is a unique asset. We hope to see you beside the pool again soon. Regards Mat Finch General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is so dated and run down - you can see what it once was but now it's shabby and the rooms smell. The beach was stunning and the grounds were quite good, the bar near the pool was reasonable (really nice guy working at the bar) and the pool was lovely. It's a long way from town so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatF-CapricornGM, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear halcyondays007, We are so fortunate to have 20km of unspoiled beachfront at the resort - it really is a unique asset and we are delighted you enjoyed this aspect. I will also be sure to share your positive feedback with our team at Ripples Bar who are true hospitality ambassadors. Regards Mat Finch General Manager More 

Bluff, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a old resort that is in need of a good reno. I thought a bit overpriced for the room. More shade is desperately need on the side of the pool where the sand is as this is the place most people go the young children. I went to breakfast the next morning the food was very ordinary. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatF-CapricornGM, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Jomac1960, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; your suggestions regarding the provision of additional shade and a critical review of our breakfast offer are both timely as these are areas which are currently under revision! We hope these, and other, improvements will allow you to return and enjoy the resort in the future. Regards Mat... More 

Brussels
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

a big resort in a beautiful domaine. This hotel could be the top , best hotel possible. Sadly enough ... The time stopped in this hotel about 20 years ago. Everything is nice and clean .... But dated. Nice hotel to "do nothing" very nice swimming pool, close to the beach, ok restaurant, ok breakfast .... But certainly not hip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MatF-CapricornGM, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear svdke, Warm greetings from Australia! Thank you for reviewing your recent visit, it is pleasing that you were able to relax and 'do nothing' during your visit. We understand your feedback regarding the potential of the resort and look forward to sharing ongoing improvements with our guests in the future. Regards Mat Finch General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there even though the reviews about it were not nice...just because a friend had a good experience..lucky her. Anyways, weather turned stormy suddenly and there was some maintenance going on in the room above ours all the time. Just imagine..we were stuck in that poorly maintained room with nowhere to go. Very mediocre room furniture and a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatF-CapricornGM, General Manager at Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon, responded to this review

Dear Garima, We are sorry that your experience did not live up to the Mercure benchmark and that you were unable to make the most of our facilities due to seasonal weather conditions. The resort does have mobile base stations for 2 out of the 3 major carriers on the grounds however we apologise again if your preferred network signal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

Address: Farnborough Road, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Yeppoon
Capricorn Hotel Rockhampton

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Mercure Capricorn Resort Yeppoon

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby