We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

182 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland QLD 4215 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
hazel w Newcastle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based ourselves here for 3 weeks while visiting family. Booking was easy and staff responded quickly to questions and queries. Had two bed apartment on 9th floor which was well equipped, clean and great views across the Broadwater. This was a privately owned apartment with the resort managing the let on behalf of owners. Resort has nice pool with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good handy place to stay , however its at the stage now where it needs a bit if maint . Little things like loose fittings in bathroom , marks on walls , missing light bulbs etc . Don't get me wrong , its still worth a stay . The Gym is very good . The booking-in procedure after hours needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights. It's in a good location outside of surfer's so you aren't in the hustle and bustle. It has a beautiful view out to the Broadwater and handy to parks along with cafe's and restaurants. Crystal bay has fantastic facilities. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the gold coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed here as a family for three nights in a three bedroom/two bathroom apartment on the 12th floor. Tasteful, modern apartment with adequate facilities for cooking. Large balcony with great views. Excellent security to building & underground car park. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Short distance to Surfers Paradise, Movie World, Wet & Wild and Sea World.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This was one of our most relaxing holidays ever! The views were fabulous and the balcony a good size, with plenty of space to sit and relax. The unit was clean, comfortable and well-equipped for the price. Being off the Gold Coast Highway traffic noise was not very loud and the apartments are so well designed that you don't hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback and pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at Crystal Bay. Hope to see you back again soon! More 

York, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This place was very clean and mostly stocked up well only issue we had was that i couldnt cook in the unit due to the frying pan being broken.. needed a vacume in there though... loved the bbq and the pool was amazing... only down side is that we had far to many glass things in unit so poor baby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back. Your comments regarding the glass furnishings in the apartment have been taken on board and is something Management will be looking at to ensure future guests are not inconvenienced. Once again thanks for your comments and hope to see you back at Crystal Bay again soon! More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

On the surface this place presents as 4star with excellent presentation and views of the broadwater and beyond. Unfortunately during peak time in December and for the entire 6 days we were there only one lift was operating. This coupled with the lack of trolleys to assist getting our bags to our apartment,caused us to be unimpressed right from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, it was unfortunate that one of our lifts was out of service over the busiest time of the year however this was something out of our control. Your comment regarding the trolleys has been passed onto the body corporate and is certainly something we hope to rectify. More 

Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Crystal Bay Resort 15 years ago and really liked the location and facilities so when we were coming back to the Gold Coast we decided to stay here again. We arrived on New Year's eve quite late but got the keys from the lock box. We had booked a one bedroom apartment but this apartment had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay and hope to see you back again soon! More 

Moree, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Vey clean and nice place to stay. Only negative, one elevator not working one bbq not working can't b helped during holiday season. Our room had water running out of AC. spring sticking through mattress microwave not working dryer not working but overall a lovely spot to stat

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had some maintenance issues with your unit however if you had of notified Reception we would have done our best to rectify the problems. Hope to see you back at Crystal Bay in the future! More 

Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed at Crystal Bay because it was close to the Pan Pacific Masters Games venue at Griffith Uni. The unit faced the water and there was a nice park and walking track along the shore. There are many choices for meals in the area. The people were very friendly and the elevators are fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question