We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 North Stradbroke Island accommodations

The Islander Holiday Resort

Save
You added The Islander Holiday Resort to your Saves list
41 East Coast Road | Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Islander Holiday Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Stradbroke Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent three nights over a long-weekend. As others have mentioned, this place is in dire need of an update. The room we stayed in was rundown. The furniture was dated (along with the overall decor), the bed was very firm and old, the refrigerator was rusting on the outside, really dirty inside. The kitchen had a stovetop and they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as I was attending a wedding and all other accommodation in the area was full. Although the room was large and contained everything I needed, the decor left me feeling like I had stepped back in time, it could really use a makeover. The staff were very helpful and friendly which was a redeeming feature of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are just back from a 3 night stay here. Our top floor apartment was extremely spacious with quality furnishings and spotlessly clean. The kitchen had every appliance needed, there was even ice ready made in the ice tray and cold water in the fridge, most welcoming on a hot day. The bathroom was huge and the air conditioning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Unfortunately was not the best stay . we were over straddie for a wedding . firstly i think the bed has been there since they opened, the base corners were torn ,which if it had a cover on you wouldn't have seen.It squeaked every time you rolled over ,which was a lot as it was so uncomfortable. Had a shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queensland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed in room 8 for 3 nights. Upon arrival the lady at reception was really nice and helpful. The pool/grounds were quite nice, however the room we stayed in was fairly outdated, and unfortunately was nothing like the photos on the website, apart from the bathroom which was renovated, and the bed was comfortable, the light outside shined right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed two nights in this "resort". That was two nights too many. We stayed in 8a and every thing in there was so old and tired looking. The pieces of the broken towel rack were placed in a corner of the bathroom. So we hung our towels over the back of chairs. The couch is so old and uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I will start off by saying when a resort states two bathrooms, you would except two toilets, how the islander consisted on two showers and a toilet! With four people staying there this was a major inconvenience. Next on the list! The doors didn't close included the door to the bathroom! Made things very difficult! Apartment old and dated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anita R, Owner at The Islander Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel you had such a bad experience. There are 28 individually-owned units at The Islander and it's sad that the one you stayed in did not meet with your expectations... although I am sure there must be units in Toowoomba with one toilet... I wish you had mentioned the number of the unit you stayed in.... More 

Bolton,England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are a family of 4 visiting from England and stayed at the Islander for a 3 nights. We arrived early but it was absolutely no problem to check in early. The lady on reception ( owner) was really friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of info and hints including telling us about the dolphins at dawn at Amity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good value, and location. Rooms are dated but huge apartments. Worth what you pay. Our apartment had two huge bedrooms and slept 7 easily. Plenty of room for surfboards. Very friendly office staff. Tennis courts and pool and a short walk to the beach. Didn't feel crowded like the place next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

On arrival was very surprised on size of unit. Very roomy.But everything in the room worn out. clothes dryer did not work properly. Washing machine flooded when we used it water everywhere. Shower flooded into carpeted room when we had a shower. Electrical switch was hanging out of wall. Light in bedroom was flashing like you where in a disco.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Islander Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Islander Holiday Resort

Address: 41 East Coast Road | Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Islander Holiday Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby