We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqualine Apartments

4.0 of 5 136 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aqualine Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqualine Apartments
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    51
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
44
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a family trip and we stayed at Aqualine apartments for a week. The apartment we stayed on was ok, there is no air conditioner in the rooms however if you turn on the a/c in the living and leave the doors open it will be nice and cold in the rooms. This are holiday apartments so you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nambour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is actually my second stay at Aqualine, we came again as I had to book accommodation for my elderly parents. This place was great for them maybe shower in bath was a bit hard for my father but they loved everything else. lovely and clean beautiful water views and close to everything. A short walk to the new tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so glad that our accommodation met your parents and your own needs and expectations. We strive to provide a excellent personalised guest service and truly appreciate your kind comments in relation to these areas. We hope to see you and your family again soon, Regards, Aqualine Apartments. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I travelled to the Gold Coast recently with my family and we stayed at the Best Place, Aqualine Apartments. Service there was really good, close to shops, restaurants, very clean and tidy apartment with nice bathrooms and kitchen, beautiful waterviews and the Spa outside was awesome! Kids love it so absolutely we'll stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return in the near future! Regards, Aqualine Apartments. More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and found the whole location, apartment etc lovely. We arrived at night and the instructions we had to get into our apartment was very easy. Although the kitchen was teensy it was certainly sufficient for our purposes. Would we stay here again? Absolutely. The view across the water was lovely and within walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We're glad you found the late check-in service to be easy and that you appreciated the terrific Broadwater views. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Located about a 10 minute walk from Australia Fair shopping complex, and over looking the inlet, you could not ask for a better located apartment. We arrived in darkness, but still had no problems finding the place. We have walked with our two boys along the pathways opposite towards the aquatic centre, which is about 10 minutes away, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and made great use of the family friendly facilities that Southport has to offer. We really hope to see you on your next family trip away! Regards, Aqualine Apartments. More 

wellington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Went to book for this weekend after loving our stay in january but unfortunately all booked out :( gorgeous views gorgeous place! Roomy great layout exceptional owners! Just get really good vibes here. Close proximity to sea world water parklands the big mall etc and super easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a positive and nicely detailed review! Sorry to hear that we had no availability to accommodate you on your return, however we do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Aqualine Apartments. More 

Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is now our home away from home when we travel to the Gold Coast to take the kids to the theme parks. With two kids the two bedroom apartments are a god send and are great value for money. The location is great with amazing views across Broadwater. Karen and Phil make it feel like you are 'home' and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for such a lovely review. We are glad you find our apartments so homely. Unfortunately Karen and Phil are no longer the building managers but Glenn & Shelly (the new managers) both look forward to meeting you upon your next visit. Hope to see you soon, Aqualine Apartments. More 

Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the water. Great views. The apartment had everything you needed and was great value for money. Karen and Phil provide excellent customer service, assisting with getting the wheelchair in and out of the property. I would recommend if driving a 4wd to check that it will clear the entrance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review. We are glad that our apartments met your expectations and that you appreciated the beautiful Broadwater views our apartments boast. Although Phil and Karen are no longer the building managers, Glenn & Shelly who have taken their position, would love to meet you on your next stay. Hope... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just spent 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. All we could want included, such as washer and dryer, well equipped full kitchen, comfortable furnishings and a very comfortable queen bed. CD, DVD player and Foxtel with large flat screen TV. Mattress in excellent condition and allowed for a great night sleep. Large bathroom with double sinks and shower over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that the apartment furnishings and facilities met your expectations during your stay. We place great importance on maintaining the highest standard of cleanliness in all of our apartments so it is greatly appreciated when noticed by our wonderful guests. Although Karen and Phil are no longer the building managers, the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have stayed at Aqualine Apartments 3 or 4 times for business and have found it excellent value for money, close to restaurants just across the road from the water, park etc. Most of my business is in south Brisbane and Brisbane metro and I find being on the coast much more relaxing and the drive to Brisbane is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad we can provide the required accommodation for your business stays and appreciate you writing such an excellent review which will help accurately inform future guests of the apartments we offer. Hope to see you again soon, Aqualine Apartments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Address: 136 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualine Apartments Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay