We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 Adelaide Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Bayview Tower
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bayview Tower to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Yeppoon B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Peter B Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    15
    16
    9
See reviews for
6
43
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heading home after a three week driving trip to NSW, we decided to drive out to Yeppon Wednesday 4th February, possibly staying the night , we sighted the Bayview Towers ,reception offered us a unit on the 7th floor with a breakfast package. The unit was in immaculate condition with views over the beach, with the Keppel Islands in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us here at Bayview Tower It’s fantastic to receive such a great review! Look forward to seeing you both again Bayview Staff More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will start with a positive breakfast was nice and the proximity to the beach and strand is good. Now the rooms yes they were tired but the fact they were not even clean gets my goat up. The handrail on the side balcony was missing two bolts even though we told them two months prior we had a toddler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank-you very much for providing your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to respond and address some of the issues you have raised We apologise that you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your room, our housekeepers take a lot of pride their work, your comments have been addressed with the staff. Long term resident hurling abuse, we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a night here. Staff were friendly rooms were clean. Views of ocean were amazing! Great rates! It's just a pity our hot water did not work in our room. We will be back though.. You can tell you guys have made heaps of improvements. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, our apologies that you had hot water problems, this has most certainly been look out and rectified. Look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels Bayview Team More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Nice enough place after you get past the 1st floor, walking in on the 1st floor to take the lifts up I thought omg this is putrid this place but I think it's just some grubby residents living permanently on that level. When we got to our level there was no smell & it was lots nicer, not a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Dear Meggleeo78 Thank you for taking the time to share your views following your recent stay with us here at Bayview Tower. We apologise for the offensive odour on the 1st floor, this matter has now been brought to the attention of our maintenance officer and will be dealt with promptly. On a positive note, we are happy that you... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My partner and I stayed overnight and after caravanning for two weeks we really enjoyed the luxury of a lovely room with great views of Great Keppel. The exceptionally friendly gentleman at reception upgraded us to a refurbished room which was beautifully appointed with a really comfortable bed. The hotel is very central and has a pool and spa if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Dear Helenoverseas Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bayview Tower. We are committed to providing great Customer service; it is lovely to hear that we are achieving this. We wish you all the best for your future travels; hope to see you again one day. Warm Regards Bayview Team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Me and my husband stayed there end of Dec last year in one of the skyline unit. We had a very nice view from our room. very close to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was very good compared to what they charge for it. The only problem I can think of is they have limited parking. But you can park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Dear Tasnuva A We appreciate you taking the time to share your views following your recent stay with us here at Bayview Tower. All our units have breathtaking views out to Great Keppel Island; we are thrilled that you too enjoyed them. We apologise that the parking did not meet your needs, the parking is unfortunately out of our control;... More 

mackay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

You call this a Hotel? Please define what hotel is? Apparently it is a place where you relax, wind down and sleep...... Oh yes sleep....Its a wonderful thing when one can experience it.....which brings me to my next point...If you want to sleep and its raining in Yeppoon give this place a W I D E berth. We stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vic V, Manager at Bayview Tower, responded to this review

Dear MadMick69 Regretful this was not brought to our attention 10 months ago at time of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience at Bayview Tower. We apologise that you were disappointed in the quality of sleep due to weather conditions, as we are situated directly across from the beach this... More 

Nambour, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The rooms were quite tired and out dated however the view from floors 2 and up were spectacular. There is no to limited parking obviously due to the holiday period but an allocated car space per apartment would have been better rather than parking on a grass verge across the road. The staff at reception were exceptionally friendly. Fantastic location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeppoon, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Located opposite the beach, and in the heart of Yeppoon, Bayview Towers is an ideal spot. Room have been recently renovated, and are presented tidy. Balcony give wonderful views of Keppel Bay and the Islands. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I rang to ask about the room and was assured it was a 'refurbished' room. New bathroom yes, but we had to put the soap, shampoo etc on the floor as there was no shelf in the shower. The half glass wall let the water run straight out onto the rest of the bathroom floor. The bathmat was soiled.There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Tower

Address: 4 Adelaide Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bayview Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay