We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Southport accommodations

Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   182 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland QLD 4215 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Bay on the Broadwater to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ronald E Warwick, Australia
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Crystal Bay because it was close to the Pan Pacific Masters Games venue at Griffith Uni. The unit faced the water and there was a nice park and walking track along the shore. There are many choices for meals in the area. The people were very friendly and the elevators are fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

We recently got back from a stay at Crystal Bay and I'm so glad we chose this hotel. The view from our apartment on the 13th floor was amazing, location was prefect for our days spent at the them parks, pool and spa was great, beds were comfy, only things that weren't up to scratch were the cleanliness on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay. Your comments regarding the cleanliness has been passed onto our housekeeping supervisor for further action. Hope to see you at Crystal Bay again soon! More

Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

2 bedroom unit was neat and well furnished, a little dated, BUT that is to be expected as I assume they are all privately owned units. Great pool, free secure parking. Walking distance to KFC, Maccas and subway for families. Top restaurants not much further away. Walking or driving. Top park across the road, not a very busy area (vehicle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks Jude for your positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay and hope to welcome you back in the future. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

With have a 3 year old we stayed on the 8th floor room was tiny and dirty yet there was no one to complain to whenever we went downstairs.amazing location but that is about it we found a checklist of what should be in the room we didn't have a quarter of the stuff. The room for my three year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Good afternoon Adrian, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. Our office was open daily from 8.30am to 5pm during your 5 day visit, as well as, we have an after hours answering service that contact management outside office hours. If we were aware of your concerns, we... More

Lismore NSW
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Well located out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers and an ideal spot for families with kids as it is well located to Theme Parks and has a reserve and BBQs directly opposite. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff are excellent and we had no problems changing our Unit from 3 bedroom to one bedroom unit when family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Snowy Mountains
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed in the sub penthouse on the 13th floor, 3 bedrooms two bathrooms, WOW is all I can say. We had the best time and the uninterrupted views are to die for. The apartments looks straight across the water to SeaWorld and beyond that is the pacific ocean, to the south you look at Surfers Paradise and to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Nice unit, great location, good service and all in all a great weekend. The staff / managers were great and nothing seemed to be "too much trouble". Clean and tidy unit and well appointed. Close to everything we needed and out of the ratrace of Surfers etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We have been staying at the Crystal Bay resort since 2006. Why? Because we love the heated pool and spa to swim in at 7.30 in the morning. Watching an uninterrupted view of a sunrise over the Broadwater really does look like crystal and later, when the sun is higher in the sky, a million diamonds can be seen sparkling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have stayed at Crystal Bay many times over the last 10 years and this time we had to extend our stay twice and ended up being here for 4 weeks!! The friendly staff were so helpful in keeping us in the same apartment. We love the position of these units with the never-ending change of scenery over the Broadwater,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Spent 3 nights here with our 3 teenage children. Location is excellent. Beautiful views! When checking in lady at front desk barely looked at me & couldnt find my booking sheet! Our 3 bedroom apartment had everything we needed but was really in need of an update. No plug for sink. Lamps not working. 2tub style chairs out on balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crystal Bay on the Broadwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

Address: 182 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland QLD 4215 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Bay on the Broadwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Bay on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Bay On The Broadwater Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay