We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Southport accommodations

Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   182 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland QLD 4215 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Bay on the Broadwater to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
hazel w Newcastle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Based ourselves here for 3 weeks while visiting family. Booking was easy and staff responded quickly to questions and queries. Had two bed apartment on 9th floor which was well equipped, clean and great views across the Broadwater. This was a privately owned apartment with the resort managing the let on behalf of owners. Resort has nice pool with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good handy place to stay , however its at the stage now where it needs a bit if maint . Little things like loose fittings in bathroom , marks on walls , missing light bulbs etc . Don't get me wrong , its still worth a stay . The Gym is very good . The booking-in procedure after hours needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 6 nights. It's in a good location outside of surfer's so you aren't in the hustle and bustle. It has a beautiful view out to the Broadwater and handy to parks along with cafe's and restaurants. Crystal bay has fantastic facilities. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the gold coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed here as a family for three nights in a three bedroom/two bathroom apartment on the 12th floor. Tasteful, modern apartment with adequate facilities for cooking. Large balcony with great views. Excellent security to building & underground car park. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Short distance to Surfers Paradise, Movie World, Wet & Wild and Sea World.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This was one of our most relaxing holidays ever! The views were fabulous and the balcony a good size, with plenty of space to sit and relax. The unit was clean, comfortable and well-equipped for the price. Being off the Gold Coast Highway traffic noise was not very loud and the apartments are so well designed that you don't hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback and pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at Crystal Bay. Hope to see you back again soon! More 

York, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This place was very clean and mostly stocked up well only issue we had was that i couldnt cook in the unit due to the frying pan being broken.. needed a vacume in there though... loved the bbq and the pool was amazing... only down side is that we had far to many glass things in unit so poor baby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back. Your comments regarding the glass furnishings in the apartment have been taken on board and is something Management will be looking at to ensure future guests are not inconvenienced. Once again thanks for your comments and hope to see you back at Crystal Bay again soon! More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

On the surface this place presents as 4star with excellent presentation and views of the broadwater and beyond. Unfortunately during peak time in December and for the entire 6 days we were there only one lift was operating. This coupled with the lack of trolleys to assist getting our bags to our apartment,caused us to be unimpressed right from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, it was unfortunate that one of our lifts was out of service over the busiest time of the year however this was something out of our control. Your comment regarding the trolleys has been passed onto the body corporate and is certainly something we hope to rectify. More 

Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
41 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Crystal Bay Resort 15 years ago and really liked the location and facilities so when we were coming back to the Gold Coast we decided to stay here again. We arrived on New Year's eve quite late but got the keys from the lock box. We had booked a one bedroom apartment but this apartment had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay and hope to see you back again soon! More 

Moree, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Vey clean and nice place to stay. Only negative, one elevator not working one bbq not working can't b helped during holiday season. Our room had water running out of AC. spring sticking through mattress microwave not working dryer not working but overall a lovely spot to stat

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had some maintenance issues with your unit however if you had of notified Reception we would have done our best to rectify the problems. Hope to see you back at Crystal Bay in the future! More 

Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed at Crystal Bay because it was close to the Pan Pacific Masters Games venue at Griffith Uni. The unit faced the water and there was a nice park and walking track along the shore. There are many choices for meals in the area. The people were very friendly and the elevators are fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crystal Bay on the Broadwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

Address: 182 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland QLD 4215 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Bay on the Broadwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Bay on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Bay On The Broadwater Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay