We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 North Stradbroke Island accommodations

The Islander Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added The Islander Holiday Resort to your Saves list
41 East Coast Road | Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Islander Holiday Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Stradbroke Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in this "resort". That was two nights too many. We stayed in 8a and every thing in there was so old and tired looking. The pieces of the broken towel rack were placed in a corner of the bathroom. So we hung our towels over the back of chairs. The couch is so old and uncomfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I will start off by saying when a resort states two bathrooms, you would except two toilets, how the islander consisted on two showers and a toilet! With four people staying there this was a major inconvenience. Next on the list! The doors didn't close included the door to the bathroom! Made things very difficult! Apartment old and dated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anita R, Owner at The Islander Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel you had such a bad experience. There are 28 individually-owned units at The Islander and it's sad that the one you stayed in did not meet with your expectations... although I am sure there must be units in Toowoomba with one toilet... I wish you had mentioned the number of the unit you stayed in.... More

Bolton,England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are a family of 4 visiting from England and stayed at the Islander for a 3 nights. We arrived early but it was absolutely no problem to check in early. The lady on reception ( owner) was really friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of info and hints including telling us about the dolphins at dawn at Amity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good value, and location. Rooms are dated but huge apartments. Worth what you pay. Our apartment had two huge bedrooms and slept 7 easily. Plenty of room for surfboards. Very friendly office staff. Tennis courts and pool and a short walk to the beach. Didn't feel crowded like the place next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

On arrival was very surprised on size of unit. Very roomy.But everything in the room worn out. clothes dryer did not work properly. Washing machine flooded when we used it water everywhere. Shower flooded into carpeted room when we had a shower. Electrical switch was hanging out of wall. Light in bedroom was flashing like you where in a disco.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just got in from a weekend here and the service we received was exceptional. They went above and beyond what was expected. The room (11) was spotless, neat and tidy. Will def. be back. Well done and thank you for your patience with the kids :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Islander for 3 nights a few weeks ago. The managers were very friendly and helpful. The décor in our room was the strangest I have seen...even my 6 year old son noticed! It was very very tropical...especially the hot pink kitchen benches with purple pineapples printed on them (yep you read that last bit right!). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We found The Islander to be a fairly reasonable accommodation for us. Of the places we've stayed recently, it was the least well-equipped and most dated ... but it was also by far the cheapest - less than half the price of some other places we've stayed. And for the price, it was good. We stayed in studio apartment 8A,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My fiance and I have just returned from a long weekend at Stradbroke Island, staying at The Islander. We stayed in a studio apartment, Room 7a, which was a perfect size for 2 people. We were greeted by the friendly receptionist/property owner and although it was only 10am she said we could check in early, which was great! The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here in January 2013 and again this summer with young kids. Its a great value place to stay in a great location, right across the road from the beach, very close to a good little cafe and nothing is very far away. The managers are very friendly and helpful and organised cheap car rental for us. We stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Islander Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Islander Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Islander Holiday Resort

Address: 41 East Coast Road | Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Stradbroke Island with
any amenities