We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Yeppoon B&Bs / inns

Bayview Tower

4 Adelaide Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayview Tower to your Saves list
Bayview Tower
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #5 of 7 Yeppoon B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014
Denis C Bundaberg, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    12
    15
    5
See reviews for
5
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Saturday night. Sure we had to carry our bags across the street because the car park was full. Well we didn't book in till after 5pm so bad luck for us. Only a minor detail. The room was sparkling clean and the view was something to behold.The breakfast on Sunday morning was magnificient.I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed at Bayview Towers for just a couple of nights, I wish it was longer. We did not pre-book and just walked in. The staff were very pleasant which made our decision to stay very easy. The complex is located right in town opposite the beach so everything so handy. It is an older place and rated 3.5 so that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife & I have just come home from the 5 night senior deal travelling by the Tilt Train. A 20 seater bus picked up 18 seniors, most in 1 group & several separate twosomes. A 2 course dinner awaited us on arrival. Our room on the 7th floor had very recently been completely refurbished & the sea view was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My partner and I were greeted by welcoming staff. Our rooms were very clean and had everything we wanted. We didnt expect the ritz for the price we paid but it was pleasantly surprised. The motel presented well and amenities were so close you could walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Bayview Towers.. Set In A Nice Part Of Yeppoon Over Looking The Main Beach. Sounds Great, Doesn't It? Might Even Be On Your List Of Top Places To Stay? Well, Think Again. Upon My Arrival I Was Greeted By Two Very Pleasant Staff Members, Which Was A Great Start To My Holiday.. But The Greatness Stopped Right There. The Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vikki S, Owner at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Carpets – are cleaned on a regular basis, keeping in mind we do have heavy traffic. Kettles – we have never had or have been notified of mould growing inside our kettles, but I will follow this up with the house-keepers. Pillows – our pillows are changed on a regular basis, this comment has come as a shock as we... More

Doomadgee, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff were so accommodating from the moment we arrived. They let us inspect the room before booking in. Our room was immaculate, the view unbelievable, the beds are very comfy and the room is self contained and absolutely fantastic. The hotel is centrally located and offers a good breakfast spread. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mackay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Arrived at the bayview after a five hour drive for what started as an exciting family weekend away from home for my daughter's 11th birthday celebration. Booked and paid for accommodation based on professional pictures advertised on their website only to be devastated that we had paid $190 a night for a room that was not even remotely close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vikki S, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Sorry we did not met your expectation, all our units are privately owned I will pass on your comments to the unit owner, your tariff of $190.00 also included a hot & cold buffet breakfast for 4 people. On our website we only advertise our Bayview, Skyline and Deluxe units as either renovated or un- renovated.... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a deluxe room. So glad that we did. Would hate to see a basic room. Room was clean and tidy with new bathroom. Find it strange that rooms have cooktop and microwave but nothing to cook with. Cooking not allowed in rooms. Go figure..... No wifi in rooms. Breakfast included basic but ok. Great views and right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vikki S, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We do not advertise our units as self-contained, we are however working with our provider to try and make the signal stronger for the wifi. Our dining area is in the middle of a make over, new carpet has already be installed, and new bar gone in, table &chairs hopefully will follow shortly, thank you... More

Darwin, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived around 7pm after a long drive from Townsville feeling very tired. We had booked for three nights. Our one bedroom unit was definitely on the tired side and had a definite smell of smoke which started to make us sick through the night. We complained the next morning and were happily upgraded to a deluxe unit with had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vikki S, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Sorry your first night was unpleasant, great to hear that my reception staff listen to your issues and upgraded you. We do have renovated units available, each unit has coffee & tea making facilities, we do not advertise as self-contained. Unfortunately on our busier times our parking can be limited, it states this on our... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have some great things to say about this place. We found a great deal on Wotif.com for a two night stay with breakfast included for only $120 p/n. We expected that with breakfast being included it would be continental at the most but we were surprised to find there was a buffet of delicious bacon, scrambled eggs, perfect poached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vikki S, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again next year Safe Travels Vikki and all the Bayview Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bayview Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Tower

Address: 4 Adelaide Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bayview Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer