We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

182 Marine Parade, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland QLD 4215 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed staying here. Loved the location. Gym was great - small but well set up. Unit also small and requires maintenance. Our unit - the oven door was missing a glass panel and looked as if it was coming off, a hole in the wall where the handle hits the wall, ironing board needed propping up against wall as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz J
Diamond Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there on Australia Day and the water activity on show from the balcony was excellent . Fabulous views over the Broadwater. - good location, with access to local attractions easy from here - Wifi internet OK, but was slow on occasions - rooms well appointed , we had a 1 bed unit, but it had an extra single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briantravel
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

We thankyou for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay and hope to see you back again soon. All comments have been taken on board and passed onto the General managers. Kind regards More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has the potential of being a great place but they missed by a long shot on a few details. 1 being it has the WORST internet connection I have ever come across. It constantly drops out every 5 minutes and you have to go through the re connection process every time, which makes doing any work absolutely impossible let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyxius66
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, Our postion on the gold coast is amazing. Close to main attractions but far enough to relax out of the hustle and bustle. We are aware of the internet issues and are currently working out the kinks. We hope to have this rectified promptly. We are fully self contained aparmtents (not serviced apartments). When you stay... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We've stayed here several times. We come back each time for a few reasons. 1. Views across the Broadwater are expansive, beautiful and interesting. From some units you can see as far south as Surfers and further and views to the north along Marine Parade are just as good. The night lights are spectacular. 2. Convenient location but best if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Loop L
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and it is pleasing to hear that you enjoy Crystal Bay so much that you keep coming back! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Booked room 1109 or a week for my families annual vacation. Spectacular views away from the hustle and bustle of surfers. Excellent location to appreciate Nye fireworks over Broadwater. Pluses- views, location, free parking, pool spa and sauna facilities. Minuses- tired apartment interior including filthy carpet, limited lounge sitting (couch very old and unconformable) , no locks in share bathroom,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Theo K
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you were able to enjoy the fireworks from your balcony on New Years Eve and the facilities at Crystal Bay. Your comments regarding maintenance and apartment interior are appreciated and have been passed onto the relevant departments for rectification. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Nice enough place, apartment we had was a bit dated, ripped leather on lounge, water stained curtain, no locks on three way bathroom. Poor internet connection, kept dropping out. Nice view of park and river opposite SeaWorld. A few nice restaurants Cav's Steakhouse and 1.5 klms to hotel for breakfast and fish and chips at the Broadwater end. Buses and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennimaggie
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - your feedback regarding the maintenance has been noted and passed onto the relevant department. As we always strive to provide the best service possible for our guests, we will be contacting our internet provider and hope to have this problem with the internet connection rectified ASAP. More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

This Resort is simply amazing. Room 904 was perfect, roomy, beautiful and clean. Used the gym and pool too and both are clean. Most mornings I'd start with the gym or went for a run and have breakfast on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Will be back for sure. It's also nearby restaurants and bus stop.

Helpful?
Thank PinoyNewZealand
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in apartment 904 and were able to take advantage of our fantastic facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This accommodation is value for money. The unit was a good size for four adults and three children. Good location . Easy parking. The unit although air conditioned was only one bedroom out of three and the lounge room. The place had new carpet but the four would not close unless forced. Holes in wall had been patched over but... More 

Helpful?
Thank aaron b
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The maintenance and housekeeping issues you mentioned have been passed onto the relevant departments - thank you for letting us know. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

What a fantastic position. Across the water of an evening we could hear the whales singing from our apartment. The boats on the water made it very picturesque. The top floor, three bedroom was wonderful for our family as we all had our own space. the restaurants close by were great especially the fish & chip shop at the end.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very polite, they booked our theme park tickets for us and gave great advice re the theme parks. The view from our room was incredible. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool was great. We will definitely be back to stay here when next on the gold... More 

Helpful?
Thank tassietaster
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
1.4 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.6 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqualine Apartments
Aqualine Apartments
#2 of 10 in Southport
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay